Apartment Guide


Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
761 Adams Dr, Newport News, VA 23601

Ratings & Reviews


Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(9 Ratings)

9 Reviews for Harborstone

Sort By:

while i stayed there there was a leak in my closet that turned into a minor pipe burst.. they "fixed" it but the problem continued until i moved out. they stole my security deposit and couldn't find it when it was time for me to go.. and still no word back about my deposit and its been almost a year since I've moved out. Someone tried to get me to move back in but not with those circumstances ABSOLUTELY NOT!!!!! HIGHLY DISAPPOINTED IN THIS PLACE!


Was this helpful?
We're disconcerted to hear of your frustrations. Please visit us in the office at your earliest convenience so we can discuss the matter of your deposit and hopefully clarify the situation. Thank you, and we look forward to speaking with you in person very soon.


They take took over a month to fix a floor leak which ended up causing damage to the downstairs apt. Then they lost our rent money, so we had to pay them twice plus added fees. They are horrible.


Was this helpful?
We're sorry to hear you have not enjoyed your stay. We worked with a contractor to repair your flooring within four days. Regarding the missing payment, we did not find the money order in our drop box. We asked for but did not receive a money order or purchase receipt. As a result, late and legal fees were applied after the fifth of the month. If you would like to discuss your concerns in more detail, we encourage you to set up an in-person meeting with our office at your earliest convenience.


Ive only lived here so far for a month and a half and already the staff has an attitude of its not my problem. My rent is 740 a month I pay it on time every time , but for some reason when I give them my rent theres always a extra balance that the people of Harper landing cant explain why I owe that extra money, and to top everything off is that I paid that amount and they are wanting me to pay for that amount again. Poor documentation on their part for sure. I still have a whole year lease with them and so far I KNOW I will not renew it for the following year.


Was this helpful?
We work hard to provide excellent resident care through open and effective communication, so it's disappointing to hear that we've missed the mark with you. In the hopes of clearing up past miscommunications and improving your impression of our community, please stop by the office so we may have an opportunity to work through your concerns. Thank you for your feedback -- we look forward to meeting with you soon.


Im a realist and dont play games OK The apartment complex is very nice and well capped far as the neighborhood you should concert that is a Nother situation enable it is very bad thats all I can say right now


Was this helpful?
We're sorry to see your negative perception of our community as we strive to provide the best living experiences we can for our residents. If you have any questions regarding the quality of your stay, please reach out to the office to discuss your particular concerns in more detail. Thank you for your feedback.


They charge an absurd amount for minor things, like $75 for a PARKING STICKER that they originally give you when you move it. But you have buy a new one if you lose it. They charged me $300 pet deposit. Continuous bug problem and they only spray the doorway and that's it. Say it's renovated but really they just put in new counters and that's it. The carpet is so poor that my cats could rip it off the floor and pull out the fibers. They even pulled up the linoleum in the bathroom, which should be cemented to the floor. There was a crack in the wall when I arrived, and the ceiling in the living room still bears the marks of the previous location of a light or fan. The living room has no light but the window and there's a switch that routes to a plug instead of a light that SHOULD be in the room. You can smell the cigarettes from ither apartments through the thin walls and the shared vents. When the sink broke in the kitchen it took 3 days for them to come fix it. It took 4 days to fix a beeping fire alarm. Office staff are rarely there and are rude. The only good thing is that we got the apartment on special for what it's ACTUALLY worth, which is NOT $720. We got it for $640. Our lease is ending soon and they're raising our rates if we choose to stay, which would make it $709. Seriously this place will scam you.


Was this helpful?
We're sorry to see your negative impression as our team works hard to openly communicate all our policies during the lease signing process. These include pet deposits and rent, an increase in rent at renewal, and charges for parking sticker replacements to ensure they are not given to non-residents. Our office is staffed until 5PM Monday-Saturday. Please feel free to visit us during these hours to address your concerns in greater detail. We look forward to working with you to improve your stay.



Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Hardwood Flooring
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Some Paid Utilities
Washer & Dryer In Unit

Special Features

Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Public Transportation
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Spacious Floor Plans
Hardwood Floors*
Military Partnership Program
Ceiling Fan
Large Pets Welcome
Walk-in Closets
Renovated Kitchen
Air Conditioning

Property Details


Important Coronavirus (COVID-19) Update: Due to the circumstances surrounding the recent COVID-19 outbreak, our Leasing Office will be closed to the public until further notice. Please use our interactive website for choosing, leasing and applying for your new apartment home! Feel free to contact us with any questions or concerns, or if you are in need of additional information on a particular apartment home (3D floorplans, virtual tours, or pictures). In an effort to help facilitate a smooth virtual leasing campaign, we are currently refunding all application fees for approved applicants. We are here to help. Residents, please use our Rent Cafe Portal for communication. Feel free to contact us at any time with any questions or concerns.

Thank you,

Welcome to Harper's Landing Apartments in Newport News, VA. We know when it comes to selecting the perfect apartment you have a choice, which is why we strive every day to create a comfortable and welcoming atmosphere that you will want to call home. From our beautifully landscaped grounds to the attention to detail placed in every design choice we make, we have your best interest at heart.

Harper's Landing Apartments are located on Adams and Antrim Drive right off of Harpersville Road in the heart of Mid-town Newport News. Patrick Henry Mall, the City Center at Oyster Point, and the brand new Peninsula Town Center are just minutes away! We are also close to Colonial Williamsburg, Virginia Living and Mariner's Museums, golf courses, several beaches, and other areas of interest.

Choose from a variety of floor plans, which have been designed with you in mind. Whether you want an expansive living space for entertaining or a quiet office to work from home, Harper's Landing Apartments has an apartment for you. We provide an impressive list of features and amenities, which include offering pet friendly apartments in Newport News. Wander through our warm and inviting community and you'll see beautifully landscaped grounds where you can spend countless hours enjoying the outdoors, going on relaxing walks in the evenings, and bonding with your neighbors.


Warwick High School

51 Copeland Ln
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Warwick High School
Great Schools®

Hines Middle School

561 Mclawhorne Dr
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Hines Middle School
Great Schools®

Sedgefield Elementary School

804 Main St
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Sedgefield Elementary School
Great Schools®

Our Lady Of Mount Carmel

52 Harpersville Rd
Grades PK-8 | Private
Apartments Near Our Lady Of Mount Carmel
No Rating
Great Schools®

Peninsula Catholic High School

600 Harpersville Rd
Grades 8-12 | Private
Apartments Near Peninsula Catholic High School
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Newport News Apartment Features

Frequently Asked Questions About Harborstone

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Newport News Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

People frequently liked these similar apartments:

These are the most popular nearby apartments:

Furnished Studio - Hampton - Coliseum


© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS