Apartment Guide

James River at Stony Point Apartments

9101 Stonypoint Parkway, Richmond, VA 23235
  • 1 Bed $1,359–$2,242
  • 2 Beds $1,777–$2,702
  • 3 Beds $1,949–$3,244

James River at Stony Point Apartments

(804) 417-7145

I'm interested in (optional)

By submitting this form, you agree to our
Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

3D Tours and Videos

Explore James River at Stony Point Apartments from the inside and out.

3D Tour
3D Tour
Woman viewing tour from phone

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,713–$2,132 · 759 sqft
1 Available
759 sqft
759 sqft
Jul 15
759 sqft
Jul 15
759 sqft
Aug 4
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,779–$2,148 · 782 sqft
Jul 14
782 sqft
Jul 14
782 sqft
Oct 8
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,880–$2,217 · 822 sqft
Jul 14
822 sqft
Jul 14
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,894–$2,242 · 992 sqft
Sep 14
992 sqft
Sep 14
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,359 · 782 sqft
Not Available
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,504 · 1190 sqft
Not Available
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,530–$1,853 · 905 sqft
Not Available
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,578–$1,760 · 909 sqft
Not Available
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,586–$1,786 · 879 sqft
Not Available
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$1,619–$1,856 · 837 sqft
Not Available

Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Pets Policy

  • Amenity: Cats AllowedCats Allowed
  • $300 Fee
  • $25 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Amenity: Dogs AllowedDogs Allowed
  • $300 Fee
  • $25 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 80lbs




$50 Application Fee

$200 Admin Fee


apartment Features

Amenity: Air ConditioningAir Conditioning
Amenity: BalconyBalcony
Amenity: Cable ReadyCable Ready
Amenity: Ceiling Fan(s)Ceiling Fan(s)
Amenity: DishwasherDishwasher
Amenity: ElevatorElevator

special Features

Amenity: Short Term AvailableShort Term Available

community Features

Amenity: Accepts Credit Card PaymentsAccepts Credit Card Payments
Amenity: Business CenterBusiness Center
Amenity: ClubhouseClubhouse
Amenity: Conference RoomConference Room
Amenity: Controlled AccessControlled Access
Amenity: Emergency MaintenanceEmergency Maintenance

additional Features

Amenity: 24-Hour Package Room24-Hour Package Room
Amenity: All Buildings Feature Interior CorridorsAll Buildings Feature Interior Corridors
Amenity: Beautiful Wood-Grain FlooringBeautiful Wood-Grain Flooring
Amenity: Bike RacksBike Racks
Amenity: Door-to-Door Trash Pick-UpDoor-to-Door Trash Pick-Up
Amenity: Electronic ThermostatsElectronic Thermostats

Property Details

James River at Stony Point Apartments - Richmond

James River at Stony Point Apartments

James River at Stony Point is a high-end residential community featuring One, Two & Three bedroom apartments in the Stony Point neighborhood of Richmond, VA. Spacious layouts and modern amenities welcome you home, along with exceptional service and an ideal location across the street from upscale shopping, dining and entertainment options at Stony Point Fashion Park. Don't forget to bring your furry friends, we are a dog & cat friendly community! (Restrictions apply.)Our beautifully crafted apartments in Richmond, VA feature granite countertops, modern appliances, full-size washer/dryer units and gorgeous wood-grain flooring. Unmatched community amenities also await, like our salt water swimming pool, 24-hour fitness club and indoor and outdoor entertainment spaces. Are you looking for an apartment for rent in Richmond, VA? Contact our friendly, professional office staff to schedule a tour today.

Lease Terms

6-Month, 7-Month, 8-Month, 9-Month, 10-Month, 11-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month, 14-Month, 15-Month

Please call for lease terms and pet policy.


Open until 6:00pm

Ratings & Reviews


James River at Stony Point Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.

Overall Ratings

(20 Ratings)

I'm thrilled beyond belief to have found such a great apartment. I came in and looked at the apartments and applied the very same day. Such a great experience and everyone, (staff and neighbors) made me feel so at home. So far there have been food trucks every week and updates often from the office. This is a huge bonus for me because communication is key. I'm looking forward to summer so I can meet more people at the pool!
February 22, 2021
Was this helpful?1

Good Morning: Thank you so much for the awesome 5-star review of our community! We're so excited to have you as a resident, and even though it has been a crazy year with our amenities due to COVID, we have tried to think of awesome and engaging activities for our residents. We look forward to hopefully having a "normal" summer pool season! Please continue to let us know how we are doing and if we can ever be of assistance. Thanks for being a resident with us! - Your James River at Stony Point TeamFebruary 24, 2021

Previous Management Company
This is not just an apartment complex... it is a community! I moved in the beginning of June and have loved every minute of living here. The staff are great, the place is new and I have met some wonderful neighbors!! My only issue is the sound proofing and the appliances which are very low end... the builders went cheap. All in all, I highly recommend this place!!!
October 23, 2018
Was this helpful?3

Good Morning: Thank you for taking time to give us a five-star review and a strong recommendation! At James River at Stony Point, it is our goal to offer a caring, involved staff that provides a quality and well-maintained community in which to live. If you ever have any concerns about your apartment or the community as a whole, or ever need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the office at 804-554-0170 - we are here for you! - Your James River at Stony Point teamNovember 15, 2018

We LOVE James River at Stony Point. Excellent location and even better people. The staff is some of the best I have come across, both office and maintenance. The events are absolutely an added bonus perk. I've never seen an apartment complex that throws so many events. Great ways to meet your neighbors!! Keep is up JRSP! We love you!
September 12, 2019
Was this helpful?3

Good Morning: Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! Our staff, both leasing and maintenance, works very hard to ensure the happiness of our residents and to keep James River an excellent place to live. One way we like to connect with our residents is through our events, and we are so excited to hear that you are enjoying our resident programming. Please continue to send us your feedback and let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Thank you for being a resident with us! - Your James River at Stony Point TeamSeptember 16, 2019

This apartment complex is a beauty from the outside but severely lacks on the inside. REASONS NOT TO MOVE HERE: Walls are super thin, they need to send out a daily reminder to all tenants (especially the 4th floor) that people live below you. You can hear everything from heavy footsteps, cabinets being shut, and things being dropped. Good luck on falling or staying a sleep in your own home. Ventilation is bad. Every bathroom including my neighbors are having rust problems and mildew due to moisture not being dried out of the air. Your bathroom fan will not do anything but make noise, it does not defog the mirrors. This rust problem extends throughout the apartment on door hinges and lighting fixtures. For a 3 year old apartment complex this is completely ridiculous. If you live on the first 2 floors be prepared for termites and bugs on the outside and inside of your home due to this apartment having open hallways. There are no ceiling fans in the bedroom. Theyll tell you youre welcome to buy your own? What? No other new apartment complex in Richmond/Henrico/Chesterfield has a spot for a fan but no fan. Management needs to get in touch with the owners and have them install a fan in every single unit as a courtesy for it not being there when this place was built. Completely unacceptable. And yes, no ceiling fan means you have to also buy a light fixture to light up your bedroom. How ridiculous is that?!!! Water pressure in the sink will go up and down. The faucet was built too short and thus water will get everywhere on the back of the sink from simply washing your hands or face. This is also an issue every apartment has. The kitchen sinks all have a leakage problem at the base which causes water to sit on the counter tops. Dust accumulates too quickly in these apartments for a filter change to only a occur twice a year. 4 times should be minimal. I could go on and on about issues as others have. This complex was poorly built
June 28, 2019
Was this helpful?8

Good Afternoon: Thank you for taking time from your day to review James River at Stony Point. We appreciate your feedback and we want to do everything we can to improve your resident experience with us. We deeply regret that you have not enjoyed your apartment since you have been with us, and would love to explore with you ways that we can address each of these issues. Have you submitted any work orders or contacted our office regarding your bathroom fan, termites/bugs, water pressure and leaking and filter changes? We can also explore the possibility of transferring units if you are unhappy with your current suite. We'd love to help out with each of these issues however we can, so, at your convenience, please feel free to reach out to our Property Manager at 804-554-0170, jamesriver@zaremba.net or just stop on by the office. Thank you for being a resident with us, and we look forward to improving your living experience with us! - Your James River at Stony Point TeamJuly 03, 2019

Good luck telling them you are not renewing your lease. We provided 60-day written notice per the lease agreement. That wasn't good enough. They wanted a Notice to Vacate form signed that included forwarding address and such. Who knows 60 days in advance where you are moving? In the original letter dropped off, there was no mention of this notice and was only addressed to 1 of the persons on the lease. If there are more than 1 person on the lease, be prepared for the run-around. One minute only the primary needs to sign, the next they need both. The lack of organization is appalling. The property is run by grinches as well. Be prepared to receive an email after the holidays directing you to remove all holiday lights and decorations.
February 22, 2019
Was this helpful?7

Good Afternoon: Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding James River at Stony Point. Your input is valuable for us in evaluating how we are doing as a community, and we regret that your experience with us has not met your expectations.<BR><BR>We reached out to the Property Manager and understand that the office had originally received the intention for only one lease holder in your unit to vacate, at which time the Property Manager properly communicated the process for moving forward with that. At a later date, we then received notice of the intention for both lease holders to vacate, but only received a signature from one of the lease holders. At that time, we sent a Notice to Vacate form, which is standard and in line with the James River at Stony Point leasing agreement, and notified you of the need for both lease holders' signatures, since two would be vacating. Additionally, a follow up was performed to verify these requirements with you. With all Notice to Vacates, we do require a forwarding address by which we can reach you after move-out so that we may send a summary of your account balance after move-out.<BR><BR>Additionally, we understand that a notice was sent out to residents via email on January 28th regarding the removal of any remaining holiday decorations, which was well past the holiday season and is in-line with the standards outlined in the leasing agreement. We absolutely recognize and encourage our residents to celebrate the holiday season with decorations as they see fit, but do need to have a cut-off date at which they must be removed, which is standard practice across apartment communities. <BR><BR>Again, we thank you for your feedback, and if there is anything we can do further for you, please don't hesitate to contact us at 804-554-0170 or jamesriver@zaremba.net...or just stop by the office. Thank you for being a resident with us, and we hope you will consider James River at Stony Point in the future! - James River at Stony PointFebruary 26, 2019



Sabot At Stony Point

3400 Stony Point Rd
Grades PK-8 | private
Apartments Near Sabot At Stony Point
No Rating
Great Schools®

J.B. Fisher Elementary School

3701 Garden Rd
Grades PK-5 | public
Apartments Near J.B. Fisher Elementary School
Great Schools®

Trinity Episcopal School

3850 Pittaway Dr
Grades 8-12 | private
Apartments Near Trinity Episcopal School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Riverside School

2110 Mcrae Rd
Grades 1-8 | private
Apartments Near Riverside School
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Getting Around



Walk Score®
The Walk Score® measures walkability on a scale of 0-100 based on walking routes to destinations such as dining and drinking, groceries, and shopping.
Dining & Drinking

Somewhat Bikeable

Bike Score®

Minimal Transit

Transit Score®

Helpful Information

management logo
Zaremba Management
Professionally managed by Zaremba Management Company.

Richmond Apartment Features

Apartments Near Richmond

For Sale

Richmond, VA Homes for Sale

James River at Stony Point Apartments

(804) 417-7145

I'm interested in (optional)

By submitting this form, you agree to our
Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. Richmond
  4. James River at Stony Point Apartments