Apartment Guide


Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
7918 Jones Maltsberger, San Antonio, TX 78216

Ratings & Reviews


Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(8 Ratings)

8 Reviews for Veranda

Sort By:

This place is gross. They charged me 1050 for rent when my lease said 850. Then wanted to argue about the late cees and balance. Not the only person either. They have mice & roaches. No pest control.


Was this helpful?
We're disappointed to see your negative impression of our community as we work hard to openly and effectively communicate our pricing policies and procedures with all our residents. If you would like to discuss all your concerns regarding costs and pests in more detail, we encourage you to set up an in-person meeting with our office. We look forward to speaking with you soon.


Everything about this complex is terrible and I urge you not to rent here. Had there have been more reviews about this complex prior to me signing my lease I would NOT have signed the lease. The personal running the complex is very unorganized. I had to sign my lease twice. Options to pay the rent werent user friendly and asking for help was not an option. In fact, due to an error they made I received a late notice for 13 dollars and eviction threat. I have never been late paying rent so youd think they would look into it.The complex is infested with rodents and there is no urgency to resolve the issue. It seems as though they allow just about anyone to rent here as there are folks walking around here wearing ankle monitors. Its a complete mess. Save yourself the hassle.


Was this helpful?
We strive to provide excellent resident care through effective communication and efficient maintenance, so it's disappointing that we've missed the mark with you. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your time here. In the hopes of clearing up past miscommunications and improving your impression of our community, we'd welcome the opportunity to address your concerns in person. Please set up a time to meet with the office at your earliest convenience.


Really would not recommend this place to anyone, the Michaelson group which manages this complex does not provide the staff needed to keep up with the amount of residents here. If there are maintenance issues, dont tell the office! Call the emergency maintenance number if you actually want someone to come help you out. I waited over three weeks in a 87 degree apartment waiting for my AC to be fixed. ALL of my walls are infested with ants, which the roaches really like to eat. I cannot store any food in my pantry because the ants are so bad. None of the outlets in my kitchen work. All of these things have been brought up to the office, but no sign of progress!!!


Was this helpful?
We apologize that your stay has not lived up to your expectations. Our team works hard to ensure the utmost comfort and cleanliness of all our homes but we acknowledge that climate and regional related issues such as pests are still obstacles toward achieving this. We appreciate your patience as we continue to look for a perfect solution. To discuss your concerns in greater detail, please set up a meeting with the office. We look forward to working with you to improving your living experience.


Really rude people . Terrible service.


Was this helpful?
We're so sorry to hear that. It's our number one priority to provide our residents with a place they love calling home, and we're sorry we haven't met those expectations for you. If there's anything we can do to improve your situation please do not hesitate to let us know. Our office door is always open!


love the staff and the area....and happy with my unit


Was this helpful?
We can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this review of our community with us! We're so happy to read that you had an excellent experience with us - we appreciate the recommendation and hope that you'll give us a call if you have any questions about anything!



Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Hardwood Flooring
Oversized Closets
Garbage Disposal

Special Features


Community Features

Business Center
Covered Parking
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Swimming Pool
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

On-Site Laundry
Poolside Picnic Areas
High Speed Internet Access
On-Site Maintenance and Management
Swimming Pool

Property Details


The Veranda apartments in San Antonio has all that you've been looking for in your next apartment. From the resort style swimming pool with gorgeous pergolas for a picnic to the open floor plans with breakfast bars and new wood style flooring we have it all. To top this all off we have on site management and laundry facilities making any service requests and laundry day so much easier. Come on by the Veranda today and speak to one of our managers about starting an application!


Alamo Heights Junior High School

7607 N New Braunfels Ave
Grades 6-8 | Public
View Properties This School Serves

Alamo Heights High School

6900 Broadway St
Grades 9-12 | Public
View Properties This School Serves

Cambridge Elementary School

1001 Townsend Ave
Grades 1-5 | Public
View Properties This School Serves

Blessed Sacrament Catholic School

600 Oblate Dr
Grades PK-8 | Private
View Properties This School Serves
No Rating

Mt Sacred Heart School

619 Mount Sacred Heart Rd
Grades PK-8 | Private
View Properties This School Serves
No Rating
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

© 2019 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS