Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Virginia
  3. Newport News
  4. Harper's Landing Apartments

Harper's Landing Apartments

Studio$635–$685
1 Bed$685–$745
2 Beds$720–$785
3 Beds$855–$920

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio
Studio1 Bath
$635–$685450+ sqft
2 Available
Apartment
1 Bed1 Bath
$685–$745650+ sqft
1 Available
Apartment
2 Beds1 Bath
$720–$785900+ sqft
10 Available
Apartment
3 Beds1 Bath
$855–$9201050+ sqft
5 Available
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Harper's Landing Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(8 Ratings)

8 Reviews for Harper's Landing Apartments

Sort By:
Default

They take took over a month to fix a floor leak which ended up causing damage to the downstairs apt. Then they lost our rent money, so we had to pay them twice plus added fees. They are horrible.

09-20-2018

Was this helpful?
We're sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay. We worked with a contractor to repair your flooring within four days. Regarding the missing payment, we did not find the money order in our drop box. We asked for but did not receive a money order or purchase receipt. As a result, late and legal fees were applied after the fifth of the month. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, we encourage you to set up an in-person meeting with our office at your earliest convenience.

09-24-2018

Ive only lived here so far for a month and a half and already the staff has an attitude of its not my problem. My rent is 740 a month I pay it on time every time , but for some reason when I give them my rent theres always a extra balance that the people of Harper landing cant explain why I owe that extra money, and to top everything off is that I paid that amount and they are wanting me to pay for that amount again. Poor documentation on their part for sure. I still have a whole year lease with them and so far I KNOW I will not renew it for the following year.

08-02-2018

Was this helpful?
We work hard to provide excellent resident care through open and effective communication, so it's disappointing to hear that we've missed the mark with you. In the hopes of clearing up past miscommunications and improving your impression of our community, please stop by the office so we may have an opportunity to work through your concerns. Thank you for your feedback -- we look forward to meeting with you soon.

08-08-2018

Im a realist and dont play games OK The apartment complex is very nice and well capped far as the neighborhood you should concert that is a Nother situation enable it is very bad thats all I can say right now

07-11-2018

Was this helpful?
We're sorry to see your negative perception of our community as we strive to provide the best living experiences we can for our residents. If you have any questions regarding the quality of your stay, please reach out to the office to discuss your particular concerns in more detail. Thank you for your feedback.

07-18-2018

They charge an absurd amount for minor things, like $75 for a PARKING STICKER that they originally give you when you move it. But you have buy a new one if you lose it. They charged me $300 pet deposit. Continuous bug problem and they only spray the doorway and that's it. Say it's renovated but really they just put in new counters and that's it. The carpet is so poor that my cats could rip it off the floor and pull out the fibers. They even pulled up the linoleum in the bathroom, which should be cemented to the floor. There was a crack in the wall when I arrived, and the ceiling in the living room still bears the marks of the previous location of a light or fan. The living room has no light but the window and there's a switch that routes to a plug instead of a light that SHOULD be in the room. You can smell the cigarettes from ither apartments through the thin walls and the shared vents. When the sink broke in the kitchen it took 3 days for them to come fix it. It took 4 days to fix a beeping fire alarm. Office staff are rarely there and are rude. The only good thing is that we got the apartment on special for what it's ACTUALLY worth, which is NOT $720. We got it for $640. Our lease is ending soon and they're raising our rates if we choose to stay, which would make it $709. Seriously this place will scam you.

06-17-2018

Was this helpful?
We're sorry to see your negative impression as our team works hard to openly communicate all our policies during the lease signing process. These include pet deposits and rent, an increase in rent at renewal, and charges for parking sticker replacements to ensure they are not given to non-residents. Our office is staffed until 5PM Monday-Saturday. Please feel free to visit us during these hours to address your concerns in greater detail. We look forward to working with you to improve your stay.

06-20-2018

This place will steal your deposit. They will go into your apartment do damage then charge you for it after you move out. Never send a notice to you that you aren't getting a deposit. Them you check your credit amlost a year later you realize they randomly filed a collection against you with nothing to prove it . They people are vile and petty. Do not stay here. I would rather stay in my car rather than renting from them ever again.

03-26-2018

Was this helpful?
We're saddened to learn of your negative impression of your time here. We strive to openly and effectively communicate our policies and procedures to all our residents, but it seems as though we've missed the mark with you. In the hopes of clearing up any past miscommunications, we encourage you to set up a meeting with our office. If you feel uncomfortable speaking with our on-site management, please reach out to our corporate office to discuss and address your particular concerns in person.

04-13-2018

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Elevator
Fireplace
Hardwood Flooring
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
Stainless Steel Appliances
Vaulted Ceilings
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Furnished Available
Pets
Corporate Billing Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Covered Parking
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Garage
High Speed Internet Access
Hot Tub
Swimming Pool
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

We except the RPP program
WATER AND SEWER PAID
Hardwood Floors! (in select units)
Wall-to-wall carpeting
Washer/Dryer Available - ask for details!
Modern kitchens
Insulated windows with mini blinds
Spacious floorplans
Central heating and A/C
Professional on-site management
24-hour emergency maintenance
Spacious oversized closets
Resident Park/Playground
Owner Managed
Dog and Cats welcomed- 40 pound weight limit
Home for heros-ask for details
Newly Renovated Units!!!
*New appliances, cabinets, countertops
*New bath vanities and fixtures
*Select units
Off street parking
Resident Referrals are $300.00

Pets

Pet Friendly
  • Weight restriction: 60lbs
  • Pets- cats and dogs max of 60 lbs. two pets allowed. nonrefundable pet fee of $300 and $50 for additional pet.$15 monthly pet rent per pet

Property Details

Harper's Landing Apartments - Newport News

Harper's Landing Apartments

Your New Home awaits at Harper's Lading where you'll find the latest amenities at prices you can afford! From our friendly, professional staff to our beautifully landscaped grounds, no detail is overlooked. Harper's Lading has the amenities you need and the affordability you'll appreciate. Located with all the daily conveniences at your fingertips, shopping, banking and restaurants. For a great home in an ideal location, make Harper's Lading your next address.

Lease Terms

12 Month and Short Term Leases Available

Office Hours

Open until 5:00pm

Closed
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Contact
Harper's Landing Apartments

(757) 849-0387
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

$