Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. Norfolk
  4. University Apartments
(757) 320-1077
Military
$ Rent Specials

University Apartments

5801 Lowery Rd, Norfolk, VA 23502
2 units available now
1 Bed$765–$1,075
2 Beds$840–$1,239
3 Beds$1,270–$1,426
New

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

University Apartments, Norfolk, VA
3D Tour
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

The MacArthur - Norcova Gardens
1 Bed1 Bath
$765–$850640 sqft
1 Available
The Blair
2 Beds1 Bath
$995–$1,125932 sqft
1 Available
The Maury
1 Bed1 Bath
$989–$1,0751000 sqft
Contact
The Ingleside
1 Bed1 Bath
$865–$965750 sqft
Contact
The Chesterfield (1 Bed w/Den)
1 Bed1 Bath
$925–$980832 sqft
Contact
The Taylor (2 Bed w/Den)
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,1551032 sqft
Contact
The Wesleyan
2 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,075–$1,2391200 sqft
Contact
The Wesleyan (2x2)
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,2171200 sqft
Contact
The Norview
2 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,095–$1,2081248 sqft
Contact
The Patton - Norcova Gardens
2 Beds1 Bath
$840–$895816 sqft
Contact
The Blair (2x2)
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,180932 sqft
Contact
The Academy
3 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,2701207 sqft
Contact
The Dominion
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,381–$1,4261600 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Move-in Specials

No administrative fee!* *Restrictions may apply. Call today!

Take advantage of this fantastic offer today!

(757) 320-1077

Ratings & Reviews

Review
University Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(34 Ratings)

21 Reviews for University Apartments

Sort By:
Default
Previous Management Company

Fourteen years ago, I was in search of a clean, nice, family oriented area to live in and out of the many apartments I viewed, University Terrace was the place I liked and chose. I am happy to say that I have no regrets. Ms. Claudia & her staff are always nice and professional. The landscaping is always kept neat & clean, any and all repairs needed are done with efficiency by skilled workers. My neighbors are respectful & friendly. If you're looking for a an apartment with class I recommend University Terrace. Stop by the office, check out the model & tell them Cassandra sent you.

06-29-2017

Was this helpful?
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and review with us! We want to thank you for being a valued resident and for your positive feedback!

02-26-2018

Previous Management Company

I moved in Nov. 2015, I had some application issues but management took a chance with me. I never made a late payment in 5 years and went on to buy my own home. I did so love living there. Every possible need I had was met quickly and satisfactorily. The office manager never tired of my feedback and her office staff was always pleasant, engaging and knowledgeable. Any issues I had were met immediately. They even helped me with moving out. Caring, compassion, diligence and support are words that come to mind with the team here. It truly was my pleasure to live in a community that made me feel safe, secure and valued. Shame on you people who rated so poorly because you know its just not true. Remember you reap what you sew. You get out of it what you put into it. Rent was very reasonable, pool was awesome, we had community appreciation activities etc, and re-sign up perks were always welcomed. I've lived a lot of places in a lot of towns and I stayed here 5 years, ask yourself why? Because, hands down University Apartments is a great place to live. You too can hang your hat here!!

05-18-2020

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your valued University residency of over four years. We are pleased to know that our care for those who make their home here is evident. We appreciate the fantastic recommendation!

05-26-2020

Previous Management Company

Cockroaches infested. Day by day the number is increasing. Now all sizes of cockroaches everywhere - they are in kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, on the open floor. Not worth of paying rent to live in this kind of place.

05-08-2020

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your University residency and review. The satisfaction of our residents and visitors is our top priority. We conduct regular extermination and will gladly retreat when necessary if it is brought to our attention. Please call our office directly at (757) 461-5504 so that we can verify where there is an issue and ensure it is properly prioritized as a service need. We are here to help and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you again. -Claudia C. / Community Manager

05-20-2020

Previous Management Company

There are literally hundreds of cockroaches. The place is completely infested. It is worst place I have ever lived in.

05-08-2020

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your residency and review. The satisfaction of our residents and visitors is our top priority. We conduct regular extermination and will gladly retreat when necessary if it is brought to our attention. Please call our office directly at (757) 461-5504 so that we can verify where there is an issue and ensure it is properly prioritized as a service need. We are here to help and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you again. -Claudia C. / Community Manager

05-19-2020

Previous Management Company

First.. the apartment I was shown was not rented to me. Secondly, plumbing is horrible. I have had water coming from my ceiling, water underneath my carpet, also mysterious pool of water in my bathroom. (Mind you poor plumbing brings bugs, which Im scared of). Third, ac went out.. notified maintenance to get it fixed, they didnt. I am single and living alone having to pay a $200 dominion energy bill each month from May-September. Met with property manager and was not compensated. Of course I was not let out of my lease either. Do not recommend. Straight ghetto.

11-07-2019

Was this helpful?
I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the problems that arose in your home. According to our records, we did make repairs in a timely manner and to date, nothing is outstanding. Please let us know if that is incorrect and we will make repairs immediately. Regarding the high power bill, we did offer you a credit for any overage possibly caused by the air conditioner. We determined the credit based on prior usage, but also taking into account the extreme heat during the time period covered by your bill. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact me in the office. I am happy to help.

Best,
Claudia C. / Community Manager
(757) 461-5504

11-11-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Gas Range
Smoke Free
Some Paid Utilities
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
On Site Maintenance

Additional Features

Central Air Conditioning
Included Water, Sewer & Trash Removal
Off-Street Parking
Swimming Pool & Kiddie Pool
Kitchen backsplash styles vary

Pets Policy

Dogs Welcome
  • 350 Fee
  • $35 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Large pets allowed - no weight limit!! Breed restrictions apply, please call for additional details.
Cats Welcome
  • 350 Fee
  • $35 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Large pets allowed - no weight limit!! Breed restrictions apply, please call for additional details.

Fees

  • $32 Application Fee
  • $200 Admin Fee

Property Details

University Apartments

We are excited to open our doors again to tour our community by appointment only. Based on availability, we may or may not have an apartment available to view. Please call to schedule your tour today. Certain access instructions have been put into place for your safety and ours. Please call for more details.

If you would like to learn more about living at our community, please give us a call or email us. We will be happy to provide you with all the information you need and will do our best to give you the full tour experience, virtually!

Thank you for your continued patience during this unprecedented time.

University Gardens & Terrace combines comfortable living with an excellent location next to Janaf Shopping center, Naval bases, the oceanfront and not to forget our close location to the bus line. Our 1, 2 & 3 bedroom garden apartments offer fully-equipped eat-in kitchens, oversized closets, plush wall to wall carpeting, large bedrooms and private patios & balconies. Your new home also includes the convenient use of our swimming pool, clubhouse, on-site laundry facilities, playground and more. University is designed to be your new home - not just a place to live! Please call for an appointment today.

**Online leasing and rent payment available 24/7 **
TTY 711

Lease Terms

6-Month, 12-Month

University Apartments offers 12 month leases as well as 6 month lease (with a $65 monthly premium). Lease terms and premiums are subject to change - please inquire with the leasing office for details.

Office Hours

Open until 5:00pm

 - 
Closed
 - 
By Appointment Only
 - 
By Appointment Only
 - 
By Appointment Only
 - 
By Appointment Only
 - 
By Appointment Only
 - 
Closed

Schools

Lake Taylor Middle School

1380 Kempsville Rd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Lake Taylor Middle School
4/10
Great Schools®

Lake Taylor High School

1384 Kempsville Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Lake Taylor High School
3/10
Great Schools®

Fairlawn Elementary School

1132 Wade St
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Fairlawn Elementary School
3/10
Great Schools®

Town And Country Day School

1421 Kempsville Rd
Grades PK-4 | Private
Apartments Near Town And Country Day School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Norfolk Academy

1585 Wesleyan Dr
Grades 1-12 | Private
Apartments Near Norfolk Academy
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

WE CARE ABOUT YOU\n\n \n\nIn an effort to limit the spread of COVID-19, we are doing our part by joining in the worldwide efforts to flatten the curve by practicing social distancing. Even though our doors are closed, we are still inside and conducting business virtually. \n\n \n\nPlease give us a call or email us to schedule your self-guided or virtual tour TODAY!

Contact
University Apartments

(757) 320-1077

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 
Norfolk Apartment Features

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS