Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Texas
  3. San Antonio
  4. Far West Side
  5. The Haven At Westover Hills
(210) 556-1184
Pet Friendly

The Haven At Westover Hills

9914 W Military Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251
5 units available now
1 Bed$974–$1,599
2 Beds$1,052–$1,753
3 Beds$1,430–$1,530
New

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

The Haven At Westover Hills, San Antonio, TX
3D Tour
The Haven At Westover Hills, San Antonio, TX
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

One Bed One Bath
1 Bed1 Bath
$986–$1,599680 sqft
1 Available
221
$1131
637 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Today
607
$1142
637 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Aug 20
608
$1020
637 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Sep 19
218
$1000
637 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Sep 26
217
$1020
637 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Oct 08
Two Bedroom Two Bath Split
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,131–$1,5951068 sqft
1 Available
1302
$1308
1068 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
501
$1368
1068 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Aug 21
1223
$1148
1068 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 02
1301
$1268
1068 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 05
410
$1188
1068 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 23
Two Bedroom Two Bath Select
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,206–$1,5111193 sqft
3 Available
308
$1263
1193 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
329
$1263
1193 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
418
$1263
1193 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
1218
$1243
1193 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Aug 20
1411
$1243
1193 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Aug 20
One Bedroom One Bath Select
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,052–$1,753886 sqft
Aug 15
605
$1219
886 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Aug 15
302
$1230
886 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Aug 20
619
$1219
886 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Aug 21
1120
$1219
886 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Aug 22
318
$1069
886 sqft
2 Beds1 Bath
Oct 01
One Bedroom One Bath Carriage
1 Bed1 Bath
$974–$1,204751 sqft
Contact
Three Bedroom Two Bath
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,430–$1,5301249 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
The Haven At Westover Hills

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(88 Ratings)

69 Reviews for The Haven At Westover Hills

Sort By:
Default

We spent 12 months wishing we had never moved here and have nothing to recommend. Noisy and dirty with a lack of any rules that seem to be enforced. I have noticed that they always reply to a review - too bad they werent concerned about anything once the lease was signed. There are plenty of better places to call home in the 151 area. Avoid this one.

03-20-2019

Was this helpful?
We're saddened to read that your time in our community wasn't to your liking. Our team aims to make this place a comfortable one to live at, and we apologize for missing the mark with you and falling short of expectations. We'd like the chance to learn more about what could've been done differently, so we encourage you to reach out to us directly if you have any additional information for us, thank you.

03-28-2019

The apartments in this complex have very good insulation. We lived the on third floor and we turned on our heater only several times during the cold time of the year, because of apartments below and beside us so the heat from the sun (the roof and windows) kept our place very warm and cozy. But at the same time, our apartment was not extremely hot in summer months because our windows were facing North East and this location gives us a gentle morning sun without extreme heat in contrast of the opposite side of the building. Our apartment was very close to the pool, but at the same time it was quiet and we didn't hear any disturbing noise from the pool. The walk to the pool is quick and shady. So if you want to save money on heating and especially on air conditioning during almost 9 hot months texan summer look where you apartment is located (windows directions). If anyone wonders we lived in 512. There was peace and quietness, we were surrounded by wonderful neighbors and because we were on the third floor there were NO sounds above us! Because we lived on the third floor we never had any bugs (water bugs and etc.) compared to what other reviews are saying. We had our apartment sprayed for bugs as soon as we moved in and the bugs stayed out. We lived in a very convenient location. Our building was near the main entrance and leasing office, but at the same time it was very quiet, we never ever heard the sound of the gates or any sounds from the pool behind the building. There was only one inconvenience for us the gym and mail boxes was in the opposite side of the leasing office. The maintenance work is amazing here! 90% of requests were done at the same day! This apartment complex has a very convenient location. The 151 and 410 construction are done, there is easy accesses to any of these highways. There is SeaWorld close by, shopping centers and there are more coming soon. There are HEB in any direction.

02-17-2019

Was this helpful?
Wow, we can't thank you enough for sharing this five-star review of our community and team here at The Haven at Westover Hills! We're thrilled to read that you had an incredible experience living here - we're always looking for ways to improve, so please feel free to reach out to us directly in the future if you ever have any additional feedback to share. Thanks again!

02-22-2019

So I just read another comment from the management office that the life expectancy of carpet is 5 years. However after living there for almost 4 years on move out I was charged $480 for carpet replacement when the only area that had a stain/problem was the living area. I used to love staying there and I moved from one apartment to the next during my 5 year stay in the Havens. After management changed it all went downhill from there. All the lease representatives I had for years left. I could barely get responses from the housing office when emailing them. I have emailed and asked several times what were my charges after I received a refund check for $7. It doesnt make sense that as residents we pour 10s of thousands of dollars into these apartments and on move out they try and stick you with a big bill for carpet that has to be replaced anyways!

11-04-2018

Was this helpful?
Our carpet life expectancy is five years, however, we give all residents credit for the amount of time spent in that specific apartment. If you were billed $480, that means we charged you 40% of the carpet replacement cost and gave you credit ($720) for the 3 years you were in that specific apartment. We've been under the same management since 2006 - please reach out to us if you have any further questions, thank you.

11-13-2018

We need a carpet replacement in the apartment. I already told Laura sooo many times but nobody cares. More than 3 years with same carpet, I think its time for a new one. When residents move they replace the carpet no matter how long they stay so whoever comes after get a new carpet, so why dont show up the same respect for the ones that stay longer?

09-20-2018

Was this helpful?
Ray, our records indicate that when you signed your renewal, you did not mention new carpet. The life expectancy of the carpet here in our community is five years. We do have a couple of options for you if you would like to come by the office and speak with us, which we hope you'll do at your earliest convenience, thank you.

09-24-2018

Shortly after moving into this community, I regretted signing a one year lease. Absolutely none of the community rules are enforced. Dogs poop everywhere and it is not cleaned up and there does not seem to be any policy in place to make owners responsible. The pool is supposed to close at 10, but people who dont even live there, hop the fence and party all night long leaving their mess to be cleaned up in the morning. People speed through the parking lot and nearly hit us several times when we were walking to our car. There is a lot of noise from 151. My neighbors car was broken into twice in one week. As soon as my lease was up, I got out, and they kept all of my security deposit for bogus reasons (who charges over $150 for cleaning carpet in 2 bedrooms?) but it was worth it just to get out of there. There are so many other new communities in that area that are a better choice. Dont be fooled by what you see when you visit the leasing office. Its all a show to get you to sign a lease, but once you do, youll see why this should only be your home once you have exhausted all other options.

06-05-2018

Was this helpful?
We're sorry to read that your experience with our community didn't meet your expectations. In regard to pet waste, residents can always alert us of any problem areas they've noticed and let us know about community members disregarding our policies. Although we want everyone to feel as comfortable as possible, unfortunately, crime has no address. If you have any other concerns to share, we encourage you to give us a call, thank you.

06-07-2018

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oversized Closets
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Furnished Available
Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
High Speed Internet Access
Playground
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Sun-room or Balcony
Community Grill
Door-Side Trash Pick-Up
Game Room
Gated Community
Media Room
Pet Friendly
Private Garages with Remotes
Professional Friendly Management Team
Resident Business Center
Sparkling Pool & Outdoor Heated Spa
Glass flat top stoves
Stainless steel appliances
Plantation blinds
Built in bookshelves and computer nooks*
Two tone paint
Garden tubs and double vanities*
Granite Counter Tops
9 ft. Ceilings
Access Level
Breakfast Bars
Ceiling Fans w/Light Fixtures
Ceramic Tile Kitchens & Foyers
Crown Molding
Custom Accent Walls
1, 2, & 3 Bedroom Apartments
Full-Size Washer / Dryer Included
Gooseneck Kitchen Faucets
Granite Countertops in Kitchens and Bathrooms
Plantation Blinds
Modern Sinks
Stainless Finished Appliances and Flat-Top Stoves
Tray Ceilings

Pets Policy

Cats Welcome
  • $300 Fee
  • $20 Monthly Pet Rent
Dogs Welcome
  • $300 Fee
  • $20 Monthly Pet Rent

Parking

Surface Lot

  • Garages Available

Property Details

The Haven At Westover Hills

Your home is your haven... It is a reflection of you. It is your ultimate oasis at the end of the day. It is the place that welcomes you back after a long trip. It nurtures your soul and restores your spirit. It shares your memories and celebrates your accomplishments. We took all of this into account when we created The Haven- Hill Country Apartment Homes. We set out to create a special place designed just for you and those you love. So call or visit today to discover this place that you will soon call "home." reflect...treasure...savor...cherish...inspire...embrace...celebrate...live...come home.

Lease Terms

Variable, Monthly, 3-Month, 4-Month, 6-Month, 7-Month, 8-Month, 9-Month, 10-Month, 11-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, office hours and walk-in appointments may be limited.

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

Warren High School

9411 W Military Dr
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Warren High School
7/10
Great Schools®

Evers Elementary School

1715 Richland Hills Dr
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Evers Elementary School
6/10
Great Schools®

Jordan Middle School

1725 Richland Hills Dr
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Jordan Middle School
5/10
Great Schools®

Village Parkway Christian School

3002 Village Pkwy
Grades PK-5 | Private
Apartments Near Village Parkway Christian School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Leon Valley Christian Academy

7990 Grissom Rd
Grades PK-6 | Private
Apartments Near Leon Valley Christian Academy
No Rating
Great Schools®

Harmony Science Academy (San Antonio)

8505 Lakeside Pkwy
Grades 6-12 | Charter
Apartments Near Harmony Science Academy (San Antonio)
6/10
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Contact
The Haven At Westover Hills

(210) 556-1184

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

San Antonio Apartment Features

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS