Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Utah
  3. Taylorsville
  4. Winchester Park

Floor Plans & Pricing

Flat
1 Bed1 Bath
From $770750+ sqft
Contact
Flat
2 Beds1 Bath
From $9201000+ sqft
Contact
Townhome
3 Beds1.5 Bath
From $1,2501400+ sqft
Contact
Townhome
3 Beds2 Bath
From $1,2501350+ sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Winchester Park

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(2 Ratings)

2 Reviews for Winchester Park

Sort By:
Default

My family and I lived here for 2 and a half years. At first it was great but then we became outsiders and were treated very poorly by the staff. We paid an $800 deposit to move in and only got $250 back. Lisa the manager is the worst. She acted as if we were below her. Craig was just a total jerk every chance he got. He yelled at us for doing sidewalk chalk with our 3 kids. NO WHERE in the lease does it say you can not do sidewalk chalk. Living here we found we had black mold. Lisa made it out like it wasnt a big deal. I had migraines 3 or 4 times a week when I lived there. Since I moved not one migraine! They also have ILLEGAL PIPES that they should not have. Maintenance would bring paperclips to fix problems. It was just a joke!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you wanna get sick from mold, ripped off, treated poorly and lose all of your deposit well then move in here. I almost bet half of these 5 star ratings are people who havent actually lived there. Because not one person I knew there had anything good to say about this place.

11-28-2018

Was this helpful?
Reply from Lisa Frame / Manager at Winchester Park Management:
-First of all, let me say that this former resident (CS) didn't seem to have any problems with us the 2 1/2 years she lived here, and was even asking if she could move to another 3 bdrm when we non renewed her lease (we are updating the unit and repairing the water lines). So what this tells me, is that she is mad at us because her lease was not renewed and she had to move. With that said, let me address a few of her issues:
1) I was ALWAYS courteous and professional with her and her family (even when she used vulgar language and got irate with me on the phone, after she found out we did not renew her lease - I even offered to allow her to extend her move out date a week or so if needed , because she did not think a 35 day notice was enough time for her to find a new place to live). and her work requests were always take care of in a courteous and timely manner. 2) Regarding the deposit: they did pay $800 deposit : $150 was our lease initiation fee (non refundable portion) so $650 was the eligible refundable portion . $146 of their deposit was applied toward their final water, garbage bill and $200 went toward carpet in Livingroom that they left in bad condition, (If I could post pictures of the way they left the carpet (that was brand new when they moved in) they would speak for themselves). The other deposit charges went toward misc damages - blinds, spray paint overspray on patio). They DID get back $250 of their deposit. 3) The water pipes in the apts are over 30 years old & I assure you they are legal. They are made of a polybutylene - which we have found do not hold up as expected & with that being said, some of the T joints will sometimes become brittle and crack. It is impossible to know which ones will fail, until we actually see water leaking. We DO repair the joints when we find that they are leaking. I will continue this reply in another review forum.

12-13-2018

This is part 2 of the Winchester Park management reply:
3) cont'd ....There was a small area of mold we found behind one of the kitchen cupboards, when it was taken down to repair the water leak. The leak was repaired and the necessary steps were taken immediately to remediate the problem. 4) Regarding the sidewalk chalk: we do not like the use of sidewalk chalk, however our residents who choose to use it are asked to clean it off when they are done - so that the chalk does not get tracked into the apartments. The chalk issue "CS" refers to is due to a complaint from a neighbor; because the sidewalk "art" chalk that was done by her husband was all over the sidewalks and on this neighbor's sidewalk as well. The neighbor had to walk in the grass, so not to track the heavy chalk residue into her apt.. "CS" and family was asked to clean up the chalk, and was asked that in the future they clean it up afterwards and we also suggested they draw on the perimeter sidewalk away from the neighbors sidewalks. 5) In regards to their issues with my asst manager Craig: he was the one that had talked to them first about the sidewalk chalk, he also had to talk to them several other times about other complaints against them by other residents such as: smoking too close to the building ( we have a no smoking policy), always doing repairs to their truck ( car repairs not allowed on property) , and even informing them that their guests cannot have a dog and pig (yes, I said pig) on the playground or on the property, ( we have a no pet policy) . This is why she has a problem with Craig - Craig was just doing his job. 6) I assure you, all of the good reviews come from actual residents or former residents.
But as most people know (that in any profession that deals with people) there are always two sides to every story...............

12-13-2018

Like the apartments there!

11-08-2018

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Dishwasher
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
View
Washer & Dryer Connections
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Community Features

Basketball Court(s)
Covered Parking
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Carport
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Large Townhomes Available
Washer/dryer hook-ups in most apartment homes
Affordable rental rates
Modern color schemes
Earth tone carpets
Covered parking
Easy access to I-215 and I-15
Close to major bus routes
Brand new Basketball Court
Brand New Playground
Non smoking units
Please, no pets

Pets

No Pets

Property Details

Winchester Park - Taylorsville

Winchester Park

You're invited to experience the convenience and charm of Winchester Park, located just minutes from I-15 and I-215. Discover relaxed, easy living in a quiet, friendly community. You will not find another community with such exceptional amenities at an affordable price. Welcome home to Winchester Park.

Lease Terms

6-Month, 12-Month

Office Hours

Open until 5:00pm

Closed
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
By Appt After Hrs

Schools

Rating 3

John C. Fremont Elementary School

4249 S Atherton Drive (1425 W), Taylorsville, UT 84123
Public
Elementary
K-6
Rating 3

Eisenhower Junior High School

4351 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, UT 84123
Public
Middle
7-9
Rating 3

Taylorsville High School

5225 S Redwood Road, Taylorsville, UT 84123
Public
High
10-12
Rating default

Prince Of Peace Evangelical Lutheran School

1441 Tamarack Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Private
Coed
PK-8
Rating default

Cottonwood Youth Academy

1144 W 3300 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Private
Coed
7-12
Rating 8

Academy For Math Engineering And Science (Ames)

5715 South 1300 East, Salt Lake City, UT 84121
Charter
Magnet
9-12
Rating 3

American Preparatory Academy--Accelerated School

3636 West 3100 South, West Valley City, UT 84119
Charter
Coed
7-12 & ungraded
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

Rondell Homes has been developing and managing apartment communities in Orange County, California since 1964. We encourage you to visit our communities to experience the difference created by our attention to details. We are confident that we can put you into the apartment environment which you desire.

Contact
Winchester Park

(801) 996-4426
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

$