Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. Norfolk
  4. Pinewood Gardens Apartments
(757) 849-0355

Pinewood Gardens Apartments

1731 East Little Creek Road, Norfolk, VA 23518
Contact for availability
1 Bed$845–$980
2 Beds$845–$1,105
3 Beds$1,125–$1,220

Tour from Home

Live video tours, 3D tours and videos to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

Pinewood Gardens Apartments, Norfolk, VA
3D Tour
3d-video
Pinewood Gardens Apartments
Pinewood Gardens Apartments, Norfolk, VA
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

The Orchid
1 Bed1 Bath
$845–$940835 sqft
Dec 12
H61312
$895
Bottom floor
835 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Dec 12
I62524
$895
Bottom floor
835 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Jan 01
G63912
$895
Bottom floor
835 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Jan 30
The Azalea
2 Beds1 Bath
$845–$1,000995 sqft
Dec 12
H60721
$1000
Bottom floor
995 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Dec 12
G64512
$1000
Bottom floor
995 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Dec 15
G80313
$1000
Bottom floor
995 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Jan 01
G81112
$1000
Bottom floor
995 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Jan 28
The Hibiscus
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,090–$1,1051038 sqft
Dec 31
G81323
$1090
Bottom floor
1038 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Dec 31
The Azalea
2 Beds1 Bath
$845–$1,045995 sqft
Jan 01
I63111
$935
Bottom floor
995 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Jan 01
The Azalea
2 Beds1 Bath
$845–$1,045995 sqft
Jan 15
H71313
$1030
Bottom floor
995 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Jan 15
The Orchid
1 Bed1 Bath
$940835 sqft
Jan 16
H61311
$940
Bottom floor
835 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Jan 16
The Orchid
1 Bed1 Bath
$845–$860835 sqft
Contact
The Camellia
1 Bed1 Bath
$885–$900878 sqft
Contact
The Camellia
1 Bed1 Bath
$885–$980878 sqft
Contact
The Camellia
1 Bed1 Bath
$980878 sqft
Contact
The Hibiscus
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,005–$1,1051038 sqft
Contact
The Hibiscus
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,005–$1,0201038 sqft
Contact
The Hydrangea
3 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,125–$1,2201115 sqft
Contact
The Hydrangea
3 Beds1.5 Bath
$1,125–$1,1401115 sqft
Contact
The Hydrangea
3 Beds1 Bath
$1,2201115 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Hot Deals

No admin fee if deposit w/in 24 hours of 1st tour.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Pinewood Gardens Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(99 Ratings)

60 Reviews for Pinewood Gardens Apartments

Sort By:
Default

Hey my brother live here 2yrs ago,and he's ready to move back... He really enjoyed living here. Mr.Aiken

09-16-2019

Was this helpful?
We appreciate your brother's prior residency and your great review of Pinewood Gardens. We will attempt to reach out to him, but please encourage your brother to contact us in case our information on file is out of date or we miss him. We can be reached directly at (757) 588-8771 or [email protected] We will be happy to discuss our availability!

09-18-2019

Best service I ever received from apartment complex. I never had a problem with any of the staff. They return calls and are timely with fixing issues in the home. My neighbors are friendly and clean. The staff are also accommodating. Yes you need to read your lease and follow the rules like any other apartment complex. Only issue is parking is right. Overall love it here and will be renewing my lease!!!

01-31-2020

Was this helpful?
We appreciate your Pinewood Gardens residency and the time you have taken to review your experience. It is very rewarding to know that you are satisfied and looking forward to renewing your lease. Thank you for the terrific recommendation!

02-05-2020

This place was absolutely a nightmare. I had a deployment up and coming , I came on July 2nd to cancel my lease, they told me to come back July 3rd and they told me I has to stay til end of august because I missed the dead line which was the 2nd. I had to pay an extra month for no reason. They charged me 200$ to carpet clean when my carpet was cleaned PRIOR to moving out and had NO stains. This place is an absolute night mare and isnt worth your time.

09-19-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your prior Pinewood residency and your review. We are proud of the many service members who choose to live here and grateful for their contributions to our country. We always want to do what we can to accommodate active-duty military while also abiding by lease agreements and fair housing regulations. We would be happy to review your account with you so that there are not lingering questions; if there has been any mistake on our end we will be sure to rectify that. Please contact us at (757) 588-8771 so that we can assist you as soon as possible.

09-23-2019

Highway robbery ...I'm not on anyone's lease so I got charged for being more than to move than a fee for not having renters Insurance, whichwhich was not only higher than the actual insurance they said its in the lease....but I'm not on no ones lease because I own home now just trying to get it ready for me to move in so they trying just to add fees on top of bogus fees how are you charging people for more than to month and than still want them to follow directions in a lease than I was told to go through their insurance company last month got the insurance got another fee still they said they bill afterwards ...I didn't get a notification of any fees until last month which said on the note I got on my door if I got me a policy a policy they wouldn't charge so I got two fees and only didn't pay one month of insurance a few months paying a month to move the fee ...totally ridiculous !!! Glad I'm moving !!! Also don't get packages delivered out here they steal and my plates on my car were stolen both front and back so the 24 hr security is a joke ..only good thing I can say is everyone was cean in my unit never had a problem with roaches ! Thank goodness for clean neighbors ..BTW I told them I didn't want the maintenance workers in my house after they left my utility door open which leads to the outside so the miney and mickey came on in.because it was cold . Each time they came to my house the door opened until one worker finally figured it out something was wrong with the door thats he was able to fix in 5 minutes ... I needed to charge them a few for not fixing the issue the first time

09-09-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your residency and feedback. Our agents are trained to go over our lease and policies with our new residents, so I apologize if our previous explanations have left you dissatisfied or confused. We will try to clarify these points with future residents, and with you as well, if you would like to sit down with me at the leasing office. As stated in your lease, renter's insurance is a requirement and must stay current at all times. Choosing an insurance company is a personal choice; therefore, this decision is left to our residents. As a courtesy, Pinewood Gardens assists our residents by notifying them in advance of a policy that will soon be expiring. If a policy is not kept active throughout a resident's tenancy, no matter the length of the lease, a charge for the management company to provide said coverage is applied to the resident's account. I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with our service department. Providing quality service to our residents is of the upmost importance to me. Please know that I will discuss your concerns with our maintenance team. Please feel free to call me at (757) 588-8771 if you have additional questions. Sincerely, Pinewood Gardens Business Manager

09-12-2019

My lease ended June of 2019. I have not lived at Pinewood Gardens since April 2019. However, I continued to pay my rent, utilities, and renter's insurance just as if I were occupying the space. On July 1st, I logged in to pay my remaining utilities which were not much since I had not occupied this space since early April 2019. I saw the amount due increased by approximately $25 and was told this was for not having renter's insurance up until June 30 since my policy ended on the 29th. I called the office multiple times and everyone failed to answer my call and no one responded to my voicemail I left on the 29th as well. Kiana (leasing agent) advised it is not their responsibility to let me know I need to have insurance up until the 30th and I should have read my lease. I requested to speak with Hudson who did not try to offer me any assistance. Please keep in mind that I advised the staff that I just gave birth in June and was in the hospital. I am still on disability at this time and even under these circumstances did anyone try to work with me. This is why I tried contacting the staff by phone to address these issues. THERE ARE 6 OTHER INSTANCES BUT I ONLY LISTED MY LAST ENCOUNTER. PLEASE AVOID THIS PROPERTY. MANAGEMENT AND LEASING AGENTS HORRIBLE!

07-01-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your review. All comments and concerns are important to me. Please allow me the opportunity to clear up any misunderstanding you may have regarding the twenty-five dollar noncompliance fee for renters insurance. Renters insurance is monitored and billed by an external agency. Please keep in mind that until you turn in keys, the apartment is considered occupied and all rules and policies remain in effect. If I can be of further assistance please don't hesitate to phone me at (757) 588-8771.
Sincerely, Pinewood Gardens Business Manager

07-08-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Dishwasher
Gas Range
Microwave
Some Paid Utilities
Stainless Steel Appliances
Washer & Dryer Connections
Patio
Refrigerator

Community Features

Accepts Electronic Payments
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Renovated Homes Available - Come See Our Upgrades!
Picnic Area with Grills
Beautifully Landscaped Grounds
Minutes to Downtown Norfolk, Naval Bases and ODU
RPP Accepted

Pets Policy

Dogs Welcome
  • 325 Fee
  • $35 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 50lbs
  • Breed restrictions apply; please contact the leasing office for details.
Cats Welcome
  • 325 Fee
  • $35 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 50lbs

Parking

Surface Lot

Fees

  • $32 Application Fee
  • $100 Admin Fee

Property Details

Pinewood Gardens Apartments

We are excited to open our doors again to tour our community by appointment only. Based on availability, we may or may not have an apartment available to view. Please call to schedule your tour today. Certain access instructions have been put into place for your safety and ours. Please call for more details. New and Improved!!! Pinewood Gardens is undergoing a makeover! Our newly renovated apartment homes have been upgraded to include granite counter tops, stunning custom cabinetry, brushed nickel fixtures, double sinks, glass tile back splashes, pass through bars in the kitchen and much more! You'll enjoy our new state-of-the-art fitness center: this spacious exercise facility features free weights and plenty of cardio equipment! Located in the center of suburban Norfolk, Pinewood Gardens offers beautifully finished one-bedroom, two-bedroom, and three-bedroom floor plans with unique details in each apartment home. If you want to enjoy quality living without a high price tag, then Pinewood Gardens is the choice for you. At Pinewood Gardens, everything is right at your fingertips. We are convenient to downtown Norfolk, the Navy Credit Union, Little Creek Amphibious Base, NOB, NAV Care, the post office, schools and universities, and great shopping. Come home to Pinewood Gardens Apartments and experience the maximum in comfort and convenience. Please call for an appointment today. TTY 711

Lease Terms

6-Month, 7-Month, 8-Month, 9-Month, 10-Month, 11-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month, 14-Month, 15-Month

Our lease terms are: 6 - 15 months (Please note that leases less than 12 months have an additional $25 monthly premium. Lease terms may vary, are subject to change without notice, and are based on availability.)

Office Hours

Open until 5:00pm

 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only
 - 
Tours by appointment only

Schools

Larrymore Elementary School

7600 Halprin Dr
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Larrymore Elementary School
8/10
Great Schools®

Azalea Gardens Middle School

7721 Azalea Garden Rd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Azalea Gardens Middle School
4/10
Great Schools®

Lake Taylor High School

1384 Kempsville Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Lake Taylor High School
3/10
Great Schools®

St Pius X School

7800 Halprin Dr
Grades PK-8 | Private
Apartments Near St Pius X School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Calvary Christian School

2331 E Little Crk Rd
Grades PK-5 | Private
Apartments Near Calvary Christian School
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

WE CARE ABOUT YOU\n\n \n\nIn an effort to limit the spread of COVID-19, we are doing our part by joining in the worldwide efforts to flatten the curve by practicing social distancing. Even though our doors are closed, we are still inside and conducting business virtually. \n\n \n\nPlease give us a call or email us to schedule your self-guided or virtual tour TODAY!

Contact
Pinewood Gardens Apartments

(757) 849-0355

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Norfolk Apartment Features

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS