Apartment Guide
Pet Friendly
$ Rent Specials

Cottage Grove

1 Bed$654–$684
2 Beds$699–$755

Floor Plans & Pricing

1BR/1BA
1 Bed1 Bath
$654–$684511+ sqft
5 Available
2BR/1BA
2 Beds1 Bath
$699–$740678+ sqft
5 Available
2BR/1BA Deluxe
2 Beds1 Bath
$755768+ sqft
1 Available
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Move-in Specials

Hurry 1 Bedrooms Starting at Only $625!

Take advantage of this fantastic offer today!

(757) 849-0394

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Cottage Grove

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(6 Ratings)

6 Reviews for Cottage Grove

Sort By:
Default

Quiet, quaint n clean community. Good maintenance dept.

01-29-2019

Was this helpful?
We are glad to hear that our Maintenance Team has helped you with everything you have needed, and that you are loving our quaint community! If you ever need something, please don't hesitate to reach out to us.
Thank you
Cottage Grove Team

02-04-2019

I would not reccomend to live here when I first moved in it took 3 months for my washer and dryer to get installed in my apartment then I watched personally a maintenance man forget to bring his keys and was to lazy to to go get them so he cut the screen on a window and tried to raise the window when the window didnt raise he left and went and got his keys but that is damage to property and also I moved in and never had a bug issue and didnt for about two months until suddenly they were everywhere so I had them treated and they said it was done and then I had to go away for work and when I got back there was trash all over the yard which I pay for lawn care and also the bugs were back but there was nothing in the apartment and trying to get ahold of staff during the working day is terrible they will leave and put up the sign be back at x time and not be back at that time or they will put that they will be back at that time and it's right before they leave for the day so trying to get with them is terrible if you work for a living and also there were a few issues with the appartment so I brought them up and then they said they would take care of them I come home to find the material for the job in my apartment and the job not done like they expected me the renter to do the repairs and it is still currently in my apartment not only to boot the water pressure is terrible and there are so many gaps in the doors and trim that your power bill will be outrageous but the apartment they show is fully updated and everything is good but they dont have a care in the world for the ones people are living in. The laundry door needs adjusting cause it rubs the floors when it opens and the maintenance guy told me to my face there is no need in fixing that and that he didnt need to this place is one of the worst places that I have ever stayed in if you choose to live here goodluck.

07-07-2018

Was this helpful?
We apologize if you have had an unpleasant experience with maintenance, and we would like to further speak with you about this so that we can relieve your stress and prevent any future frustration! Please visit us in the Leasing Office so that we can work this out together.
Thank you,
Cottage Grove Apartments Team

07-16-2018

SHADY!!!!!!! Get everything in writing I mean everything.

05-31-2018

Was this helpful?
We sincerely apologize for any miscommunication or frustration you have experienced, and we would like to meet with you in order to solve this! Please visit us in the Leasing Office or contact our support team directly at [email protected] so that we can fix any unresolved concerns you have!

Thank you,
Cottage Grove Apartments Team

06-06-2018

My Husband and I lived there we we were robbed and they are forever charging you rent that you don't owe they put 3000 dollars on our credit report and the manager went to jail for stealing rent money. Management has changed hands 3 times

10-04-2017

Was this helpful?
We apologize for the miscommunication on your bills, and if the changes in management was stressful for you. We would like the opportunity to fully listen to your story and fix any unresolved concerns you may still have. Please visit us in the Leasing office or email our support team directly at [email protected]

Thank you,
Cottage Grove Apartments Team

05-30-2018

Everything about this apartment is terrible. There are rat problems.the parking is terrible. The staff is unprofessional and unreliable. When you have an issue they tell you they cant do anything about it because "its in your lease" or "its the cities problem". I have lived in many different places being military and this is by far the worst. The walls have so much paint on them the doors dont shut or open properly. The drains and pipes constantly clog up and dont work properly no matter how much maintenance is done. The rent is too high for such terrible apartments. I do not recommend living here unless you are completely desperate

07-22-2017

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Hardwood Flooring
New/Renovated Interior
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Furnished Available
Pets
Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Emergency Maintenance
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

24-hour emergency maintenance
Award-winning community
Beautiful hardwood floors
Central air conditioning
Door-to-door mail delivery
Energy-efficient heat pumps
Energy-saving windows
Friendly, professional staff
Front porches
Home-style environment
Internet and Cox cable-ready
Military RPP program
Mini-blinds
Modern kitchens
Pet-friendly community*
Playgrounds
Private front and rear entrances
Refreshingly inviting swimming pool
Two clothes-care centers
Washer and dryer hook-ups in select homes

Pets

Cats OK
Pet Friendly
Dogs OK

Property Details

Cottage Grove

Live at the Junction of Town and CountryYou want country-style serenity, in a park-like setting enhanced by shaded tree areas? You've got it. You want all that plus "around-the-corner" access to shopping, dining and entertainment? It's right here. Cottage Grove embodies everything wonderful about life in Newport News. The difference begins with its unique style: your choice of cottages or townhomes, both for rent and both featuring front porches, front and rear entrances, gourmet kitchens and open great rooms. When it comes to amenities, there's a swimming pool, playgrounds for the kids and unparalleled services for your convenience. We're pretty sure your four-legged friends will love Cottage Grove just as much as you do, so stop by today.

Lease Terms

6-Month, 12-Month

Office Hours

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

Rating 3

Crittenden Middle School

6158 Jefferson Avenue, Newport News, VA 23605
Public
Magnet
6-8
Rating 2

Heritage High School

5800 Marshall Ave, Newport News, VA 23605
Public
Magnet
9-12
Rating 1

Newsome Park Elementary School

4200 Marshall Ave, Newport News, VA 23607
Public
Magnet
PK-5
Rating default

Trinity Lutheran School

6812 River Rd, Newport News, VA 23607
Private
Coed
PK-8
Rating default

Gethsemane Baptist Christian Academy

3509 Chestnut Ave, Newport News, VA 23607
Private
Coed
K-2
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Contact
Cottage Grove

(757) 849-0394
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's