Amenities

Apartment Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Dishwasher

Special Features

  • Pets
  • Short Term Available

Community Features

  • Emergency Maintenance
  • Extra Storage
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Laundry Facility

Additional Features

  • We except the RPP program
  • WATER AND SEWER PAID
  • Hardwood Floors! (in select units)
  • Wall-to-wall carpeting
View More

Pets

Pet Friendly
  • Weight restriction: 60lbs
  • Pets- cats and dogs max of 60 lbs. two pets allowed. nonrefundable pet fee of $300 and $50 for additional pet.$15 monthly pet rent per pet
(757) 849-0387or

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio
Studio1 Bath
$635–$685450+ sqft
2 Available
Apartment
1 Bed1 Bath
$685–$745650+ sqft
1 Available
Apartment
2 Beds1 Bath
$720–$785900+ sqft
10 Available
Apartment
3 Beds1 Bath
$855–$9201050+ sqft
5 Available
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Property Details

37.0586,-76.4613761-1A Adams Drive, Newport News, VA 23601Harper's Landing ApartmentsHarper's Landing Apartments - Newport News

Harper's Landing Apartments

Your New Home awaits at Harper's Lading where you'll find the latest amenities at prices you can afford! From our friendly, professional staff to our beautifully landscaped grounds, no detail is overlooked. Harper's Lading has the amenities you need and the affordability you'll appreciate. Located with all the daily conveniences at your fingertips, shopping, banking and restaurants. For a great home in an ideal location, make Harper's Lading your next address.

Lease Terms

12 Month and Short Term Leases Available

(757) 849-0387or

Office Hours

Open Today

 - 
Show All Hours
(757) 849-0387or

Ratings & Reviews

Review Harper's Landing Apartments!

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(8 Ratings)

8 Reviews for Harper's Landing Apartments

Sort By:
Default

They take took over a month to fix a floor leak which ended up causing damage to the downstairs apt. Then they lost our rent money, so we had to pay them twice plus added fees. They are horrible.

09-20-2018

Was this review helpful?
We're sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay. We worked with a contractor to repair your flooring within four days. Regarding the missing payment, we did not find the money order in our drop box. We asked for but did not receive a money order or purchase receipt. As a result, late and legal fees were applied after the fifth of the month. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, we encourage you to set up an in-person meeting with our office at your earliest convenience.

09-267-2018

Ive only lived here so far for a month and a half and already the staff has an attitude of its not my problem. My rent is 740 a month I pay it on time every time , but for some reason when I give them my rent theres always a extra balance that the people of Harper landing cant explain why I owe that extra money, and to top everything off is that I paid that amount and they are wanting me to pay for that amount again. Poor documentation on their part for sure. I still have a whole year lease with them and so far I KNOW I will not renew it for the following year.

08-02-2018

Was this review helpful?
We work hard to provide excellent resident care through open and effective communication, so it's disappointing to hear that we've missed the mark with you. In the hopes of clearing up past miscommunications and improving your impression of our community, please stop by the office so we may have an opportunity to work through your concerns. Thank you for your feedback -- we look forward to meeting with you soon.

08-220-2018

Im a realist and dont play games OK The apartment complex is very nice and well capped far as the neighborhood you should concert that is a Nother situation enable it is very bad thats all I can say right now

07-11-2018

Was this review helpful?
We're sorry to see your negative perception of our community as we strive to provide the best living experiences we can for our residents. If you have any questions regarding the quality of your stay, please reach out to the office to discuss your particular concerns in more detail. Thank you for your feedback.

07-199-2018

They charge an absurd amount for minor things, like $75 for a PARKING STICKER that they originally give you when you move it. But you have buy a new one if you lose it. They charged me $300 pet deposit. Continuous bug problem and they only spray the doorway and that's it. Say it's renovated but really they just put in new counters and that's it. The carpet is so poor that my cats could rip it off the floor and pull out the fibers. They even pulled up the linoleum in the bathroom, which should be cemented to the floor. There was a crack in the wall when I arrived, and the ceiling in the living room still bears the marks of the previous location of a light or fan. The living room has no light but the window and there's a switch that routes to a plug instead of a light that SHOULD be in the room. You can smell the cigarettes from ither apartments through the thin walls and the shared vents. When the sink broke in the kitchen it took 3 days for them to come fix it. It took 4 days to fix a beeping fire alarm. Office staff are rarely there and are rude. The only good thing is that we got the apartment on special for what it's ACTUALLY worth, which is NOT $720. We got it for $640. Our lease is ending soon and they're raising our rates if we choose to stay, which would make it $709. Seriously this place will scam you.

06-17-2018

Was this review helpful?
We're sorry to see your negative impression as our team works hard to openly communicate all our policies during the lease signing process. These include pet deposits and rent, an increase in rent at renewal, and charges for parking sticker replacements to ensure they are not given to non-residents. Our office is staffed until 5PM Monday-Saturday. Please feel free to visit us during these hours to address your concerns in greater detail. We look forward to working with you to improve your stay.

06-171-2018

This place will steal your deposit. They will go into your apartment do damage then charge you for it after you move out. Never send a notice to you that you aren't getting a deposit. Them you check your credit amlost a year later you realize they randomly filed a collection against you with nothing to prove it . They people are vile and petty. Do not stay here. I would rather stay in my car rather than renting from them ever again.

03-26-2018

Was this review helpful?
We're saddened to learn of your negative impression of your time here. We strive to openly and effectively communicate our policies and procedures to all our residents, but it seems as though we've missed the mark with you. In the hopes of clearing up any past miscommunications, we encourage you to set up a meeting with our office. If you feel uncomfortable speaking with our on-site management, please reach out to our corporate office to discuss and address your particular concerns in person.

04-103-2018

(757) 849-0387or

Check Availability

(757) 849-0387
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed