Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. Richmond
  4. James River at Stony Point Apartments
(804) 417-7145
Deals

Special Offer

Luxury Community

James River at Stony Point Apartments

9101 Stonypoint Parkway, Richmond, VA 23235
8 units available now
1 Bed$1,324–$1,514
2 Beds$1,504–$1,984
3 Beds$1,934–$1,979

Hot Deals

$500 1x rent credit or Reduced rates + 1 mo. free. Offer valid with rental of Select suites.

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

James River at Stony Point Apartments, Richmond, VA
3D Tour
James River at Stony Point Apartments, Richmond, VA
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Brookstone
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,334–$1,414782 sqft
3 Available
Cascade
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,424–$1,464822 sqft
3 Available
Pebblebrook
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,619–$1,6591070 sqft
1 Available
Crestmont-S
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,944–$1,9791471 sqft
1 Available
Stoneybrook
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,639–$1,6741112 sqft
Jun 15
Stoneybrook-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,669–$1,7041190 sqft
Jun 15
Riverside
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,869–$1,9091298 sqft
Jul 15
Alcove
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,324–$1,389759 sqft
Not Available
Brookstone-H
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,359782 sqft
Not Available
Alcove-S
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,359–$1,419837 sqft
Not Available
Brookstone-S
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,414–$1,434879 sqft
Not Available
Alcove-L
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,454905 sqft
Not Available
Brookstone-L
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,489–$1,514909 sqft
Not Available
Alcove-SL
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,494992 sqft
Not Available
Stoneybrook-MH
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6841112 sqft
Not Available
Stoneybrook-M
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,674–$1,6941112 sqft
Not Available
Stoneybrook-H
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6591112 sqft
Not Available
Glenrock-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,689–$1,7141179 sqft
Not Available
Driftwood
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,5041190 sqft
Not Available
Pebblebrook-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,699–$1,7191191 sqft
Not Available
Waterford
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,969–$1,9841224 sqft
Not Available
Stoneybrook-L
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,7891287 sqft
Not Available
Stoneybrook-SL
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,8691365 sqft
Not Available
Pebblebrook-L
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,8791375 sqft
Not Available
Riverside-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,929–$1,9491433 sqft
Not Available
Crestmont
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,934–$1,9691391 sqft
Not Available
Crestmont-H
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,9491471 sqft
Not Available
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
James River at Stony Point Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(20 Ratings)

20 Reviews for James River at Stony Point Apartments

Sort By:
Default

We LOVE James River at Stony Point. Excellent location and even better people. The staff is some of the best I have come across, both office and maintenance. The events are absolutely an added bonus perk. I've never seen an apartment complex that throws so many events. Great ways to meet your neighbors!! Keep is up JRSP! We love you!

09-12-2019

Was this helpful?
Good Morning: Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! Our staff, both leasing and maintenance, works very hard to ensure the happiness of our residents and to keep James River an excellent place to live. One way we like to connect with our residents is through our events, and we are so excited to hear that you are enjoying our resident programming. Please continue to send us your feedback and let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Thank you for being a resident with us! - Your James River at Stony Point Team

09-16-2019

Previous Management Company

This is not just an apartment complex... it is a community! I moved in the beginning of June and have loved every minute of living here. The staff are great, the place is new and I have met some wonderful neighbors!! My only issue is the sound proofing and the appliances which are very low end... the builders went cheap. All in all, I highly recommend this place!!!

10-23-2018

Was this helpful?
Good Morning: Thank you for taking time to give us a five-star review and a strong recommendation! At James River at Stony Point, it is our goal to offer a caring, involved staff that provides a quality and well-maintained community in which to live. If you ever have any concerns about your apartment or the community as a whole, or ever need any assistance, please do not hesitate to contact the office at 804-554-0170 - we are here for you! - Your James River at Stony Point team

11-15-2018

I'm thrilled beyond belief to have found such a great apartment. I came in and looked at the apartments and applied the very same day. Such a great experience and everyone, (staff and neighbors) made me feel so at home. So far there have been food trucks every week and updates often from the office. This is a huge bonus for me because communication is key. I'm looking forward to summer so I can meet more people at the pool!

02-22-2021

Was this helpful?
Good Morning: Thank you so much for the awesome 5-star review of our community! We're so excited to have you as a resident, and even though it has been a crazy year with our amenities due to COVID, we have tried to think of awesome and engaging activities for our residents. We look forward to hopefully having a "normal" summer pool season! Please continue to let us know how we are doing and if we can ever be of assistance. Thanks for being a resident with us! - Your James River at Stony Point Team

02-24-2021

This apartment complex is a beauty from the outside but severely lacks on the inside. REASONS NOT TO MOVE HERE: Walls are super thin, they need to send out a daily reminder to all tenants (especially the 4th floor) that people live below you. You can hear everything from heavy footsteps, cabinets being shut, and things being dropped. Good luck on falling or staying a sleep in your own home. Ventilation is bad. Every bathroom including my neighbors are having rust problems and mildew due to moisture not being dried out of the air. Your bathroom fan will not do anything but make noise, it does not defog the mirrors. This rust problem extends throughout the apartment on door hinges and lighting fixtures. For a 3 year old apartment complex this is completely ridiculous. If you live on the first 2 floors be prepared for termites and bugs on the outside and inside of your home due to this apartment having open hallways. There are no ceiling fans in the bedroom. Theyll tell you youre welcome to buy your own? What? No other new apartment complex in Richmond/Henrico/Chesterfield has a spot for a fan but no fan. Management needs to get in touch with the owners and have them install a fan in every single unit as a courtesy for it not being there when this place was built. Completely unacceptable. And yes, no ceiling fan means you have to also buy a light fixture to light up your bedroom. How ridiculous is that?!!! Water pressure in the sink will go up and down. The faucet was built too short and thus water will get everywhere on the back of the sink from simply washing your hands or face. This is also an issue every apartment has. The kitchen sinks all have a leakage problem at the base which causes water to sit on the counter tops. Dust accumulates too quickly in these apartments for a filter change to only a occur twice a year. 4 times should be minimal. I could go on and on about issues as others have. This complex was poorly built

06-28-2019

Was this helpful?
Good Afternoon: Thank you for taking time from your day to review James River at Stony Point. We appreciate your feedback and we want to do everything we can to improve your resident experience with us. We deeply regret that you have not enjoyed your apartment since you have been with us, and would love to explore with you ways that we can address each of these issues. Have you submitted any work orders or contacted our office regarding your bathroom fan, termites/bugs, water pressure and leaking and filter changes? We can also explore the possibility of transferring units if you are unhappy with your current suite. We'd love to help out with each of these issues however we can, so, at your convenience, please feel free to reach out to our Property Manager at 804-554-0170, [email protected] or just stop on by the office. Thank you for being a resident with us, and we look forward to improving your living experience with us! - Your James River at Stony Point Team

07-03-2019

Good luck telling them you are not renewing your lease. We provided 60-day written notice per the lease agreement. That wasn't good enough. They wanted a Notice to Vacate form signed that included forwarding address and such. Who knows 60 days in advance where you are moving? In the original letter dropped off, there was no mention of this notice and was only addressed to 1 of the persons on the lease. If there are more than 1 person on the lease, be prepared for the run-around. One minute only the primary needs to sign, the next they need both. The lack of organization is appalling. The property is run by grinches as well. Be prepared to receive an email after the holidays directing you to remove all holiday lights and decorations.

02-22-2019

Was this helpful?
Good Afternoon: Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback regarding James River at Stony Point. Your input is valuable for us in evaluating how we are doing as a community, and we regret that your experience with us has not met your expectations.

We reached out to the Property Manager and understand that the office had originally received the intention for only one lease holder in your unit to vacate, at which time the Property Manager properly communicated the process for moving forward with that. At a later date, we then received notice of the intention for both lease holders to vacate, but only received a signature from one of the lease holders. At that time, we sent a Notice to Vacate form, which is standard and in line with the James River at Stony Point leasing agreement, and notified you of the need for both lease holders' signatures, since two would be vacating. Additionally, a follow up was performed to verify these requirements with you. With all Notice to Vacates, we do require a forwarding address by which we can reach you after move-out so that we may send a summary of your account balance after move-out.

Additionally, we understand that a notice was sent out to residents via email on January 28th regarding the removal of any remaining holiday decorations, which was well past the holiday season and is in-line with the standards outlined in the leasing agreement. We absolutely recognize and encourage our residents to celebrate the holiday season with decorations as they see fit, but do need to have a cut-off date at which they must be removed, which is standard practice across apartment communities.

Again, we thank you for your feedback, and if there is anything we can do further for you, please don't hesitate to contact us at 804-554-0170 or [email protected] just stop by the office. Thank you for being a resident with us, and we hope you will consider James River at Stony Point in the future! - James River at Stony Point

02-26-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Elevator
Fireplace
Gas Range
Hardwood Flooring
Island Kitchens
Loft Layout
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
Stainless Steel Appliances
View
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator
Smart Thermostat
Energy Star certified Appliances

Special Features

Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Gated Access
Green Community
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Pet Park
Swimming Pool
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Wireless Internet Access
Conference Room
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
On Site Patrol
Recreation Room
Non-Smoking
Luxury Community

Additional Features

Across the Street from Stony Point Fashion Park
Air Conditioner - Central
BBQ/Picnic Area
Bike Racks
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan
Courtyard
Disposal
Efficient Appliances
Electronic Thermostat
Granite Countertops
Green Building
Large Closets
Microwave
Modern Light Fixtures
Off Street Parking
Patio/Balcony
Recycling
Refrigerator
Security Alarm
Tailored Carpet
Valet Trash Service
Washer/Dryer
Wood-Grain Flooring

Pets Policy

Dogs Welcome
  • 300 Fee
  • $25 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Two pet maximum. Restrictions apply. Call for details.
Cats Welcome
  • 300 Fee
  • $25 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Two pet maximum. Restrictions apply. Call for details.

Parking

Other

  • Assigned Parking
  • $150 Space Fee

Surface Lot

  • 2 Spaces
  • Off-street parking included in rent.

Other

  • Assigned Parking
  • 1 Spaces
  • Attached garages included in Carriage House units.

Fees

  • $50 Application Fee
  • $200 Admin Fee

Property Details

James River at Stony Point Apartments

**Our Leasing Team is ready to show you all James River at Stony Point has to offer from the comfort of your phone or computer, or in person with enhanced safety precautions. Call us today to schedule with one of our excellent leasing professionals.** James River at Stony Point brings high-end apartment homes to Richmond, VA. Carefully designed with spacious floor plans and upscale features, our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer something for everyone. Our beautifully crafted apartments feature granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, full sized in-unit washer and dryers, spacious walk-in closets and much more! James River also features unparalleled amenities such as a gorgeous saltwater swimming pool with sundeck, 24-hour fitness club with high-intensity training equipment, pet park, various outdoor entertainment spaces and a 24-hour package room! James River is nestled directly across the street from the Stony Point Fashion Park, an upscale outdoor center featuring high-end retailers, restaurants, & nightlife. We are also conveniently located just minutes from Richmond's West End, Fan District, & Chippenham Parkway. James River at Stony Point is proudly managed by The Zaremba Management Company, pleasing residents since 1921. **Call for up-to-date availability. Find us right across the street from Dillard's at the Stony Point Fashion Park!

Lease Terms

3-Month, 6-Month, 9-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month, 15-Month

Please call for lease terms and pet policy.

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, we have moved to a VIRTUAL leasing office until further notice.

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

J.B. Fisher Elementary School

3701 Garden Rd
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near J.B. Fisher Elementary School
3/10
Great Schools®

Huguenot High School

7945 Forest Hill Ave
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Huguenot High School
1/10
Great Schools®

Lucille Murray Brown Middle School

6300 Jahnke Rd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Lucille Murray Brown Middle School
4/10
Great Schools®

Open High School

600 S Pine St
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Open High School
10/10
Great Schools®

Sabot At Stony Point

3400 Stony Point Rd
Grades PK-8 | Private
Apartments Near Sabot At Stony Point
No Rating
Great Schools®

Trinity Episcopal School

3850 Pittaway Dr
Grades 8-12 | Private
Apartments Near Trinity Episcopal School
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

Contact
James River at Stony Point Apartments

(804) 417-7145

I'm interested in (optional)

By submitting this form, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Richmond Apartment Features

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2021 RentPath Holdings, Inc. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath Holdings, Inc. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath Holdings, Inc or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS