Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. North Chesterfield
  4. The Vinings At Iron Bridge
(804) 930-3144
$ Rent Specials

The Vinings At Iron Bridge

5500 Vinings Dr, North Chesterfield, VA 23234
2 units available now
1 Bed$1,016–$1,296
2 Beds$1,140–$1,538
3 Beds$1,534–$1,900

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

The Vinings At Iron Bridge, North Chesterfield, VA
3D Tour
The Vinings At Iron Bridge, North Chesterfield, VA
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

The Vintner - 1 BR 1 BA
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,016–$1,296778 sqft
2 Available
778 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
778 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
The Arbor - 2 BR 1 BA
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,155–$1,373971 sqft
Jul 26
971 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Jul 26
971 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Sep 07
The Vintage - 2 BR 2 BA
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,312–$1,5381034 sqft
Aug 01
1034 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Aug 01
The Retreat - 2 BR 2 BA
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,140–$1,401957 sqft
The Manor - 3 BR 2 BA
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,534–$1,9001351 sqft
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Move-in Specials

Models open daily! $32 holds your apartment! Call and schedule your tour today!

Take advantage of this fantastic offer today!

(804) 930-3144

Ratings & Reviews

The Vinings At Iron Bridge

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(106 Ratings)

92 Reviews for The Vinings At Iron Bridge

Sort By:
Previous Management Company

This is a beautiful community! Great layouts and a lot of space. I highly recommend it!


Was this helpful?
Thank you for the five stars! We appreciate your support for The Vinings community. If you ever need anything, just let us know!


Previous Management Company

So let me start off by saying that I rarely write reviews. But this has to be said because it's so ridiculous. I just renewed my lease at this place in july of last year. when renewing they did not give me the option for a 12 month lease but only a 18 month and if i wanted to stay living there until i found a different place i had to pay and extra 300.00 each month. I didnt find any other place within the time limit they give you to answer them, if you'll renew or not. so I renewed. I went to the office prior and the manager there, Ashley, was so rude to start off. Which I always do. There was a leak in their sprinkler system in the apartment that damaged some of my personal belongings but they don't pay anything back. After they came to to check it out the left whole in my cellings for about a week. i had to go and talk to Asley about getting maintance out there and she said she didn't know when they could go, but they finally did. During the spring and summertime they DO NOT exterminate at all. dont let them fool you. My dog got fleas for the first time ever there. they take their time to get a company out there to mow the lawn and when i reach out about them extreminate I got a girl name Sharonda to answer them phone and she got the maintance guy on the phone to talk for her, what in the world. the maintaince guy told me it's not their problem. Well now that I'm trying to move out and give them a 30-day notice and pay my last rent to get out of there, they tell me there's a fee for 5,000.00 to terminate the lease early. THATS NOT ON THE LEASE. I can't get Ashley on the phone she doesn't call or respond or emails. I have proof that I've called, i kid you not, 15 times in a row and they do not answer. Not even emails. they're always switching people there. I just want to leave peacfully, my apartment is in good condition and if there were anything that I'd have to pay to fix I would. NO


Was this helpful?
Mercy - We're so disappointed to see your time at our community was anything less than excellent. Please understand that we are fair and consistent for all move out charges treat all residents with the utmost respect and care. Ashley, the Property Manager, will be personally reaching out today to go over your concerns together. Thank you for reaching out and we look forward to assisting you soon.


Previous Management Company

I am a resident of almost 8 years come 02/2020. I DO NOT recommend living here. At all. My first 6 years, I would've highly recommended The Vinings for many reasons: Quiet neighborhood Amenities such as gym, tennis court, racketball court, lots of space for my dog Location (2min from Walmart, CVS, Food Lion, 5min from i95) Quick maintenance response (my ac quit on me at least 6 times, but they did fix it) Friendly staff, especially leasing. Community events around holidays with free food. Now, my last two years have completely tarnished the positive experience living here. First, there was a sprinkler issue management failed to acknowledge. When I say issue, I mean the system ran daily for hours at one point. Not only did this impact my water bill (because it is split amongst the community) but the sprinklers were spraying hard water that left spots on my black car that are still there to this day. Management response was "Move the car" and there was nothing else they'd be willing to do as far as fixing the paint on my car. Second, billing has been a nightmare. I renewed my 2019 lease in March. So I paid my monthly lease rent with no problem. April, my lease vanishes and they charge me a $300 premium. When I bring this to their attention, they need to contact their tech support because nobody knows what happened. No big deal, I understand accidents happen but I won't be liable for their $300 mistake. I sign another lease in April. It vanishes. This issue drags on until May where they are able to correct the $300 mistake. I sign ANOTHER lease in May. Management said I was then liable for a prorated $100 month to month premium "because I did not sign the lease in time". Back and forth with the manager, she agreed to only credit $50 of the $100. My frustration caused me to pay the extra $50 to get it over with. continued on another review..


Was this helpful?
We're so sorry to see your time at our community has been anything less than excellent. Please know we would like to reach out and assist, however this is an anonymous review and we have no way of getting in contact to assist. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience at 804.743.0777 or via email at [email protected] so we can clear up any frustration you may be feeling. Thank you for reaching out regarding your concerns and we look forward to assisting you soon.


Previous Management Company

I will be a new resident so far I am so happy with the choice I made to move here...I am looking forward to moving I am a funny person when it comes to were I live is important to me I want to feel safe and live in a clean community andt his is it...The staff is great they really worked with me and my moving date I am so excited to be apart of a great community ..


Was this helpful?
Thank you so much for the stellar 5-star rating! We appreciate your support for The Vinings and hope that you'll let us know if our team can be of assistance to you in the future.


Previous Management Company

I love living here and great area


Was this helpful?
Thank you so much for the 5 star praise! We appreciate your kind words!



Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Garden Tub
Island Kitchens
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
Vaulted Ceilings
Washer & Dryer Connections
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Housekeeping Available
Garbage Disposal

Special Features

Disability Access
Furnished Available
Short Term Available
Corporate Billing Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Green Community
High Speed Internet Access
Hot Tub
Pet Park
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court(s)
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Wireless Internet Access
Conference Room
Media Center
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
On Site Patrol
Racquetball Court(s)

Additional Features

Full Size W/D Connections
Spacious Balconies and Patios
Large Cardio Training Center
Custom Built Apartment Home Designs
Enormous Walk-In Closets
Award Winning Landscaping
Furnished Suites Available
Open Concept Layout to Maximize Living Space
Private Residential Community Design
Very Private, Woodland Views

Pets Policy

Cats Welcome
  • $300 Fee
  • $25 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Up to (2) pets maximum are allowed per apartment, with a $300 Non-Refundable pet fee for first pet, and $100 Non-Refundable pet fee for the second pet. The combined weight of both dogs must not exceed 80 pounds. Breed restrictions do apply, and veterinari
Dogs Welcome
  • $300 Fee
  • $25 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Up to (2) pets maximum are allowed per apartment, with a $300 Non-Refundable pet fee for first pet, and $100 Non-Refundable pet fee for the second pet. The combined weight of both dogs must not exceed 80 pounds. Breed restrictions do apply, and veterinari



Property Details

The Vinings At Iron Bridge

Set up your self-guided or virtual tour!

The Vinings Apartments is a luxurious community offering one, two, and three-bedroom apartments for rent in southern Richmond, VA. Located right off Iron Bridge, our homes offer an inspiring retreat reminiscent of a relaxing vacation at a resort. Our large open-concept designs and resident-exclusive amenities wrap you in exceptional comfort while our accessible location puts you minutes away from the city's best. Pets allowed!

Whether you are enjoying some downtime inside your apartment or roaming around our beautifully landscaped grounds, you will never want it to end. Our front-to-back layouts maximize privacy while our attractive balconies, walk-in closets, and washer/dryer hookups add to your everyday comfort. Our sparkling swimming pool with sundeck and cascading rock wall waterfall, putting green, tennis courts, full-circuit cardio & resistance toning gym, indoor racquetball & wallyball court, indoor hot tub, or our E-lounge with gourmet coffee bar always offer something fun to do.

When it's time to go to work or meet your friends at your favorite hangout spot, you're in luck again! Our apartment community is close to Downtown Richmond's lively entertainment scene and less than 10 minutes away from SwimRVA, Ukrop Park, Walmart Neighborhood Market, and Meadowbrook Country Club. The fast access to I-288, 1-90 & 150 lets you reach VCU, DSCR, Johnson Willis Hospital, Ft. Lee, Altria Phillip Morris, as well as Bon Secours comfortably and quickly.

For more information, contact us or book a personal tour. We look forward to meeting you and showing you what makes The Vinings Apartments unique!

Lease Terms


3-18 month leasing terms available.

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, we have moved to a VIRTUAL leasing office until further notice.

Open until 7:00pm



Hening Elementary School

5230 Chicora Dr
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Hening Elementary School
Great Schools®

Falling Creek Middle School

4724 Hopkins Rd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Falling Creek Middle School
Great Schools®

Meadowbrook High School

4901 Cogbill Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Meadowbrook High School
Great Schools®

Richmond Christian School

6511 Belmont Rd
Grades K-12 | Private
Apartments Near Richmond Christian School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Precious Blessing Academy

4823 Bryce Ln
Grades 5-11 | Private
Apartments Near Precious Blessing Academy
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

The Vinings At Iron Bridge

(804) 930-3144

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed


© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS