List a Property
  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. Norfolk
  4. University Apartments
(757) 320-1077
Pet Friendly

University Apartments

5801 Lowery Rd, Norfolk, VA 23502
1 unit available now
1 Bed$800–$1,125
2 Beds$900–$1,325
3 Beds$1,190–$1,531

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

University Apartments, Norfolk, VA
3D Tour
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

The Ingleside
1 Bed1 Bath
$915–$1,015750 sqft
1 Available
The Patton - Norcova Gardens
2 Beds1 Bath
$900–$945816 sqft
Sep 23
The Maury
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,039–$1,1251000 sqft
Not Available
The MacArthur - Norcova Gardens
1 Bed1 Bath
$800–$870640 sqft
Not Available
The Chesterfield (1 Bed w/Den)
1 Bed1 Bath
$975–$1,045832 sqft
Not Available
The Taylor (2 Bed w/Den)
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,075–$1,2051032 sqft
Not Available
The Wesleyan
2 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,125–$1,2891200 sqft
Not Available
The Wesleyan (2x2)
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,3251200 sqft
Not Available
The Norview
2 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,145–$1,2581248 sqft
Not Available
The Blair
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,045–$1,175932 sqft
Not Available
The Blair (2x2)
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,230932 sqft
Not Available
The Academy
3 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,190–$1,3201207 sqft
Not Available
The Dominion
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,476–$1,5311600 sqft
Not Available
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Pets Policy

Dogs Welcome
  • 350 Fee
  • $35 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Large pets allowed - no weight limit!! Breed restrictions apply, please call for additional details.
Cats Welcome
  • 350 Fee
  • $35 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Large pets allowed - no weight limit!! Breed restrictions apply, please call for additional details.

Parking

Surface Lot

Street

Fees

  • $32 Application Fee
  • $200 Admin Fee

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Gas Range
Smoke Free
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
On Site Maintenance
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Off-Street Parking
Swimming Pool & Kiddie Pool
Kitchen backsplash styles vary

Property Details

University Apartments

If you would like to learn more about living at our community, please give us a call or email us. We will be happy to provide you with all the information you need and will do our best to give you the full tour experience, virtually! Thank you for your continued patience during this unprecedented time. University Gardens & Terrace combines comfortable living with an excellent location next to Janaf Shopping center, Naval bases, the oceanfront and not to forget our close location to the bus line. Our 1, 2 & 3 bedroom garden apartments offer fully-equipped eat-in kitchens, oversized closets, plush wall to wall carpeting, large bedrooms and private patios & balconies. Your new home also includes the convenient use of our swimming pool, clubhouse, on-site laundry facilities, playground and more. University is designed to be your new home - not just a place to live! Please call for an appointment today. **Online leasing and rent payment available 24/7 ** TTY 711

Lease Terms

6-Month, 12-Month

University Apartments offers 12 month leases as well as 6 month lease (with a $65 monthly premium). Lease terms and premiums are subject to change - please inquire with the leasing office for details.

Office Hours

Open until 5:00pm

 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only

Ratings & Reviews

Review
University Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(34 Ratings)

21 Reviews for University Apartments

Sort By:
Default

Fourteen years ago, I was in search of a clean, nice, family oriented area to live in and out of the many apartments I viewed, University Terrace was the place I liked and chose. I am happy to say that I have no regrets. Ms. Claudia & her staff are always nice and professional. The landscaping is always kept neat & clean, any and all repairs needed are done with efficiency by skilled workers. My neighbors are respectful & friendly. If you're looking for a an apartment with class I recommend University Terrace. Stop by the office, check out the model & tell them Cassandra sent you.

06-29-2017

Was this helpful?
Thank you for taking the time to share your rating and review with us! We want to thank you for being a valued resident and for your positive feedback!

02-26-2018

I am interested in a two or three bedroom apartment with wheelchair capacity.

08-02-2021

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your review and interest in a home at University Apartments. The availability in our community can change rapidly, so please call our office directly at (757) 461-5504 for the most current information. We will be happy to assist you! - Claudia / Community Manager

08-10-2021

i like apartments, also a student at Norfolk state university

01-11-2021

Was this helpful?
Hello Certified Resident,Thank you for taking your time to leave us a review and for your rating.

01-23-2021

There are literally hundreds of cockroaches. The place is completely infested. It is worst place I have ever lived in.

05-08-2020

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your residency and review. The satisfaction of our residents and visitors is our top priority. We conduct regular extermination and will gladly retreat when necessary if it is brought to our attention. Please call our office directly at (757) 461-5504 so that we can verify where there is an issue and ensure it is properly prioritized as a service need. We are here to help and hope to hear from you soon. Thank you again. -Claudia C. / Community Manager

05-19-2020

First.. the apartment I was shown was not rented to me. Secondly, plumbing is horrible. I have had water coming from my ceiling, water underneath my carpet, also mysterious pool of water in my bathroom. (Mind you poor plumbing brings bugs, which Im scared of). Third, ac went out.. notified maintenance to get it fixed, they didnt. I am single and living alone having to pay a $200 dominion energy bill each month from May-September. Met with property manager and was not compensated. Of course I was not let out of my lease either. Do not recommend. Straight ghetto.

11-07-2019

Was this helpful?
I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed in the problems that arose in your home. According to our records, we did make repairs in a timely manner and to date, nothing is outstanding. Please let us know if that is incorrect and we will make repairs immediately. Regarding the high power bill, we did offer you a credit for any overage possibly caused by the air conditioner. We determined the credit based on prior usage, but also taking into account the extreme heat during the time period covered by your bill. If you would like to discuss this matter further, please contact me in the office. I am happy to help.

Best,
Claudia C. / Community Manager
(757) 461-5504

11-11-2019

Schools

Lake Taylor High School

1384 Kempsville Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Lake Taylor High School
1/10
Great Schools®

Fairlawn Elementary School

1132 Wade St
Grades 3-5 | Public
Apartments Near Fairlawn Elementary School
2/10
Great Schools®

Town And Country Day School

1421 Kempsville Rd
Grades PK-4 | Private
Apartments Near Town And Country Day School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Norfolk Academy

1585 Wesleyan Dr
Grades 1-12 | Private
Apartments Near Norfolk Academy
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Contact
University Apartments

(757) 320-1077

I'm interested in (optional)

By submitting this form, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Norfolk Apartment Features

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2021 RentPath Holdings, Inc. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath Holdings, Inc. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath Holdings, Inc or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS

If you are using a screen reader, or are having difficulty reading this website, please call ApartmentGuide Customer Success for help at 1-877-999-4472

Equal Housing Opportunity