Apartment Guide

Aperture

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
11410 Reston Station Blvd, Reston, VA 20190

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Aperture

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(11 Ratings)

11 Reviews for Aperture

Sort By:
Default

I have loved my time here at Aperture. The amenities are fantastic and the building is always clean.

11-19-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We always strive to offer exceptional living experiences to our residents and are very glad that we exceeded your expectations. Have a great day!

11-21-2019

Initially it was a nice place to live until I complained to Management about deteriorating living conditions: Overflowing toilets that took 2 hours to fix, roaches, dirty garbage rooms, paper in the hall ways, lack of dollies to take you groceries to your apartment and a young lax management staff who started treating us with contempt, after we complained to Senior Management in an email. Great place if you like fire places and an unresponsive management team that will turn nasty once you complain about something.

11-15-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you feel this way and would like to address a few of the items mentioned. We do have preventative pest control come to the property every two weeks for treatment and have never received a report from them or a resident about roaches. If you would like to have pest control come to your apartment home for treatment, please let us know and we would be happy to schedule this for you. We do our best to maintain a clean and pleasing community, and our residents aid us greatly in this with their efforts. While we do have many items available for our residents to borrow out, as the community is fully occupied, there may be times when many of specific item have been borrowed out. Our staff is trained to treat all of our residents with kindness and respect and we are sorry to hear that you feel this has not been your experience. If you would like to reach out to us to discuss at 703.348.5541, we would be happy to do so.

11-19-2019

Let me start off by saying this is an un biased review my wife and I are in our late 20s and I have lived in an apartment complex my whole life. As far as the other reviews go I believe people show up to an apartment complex with unrealistic expectations. This isnt a house or a single property home. You will hear noise! that is how apartments work. The noise is not that loud and the management staff does a good job of handling the noise complaints. Our stay has been nothing but good we have had zero issues no one has complained about us and our issues where taken care of in a timely matter. The place its self looks great and they do a good up keep with the gym and other common areas if anything breaks down. Lindsay and the staff have done a great job of accommodating our indecisiveness as far as upgrading and moving apartments. If you have an issue you submit the request and they will get back to you with a time that works for maintenance and yourself. They do a good job of handling issues in a timely matter. Theyre always looking for a ways to better the community such as recently installing the amazon locker system or setting up community events. This place is really nice and the amenities justify the price you pay. But the big piece is if you dont mess with anyone nobody will get in your business. The concierge is friendly and they greet you according to the hours of operation. You will not regret moving and living here I have loved it and renewed my lease again. Just remember dont come in with unrealistic expectations lol

09-18-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with feedback about your experience. We greatly appreciate your kind words and understanding that you may hear your neighbors from time to time in any apartment community. We are so pleased to hear that you have enjoyed your interactions with our staff and building amenities and will pass along your positive feedback. We truly value your residency and are so pleased that you have decided to stay at Aperture for another year.

11-19-2019

Too much money for poor maintenance and management. The noise is awful and we can hear peoples conversations from the courtyard all times of night even during the week. Management doesnt do anything about it. Once a family member was supposed to visit and couldnt because we were denied a visitors parking pass even though a whole floor of the garage was empty. They dont notify you of maintenance issues either. I had one employee yell at me and follow me because I upset her. Stay Away is my best advice.

07-31-2019

Was this helpful?
Hi thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed to see your low star rating and would like to talk with you more about your experience with our community and team. We would like to work towards a resolution, so if you are willing, please reach out to us at (703) 348-5541 to discuss this further.

08-07-2019

AVOID! This building is beautiful, but poorly managed and maintained. My partner and I moved here in November. It is now June, and weve had issues with our closet being flooded, not once, but THREE TIMES. In addition to having to move practically all of the items in our closet out EACH TIME, we were told that mold was an issue as well. This concerns me greatly, considering the fact that I am almost 6 months pregnant, and dont know whether or not Ive been breathing in something toxic the entire time. This has all happened in less than a year. There was no apology, and NO MENTION of compensation for our enormous inconvenience. Additionally, the maintenance team saw fit to place the drawer sets, the clothing organizers, and my longer clothing, throughout the kitchen, the living room and bedroom. There is barely enough room to move around in many of these spaces now. Its unsightly, and a horrible inconvenience. The closet is soaked, and we were told it would be fixed in three days time...it took over two weeks to be fixed both the first and second time. For the amount of money we pay monthly, this is completely unacceptable. I will never stay in another Bozzuto building again, and we will be moving as soon as possible. COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE.

07-09-2019

Was this helpful?
Dear Resident, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad that we have been able to discuss this with you, and come to a resolution. We look forward to continuing to serve you. - The Aperture Team

07-15-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Elevator
Island Kitchens
Microwave
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Refrigerator

Community Features

Business Center
Clubhouse
Fitness Center
High Speed Internet Access
Swimming Pool
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Wireless Internet Access
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Covered Parking
Library
Range
Pantry
Heat
Entertainment kitchen and Communal table
Sparkling salt-water pool
fireplace and lounge seating
Outdoor kitchen with firepits
Curated artwork throughout
Bike repair station and storage
Pet play zone and pet spa
Fitness center with yoga, weights,cardio
WiFi lounge with computers
Two kitchen finishes options
White subway tile backsplashes
Wood floor tile
Two bathroom finish options

Property Details

Aperture

Brand new apartments coming spring 2017. Life is about capturing great moments. Aperture's brand new apartments are informed by the ideas of nature, walkability, and community strength. It's a place where more great moments happen naturally and effortlessly. A place with plenty of light, space, and friendly vibes to let all the good stuff in. Featuring outstanding amenities including a saltwater pool, pet play area and spa, and a complete outdoor oasis, Aperture gives you everything you need to live the life you want.

Schools

Sunrise Valley Elementary School

10824 Cross School Rd
Grades PK-6 | Public
Apartments Near Sunrise Valley Elementary School
7/10
Great Schools®

Hughes Middle School

11401 Ridge Heights Rd
Grades 7-8 | Public
Apartments Near Hughes Middle School
5/10
Great Schools®

South Lakes High School

11400 South Lakes Dr
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near South Lakes High School
4/10
Great Schools®

Reston Montessori School

1928 Isaac Newton Sq W
Grades PK-4 | Private
Apartments Near Reston Montessori School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Academy Of Christian Education

1808a Michael Faraday Ct
Grades PK-2 | Private
Apartments Near Academy Of Christian Education
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Frequently Asked Questions About Aperture

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Reston Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

People frequently liked these similar apartments:

These are the most popular nearby apartments:

The Point at Ridgeline

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS