Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. Richmond
  4. James River at Stony Point Apartments
(804) 417-7145
New Construction
$ Rent Specials

James River at Stony Point Apartments

9101 Stonypoint Parkway, Richmond, VA 23235
10+ units available now
1 Bed$1,324–$1,454
2 Beds$1,494–$1,849
3 Beds$1,889–$1,899

Tour from Home

New
Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

James River at Stony Point Apartments, Richmond, VA
3D Tour
James River at Stony Point Apartments, Richmond, VA
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Alcove
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,324759 sqft
5 Available
Cascade
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,379822 sqft
6 Available
Alcove-S
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,344837 sqft
2 Available
Brookstone-S
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,354879 sqft
2 Available
Stoneybrook-MH
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6341112 sqft
1 Available
Stoneybrook
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6341112 sqft
2 Available
Stoneybrook-H
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6341112 sqft
1 Available
Glenrock-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6491179 sqft
2 Available
Stoneybrook-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6541190 sqft
1 Available
Pebblebrook-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6491191 sqft
1 Available
Waterford
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,8391224 sqft
3 Available
Stoneybrook-L
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,7491287 sqft
1 Available
Riverside
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,7891298 sqft
3 Available
Pebblebrook-L
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,8091375 sqft
1 Available
Brookstone
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,334782 sqft
Contact
Brookstone-H
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,334782 sqft
Contact
Alcove-L
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,414905 sqft
Contact
Brookstone-L
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,449909 sqft
Contact
Alcove-SL
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,454992 sqft
Contact
Pebblebrook
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,5691070 sqft
Contact
Stoneybrook-M
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,6341112 sqft
Contact
Driftwood
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,4941190 sqft
Contact
Stoneybrook-SL
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,8291365 sqft
Contact
Riverside-S
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,8491433 sqft
Contact
Crestmont
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,8891391 sqft
Contact
Crestmont-S
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,8891471 sqft
Contact
Crestmont-H
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,8991471 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Move-in Specials

Rent today and receive Up To 2 Months Free on select suites. Please call for details!

Take advantage of this fantastic offer today!

(804) 417-7145

Ratings & Reviews

Review
James River at Stony Point Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(20 Ratings)

20 Reviews for James River at Stony Point Apartments

Sort By:
Default
Previous Management Company

The ink hasn't dried on my lease, nor have I even spent a night in my apartment yet, but everyone here is super nice, the apartment is lovely, and the build quality looks outstanding. Looking forward to calling this place home!

10-31-2017

Was this helpful?
We're just as excited for you to get here! Thanks for the amazing review.

04-03-2018

Previous Management Company

I moved two weeks ago and this was the best decision I have ever made. The staff members are 5 star. Since I've been here there have been several resident events to make me and my wife feel at home. Thanks to the amazing team.

10-24-2017

Was this helpful?
Thanks for the review! We're glad you're happy with your decision to #livetheriv at James River at Stony Point Apartments!

04-03-2018

Nice, secluded, convenient location

04-06-2020

Was this helpful?
Good Morning: Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! We are so excited that you are considering James River at Stony Point. We agree that our community is beautifully set in nature with super convenient access to Chippenham Parkway and other major roadways in Richmond. We hope that you will consider us for your next home. Have a great day! - Your James River at Stony Point Team

04-08-2020

We LOVE James River at Stony Point. Excellent location and even better people. The staff is some of the best I have come across, both office and maintenance. The events are absolutely an added bonus perk. I've never seen an apartment complex that throws so many events. Great ways to meet your neighbors!! Keep is up JRSP! We love you!

09-12-2019

Was this helpful?
Good Morning: Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review! Our staff, both leasing and maintenance, works very hard to ensure the happiness of our residents and to keep James River an excellent place to live. One way we like to connect with our residents is through our events, and we are so excited to hear that you are enjoying our resident programming. Please continue to send us your feedback and let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you. Thank you for being a resident with us! - Your James River at Stony Point Team

09-16-2019

This apartment complex is a beauty from the outside but severely lacks on the inside. REASONS NOT TO MOVE HERE: Walls are super thin, they need to send out a daily reminder to all tenants (especially the 4th floor) that people live below you. You can hear everything from heavy footsteps, cabinets being shut, and things being dropped. Good luck on falling or staying a sleep in your own home. Ventilation is bad. Every bathroom including my neighbors are having rust problems and mildew due to moisture not being dried out of the air. Your bathroom fan will not do anything but make noise, it does not defog the mirrors. This rust problem extends throughout the apartment on door hinges and lighting fixtures. For a 3 year old apartment complex this is completely ridiculous. If you live on the first 2 floors be prepared for termites and bugs on the outside and inside of your home due to this apartment having open hallways. There are no ceiling fans in the bedroom. Theyll tell you youre welcome to buy your own? What? No other new apartment complex in Richmond/Henrico/Chesterfield has a spot for a fan but no fan. Management needs to get in touch with the owners and have them install a fan in every single unit as a courtesy for it not being there when this place was built. Completely unacceptable. And yes, no ceiling fan means you have to also buy a light fixture to light up your bedroom. How ridiculous is that?!!! Water pressure in the sink will go up and down. The faucet was built too short and thus water will get everywhere on the back of the sink from simply washing your hands or face. This is also an issue every apartment has. The kitchen sinks all have a leakage problem at the base which causes water to sit on the counter tops. Dust accumulates too quickly in these apartments for a filter change to only a occur twice a year. 4 times should be minimal. I could go on and on about issues as others have. This complex was poorly built

06-28-2019

Was this helpful?
Good Afternoon: Thank you for taking time from your day to review James River at Stony Point. We appreciate your feedback and we want to do everything we can to improve your resident experience with us. We deeply regret that you have not enjoyed your apartment since you have been with us, and would love to explore with you ways that we can address each of these issues. Have you submitted any work orders or contacted our office regarding your bathroom fan, termites/bugs, water pressure and leaking and filter changes? We can also explore the possibility of transferring units if you are unhappy with your current suite. We'd love to help out with each of these issues however we can, so, at your convenience, please feel free to reach out to our Property Manager at 804-554-0170, [email protected] or just stop on by the office. Thank you for being a resident with us, and we look forward to improving your living experience with us! - Your James River at Stony Point Team

07-03-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Elevator
Fireplace
Gas Range
Hardwood Flooring
Loft Layout
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Stainless Steel Appliances
View
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Pets
Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Garage
Gated Access
Green Community
Laundry Facility
Pet Park
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
Conference Room
Controlled Access
On Site Management
On Site Patrol
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Air Conditioner - Central
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan
Disposal
Efficient Appliances
Electronic Thermostat
Large Closets
Microwave
Patio/Balcony
Refrigerator
Security Alarm
Washer/Dryer
BBQ/Picnic Area
Bike Racks
Courtyard
Green Building
Off Street Parking
Recycling
Granite Countertops
Wood-Grain Flooring
Tailored Carpet
Modern Light Fixtures
Valet Trash Service
Across the Street from Dillard's

Pets Policy

Dogs Welcome
  • Two pet maximum. Restrictions apply. Call for details.
Cats Welcome
  • Two pet maximum. Restrictions apply. Call for details.

Property Details

James River at Stony Point Apartments

James River at Stony Point brings high-end apartment homes to Richmond, VA. Carefully designed with spacious floor plans and upscale features, our 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments offer something for everyone. Our beautifully crafted apartments feature granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, full sized in-unit washer and dryers, spacious walk-in closets and much more! James River also features unparalleled amenities such as a gorgeous saltwater swimming pool with sundeck, 24-hour fitness club with high-intensity training equipment, pet park, various outdoor entertainment spaces and a 24-hour package room! James River is nestled directly across the street from the Stony Point Fashion Park, an upscale outdoor center featuring high-end retailers, restaurants, & nightlife. We are also conveniently located just minutes from Richmond's West End, Fan District, & Chippenham Parkway. James River at Stony Point is proudly managed by The Zaremba Management Company, pleasing residents since 1921. **Call for up-to-date availability.

Find us right across the street from Dillard's at the Stony Point Fashion Park!

Lease Terms

3-Month, 6-Month, 9-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month, 15-Month

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, we have moved to a VIRTUAL leasing office until further notice.

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

Robious Middle School

2701 Robious Crossing Dr
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Robious Middle School
7/10
Great Schools®

Crestwood Elementary School

7600 Whittington Dr
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Crestwood Elementary School
6/10
Great Schools®

James River High School

3700 James River Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near James River High School
6/10
Great Schools®

Buford Road Christian Academy

819 Buford Rd
Grades K-12 | Private
Apartments Near Buford Road Christian Academy
No Rating
Great Schools®

Riverside School

2110 Mcrae Rd
Grades 1-8 | Private
Apartments Near Riverside School
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

Contact
James River at Stony Point Apartments

(804) 417-7145

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS