Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Utah
  3. Taylorsville
  4. Winchester Park
(801) 996-4426

Winchester Park

1 Bed$790+
2 Beds$970+
3 Beds$1,300+

Floor Plans & Pricing

Townhome
3 Beds2 Bath
From $1,3001350+ sqft
1 Available
Flat
1 Bed1 Bath
From $790750+ sqft
Contact
Flat
2 Beds1 Bath
From $9701000+ sqft
Contact
Townhome
3 Beds1.5 Bath
From $1,3001400+ sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Winchester Park

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(4 Ratings)

4 Reviews for Winchester Park

Sort By:
Default

Winchester has been my home for the last 3 years and 15 years before that. I have loved living here. It's quiet here, no loud parties are allowed and there are no drug people.That's the best part. Who wants to live in a drug infested community? This place is well maintained. Everyone is so nice! My neighbors have been wonderful! The management staff are so amazing and the maintenance guy is my favorite!I'll come back here if I ever need to. It will always be my apartment choice.

04-29-2019

Was this helpful?

i am not a resident nor have i been but i was just looking at these reviews and i am very disappointed. it seems as though the mgr. lisa has responded to an old tenant and mentioned personal information about that tenant here on the reviews. not appropriate !!! and definitely not professional. mgrs are not supposed to violate personal info. this is not high school. seeing this just made it worse for others wanting to even look this place over. we were thinking about looking but now i am just going to pass it by. i have never seen a mgr respond to reviews in that manner. you better get some more training then maybe you will get better ratings.

07-18-2019

Was this helpful?
Pertinent information regarding past resident(s) was not disclosed. The Winchester Park Management was simply clarifying and responding to the allegations made against them. If you have questions regarding a review, please feel free to call our office or stop by in person. We would be happy to address any questions or concerns that you might have.

07-29-2019

My family and I lived here for 2 and a half years. At first it was great but then we became outsiders and were treated very poorly by the staff. We paid an $800 deposit to move in and only got $250 back. Lisa the manager is the worst. She acted as if we were below her. Craig was just a total jerk every chance he got. He yelled at us for doing sidewalk chalk with our 3 kids. NO WHERE in the lease does it say you can not do sidewalk chalk. Living here we found we had black mold. Lisa made it out like it wasnt a big deal. I had migraines 3 or 4 times a week when I lived there. Since I moved not one migraine! They also have ILLEGAL PIPES that they should not have. Maintenance would bring paperclips to fix problems. It was just a joke!!! I would not recommend this place to anyone unless you wanna get sick from mold, ripped off, treated poorly and lose all of your deposit well then move in here. I almost bet half of these 5 star ratings are people who havent actually lived there. Because not one person I knew there had anything good to say about this place.

11-28-2018

Was this helpful?
Reply from Lisa Frame / Manager at Winchester Park Management:
- I am very surprised by this review, since we bent over backwards to make this resident happy while they resided here for 2 1/2 years. They didn't seem to have any problems with us during the 2 1/2 years they lived here, and was even asking if they could move to another 3 bdrm after their lease was not renewed. So what this tells me, is that they are just mad at us because their lease was not renewed. With that said, let me address a few of her issues:
1) I was ALWAYS courteous and professional with her and her family (even when she used vulgar language and got irate with me on the phone, after she found out we did not renew her lease - I even offered to allow her to extend her move out date a week or so if needed , because she did not think a 35 day notice was enough time for her to find a new place to live). and the work requests were always take care of in a courteous and timely manner.
2) Regarding the deposit: they DID get back 40 % of their refundable portion, after we deducted for damage to carpet and final water/sewer/ trash fee., and misc damages.
3) Let me assure you that the water pipes are legal. Keep in mind that our property was built in 1985, and the water pipe material they used back then were made of polybutylene. Over the years some of the T joints will sometimes become brittle and crack. It is impossible to know which ones will fail, until we actually see water leaking. We DO immediately repair the joints when we find that they are leaking.
**I will continue this reply in another review forum.

08-29-2019

This is part 2 of the Winchester Park management reply:
3) cont'd ...... The leak was repaired and the necessary steps were taken immediately to remediate the problem.
4) Regarding the sidewalk chalk: we do not like the use of sidewalk chalk, however our residents who choose to use it are asked to clean it off when they are done - so that the chalk does not get tracked into the apartments. The chalk issue they are referring to, was due to a complaint from a neighbor; because the sidewalk "art" chalk they did was all over the sidewalks and on this neighbor's sidewalk as well. The neighbor had to walk in the grass, so not to track the heavy chalk residue into her apt.. We just asked that they clean up the chalk, and in the future they clean it up afterwards and we also suggested they draw on the perimeter sidewalk away from the neighbors sidewalks.
5) In regards to their issues with my asst manager Craig: I believe they were just mad at him, because he was just doing his job; by asking them to follow the rules. Craig does live on site, so he would be the one who would see first hand when the rules were not being followed; such as: smoking too close to the building ( we have a no smoking policy), always doing repairs to their truck ( car repairs not allowed on property) , and even informing them that their guests cannot have a dog and pig (yes, I said pig) on the playground or on the property, (we do have a no pet policy).
6) I assure you, all of the good reviews come from actual residents or former residents. We value our residents and we strive to give our residents the highest quality of service they deserve.

We respect that everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but we all know that sometimes reviews are written out of emotions, and oftentimes not always the exact truth. With that said, we invite you to call or stop by and we will be more than happy to discuss any concerns or questions you may have regarding this review.

08-29-2019

Like the apartments there!

11-08-2018

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Dishwasher
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
View
Washer & Dryer Connections
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Community Features

Basketball Court(s)
Covered Parking
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Carport
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Large Townhomes Available
Washer/dryer hook-ups in most apartment homes
Affordable rental rates
Modern color schemes
Earth tone carpets
Covered parking
Easy access to I-215 and I-15
Close to major bus routes
Basketball Court
Playground
Covered picnic area
Non smoking units
Please, no pets

Pets Policy

No Pets

Property Details

Winchester Park

You're invited to experience the convenience and charm of Winchester Park, located just minutes from I-15 and I-215. Discover relaxed, easy living in a quiet, friendly community. You will not find another community with such exceptional amenities at an affordable price. Welcome home to Winchester Park.

Lease Terms

6-Month, 12-Month

Office Hours

Open until 5:00pm

Closed
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
By Appt After Hrs

Schools

Rating 4

Eisenhower Junior High School

4351 S Redwood Rd, Taylorsville, UT 84123
Public
Middle
7-9
Rating 3

Taylorsville High School

5225 S Redwood Road, Taylorsville, UT 84123
Public
High
10-12
Rating 2

John C. Fremont Elementary School

4249 South Atherton Drive, Taylorsville, UT 84123
Public
Elementary
K-6
Rating default

Prince Of Peace Evangelical Lutheran School

1441 Tamarack Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84123
Private
Elementary
PK-8
Rating default

Cottonwood Youth Academy

1144 W 3300 S, Salt Lake City, UT 84119
Private
Coed
7-12
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

Rondell Homes has been developing and managing apartment communities in Orange County, California since 1964. We encourage you to visit our communities to experience the difference created by our attention to details. We are confident that we can put you into the apartment environment which you desire.

Contact
Winchester Park

(801) 996-4426
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

© 2019 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS