1. Home
  2. Texas
  3. San Antonio
  4. The Haven At Westover Hills

Floor Plans & Pricing

One Bedroom One Bath
1 Bed1 Bath
$878–$1,374680+ sqft
2 Available
604
$885
1 Bed1 Bath
Today
204
$918
1 Bed1 Bath
Today
214
$892
1 Bed1 Bath
Mar 26
1112
$878
1 Bed1 Bath
Mar 30
1121
$878
1 Bed1 Bath
Apr 06
Two Bedroom One Bath
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,115–$1,873886+ sqft
1 Available
805
$1129
2 Beds1 Bath
Today
605
$1171
2 Beds1 Bath
Apr 06
1119
$1151
2 Beds1 Bath
May 08
209
$1151
2 Beds1 Bath
Jun 15
Two Bedroom Two Bath Split
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,143–$2,0701068+ sqft
4 Available
906
$1160
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
1305
$1180
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
1209
$1202
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
405
$1222
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
424
$1202
2 Beds2 Bath
Mar 30
Two Bedroom Two Bath Select
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,258–$2,2811193+ sqft
2 Available
908
$1365
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
903
$1475
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
911
$1275
2 Beds2 Bath
Mar 30
1214
$1475
2 Beds2 Bath
Apr 20
308
$1315
2 Beds2 Bath
Apr 25
One Bedroom Carriage
1 Bed1 Bath
$908–$1,590834+ sqft
Apr 06
101
$1153
1 Bed1 Bath
Apr 06
1506
$1096
1 Bed1 Bath
May 01
1502
$923
1 Bed1 Bath
May 11
Three Bedroom Two Bath
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,475–$1,5751249+ sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review The Haven At Westover Hills!

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(87 Ratings)

68 Reviews for The Haven At Westover Hills

Sort By:
Default

The apartments in this complex have very good insulation. We lived the on third floor and we turned on our heater only several times during the cold time of the year, because of apartments below and beside us so the heat from the sun (the roof and windows) kept our place very warm and cozy. But at the same time, our apartment was not extremely hot in summer months because our windows were facing North East and this location gives us a gentle morning sun without extreme heat in contrast of the opposite side of the building.
Our apartment was very close to the pool, but at the same time it was quiet and we didn't hear any disturbing noise from the pool. The walk to the pool is quick and shady.
So if you want to save money on heating and especially on air conditioning during almost 9 hot months texan summer look where you apartment is located (windows directions). If anyone wonders we lived in 512. There was peace and quietness, we were surrounded by wonderful neighbors and because we were on the third floor there were NO sounds above us!
Because we lived on the third floor we never had any bugs (water bugs and etc.) compared to what other reviews are saying. We had our apartment sprayed for bugs as soon as we moved in and the bugs stayed out.
We lived in a very convenient location. Our building was near the main entrance and leasing office, but at the same time it was very quiet, we never ever heard the sound of the gates or any sounds from the pool behind the building. There was only one inconvenience for us the gym and mail boxes was in the opposite side of the leasing office.
The maintenance work is amazing here! 90% of requests were done at the same day!
This apartment complex has a very convenient location. The 151 and 410 construction are done, there is easy accesses to any of these highways. There is SeaWorld close by, shopping centers and there are more coming soon. There are HEB in any direction.

02-17-2019

Was this helpful?
Wow, we can't thank you enough for sharing this five-star review of our community and team here at The Haven at Westover Hills! We're thrilled to read that you had an incredible experience living here - we're always looking for ways to improve, so please feel free to reach out to us directly in the future if you ever have any additional feedback to share. Thanks again!

02-22-2019

So I just read another comment from the management office that the life expectancy of carpet is 5 years. However after living there for almost 4 years on move out I was charged $480 for carpet replacement when the only area that had a stain/problem was the living area. I used to love staying there and I moved from one apartment to the next during my 5 year stay in the Havens. After management changed it all went downhill from there. All the lease representatives I had for years left. I could barely get responses from the housing office when emailing them. I have emailed and asked several times what were my charges after I received a refund check for $7. It doesnt make sense that as residents we pour 10s of thousands of dollars into these apartments and on move out they try and stick you with a big bill for carpet that has to be replaced anyways!

11-04-2018

Was this helpful?
Our carpet life expectancy is five years, however, we give all residents credit for the amount of time spent in that specific apartment. If you were billed $480, that means we charged you 40% of the carpet replacement cost and gave you credit ($720) for the 3 years you were in that specific apartment. We've been under the same management since 2006 - please reach out to us if you have any further questions, thank you.

11-13-2018

We need a carpet replacement in the apartment. I already told Laura sooo many times but nobody cares. More than 3 years with same carpet, I think its time for a new one. When residents move they replace the carpet no matter how long they stay so whoever comes after get a new carpet, so why dont show up the same respect for the ones that stay longer?

09-20-2018

Was this helpful?
Ray, our records indicate that when you signed your renewal, you did not mention new carpet. The life expectancy of the carpet here in our community is five years. We do have a couple of options for you if you would like to come by the office and speak with us, which we hope you'll do at your earliest convenience, thank you.

09-24-2018

Shortly after moving into this community, I regretted signing a one year lease. Absolutely none of the community rules are enforced. Dogs poop everywhere and it is not cleaned up and there does not seem to be any policy in place to make owners responsible. The pool is supposed to close at 10, but people who dont even live there, hop the fence and party all night long leaving their mess to be cleaned up in the morning. People speed through the parking lot and nearly hit us several times when we were walking to our car. There is a lot of noise from 151. My neighbors car was broken into twice in one week. As soon as my lease was up, I got out, and they kept all of my security deposit for bogus reasons (who charges over $150 for cleaning carpet in 2 bedrooms?) but it was worth it just to get out of there. There are so many other new communities in that area that are a better choice. Dont be fooled by what you see when you visit the leasing office. Its all a show to get you to sign a lease, but once you do, youll see why this should only be your home once you have exhausted all other options.

06-05-2018

Was this helpful?
We're sorry to read that your experience with our community didn't meet your expectations. In regard to pet waste, residents can always alert us of any problem areas they've noticed and let us know about community members disregarding our policies. Although we want everyone to feel as comfortable as possible, unfortunately, crime has no address. If you have any other concerns to share, we encourage you to give us a call, thank you.

06-07-2018

Certified Resident

AMAZING and very relaxing!

11-25-2017

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oversized Closets
  • Washer & Dryer In Unit
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Patio
  • Refrigerator

Special Features

  • Disability Access
  • Furnished Available
  • Pets
  • Short Term Available

Community Features

  • Accepts Credit Card Payments
  • Accepts Electronic Payments
  • Clubhouse
  • Emergency Maintenance
  • Extra Storage
  • Fitness Center
  • High Speed Internet Access
  • Playground
  • Swimming Pool
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • On Site Maintenance
  • On Site Management
  • Pet Friendly

Additional Features

  • 1-, 2-, & 3-Bedrooms Apartments
  • 9 ft. Ceilings, Tray Ceilings & Crown Molding
  • Breakfast Bars
  • Built-In Microwaves
  • Gooseneck Kitchen Faucets
  • Garden Tub with Ceramic Title
  • Double Vanities
  • Separate Showers
  • Sunrooms or Balconies
  • Fireplaces
  • Built-in Computer Nooks
  • Huge Walk-In Closets
  • Designer Light Fixtures
  • Plantation Blinds
  • Stainless Finish Appliances and Flat-Top Stoves
  • Ceramic Tile Kitchens & Foyers
  • Full-Size Washer/Dryers Included
  • Custom Accent Walls
  • Granite Counter tops in kitchens and bathrooms
  • Modern Sinks
  • Private Garages with Remotes
  • Relaxing Clubhouse with One-of-a-Kind Mural
  • Media Center
  • Game Room
  • Resident Business Center
  • On-Site Tanning
  • Sparkling Pool & Outdoor Heated Spa
  • Community Grill
  • Pet Friendly
  • Professional, Friendly Management Team
  • Door-Side Trash Pick-Up
  • Childrens' Play Park
  • Gated Community

Pets

Pet Friendly
  • $300 Pet Fee, $15 Pet Rent
Breed Restriction

Property Details

The Haven At Westover Hills - San Antonio

The Haven At Westover Hills

The Haven at Westover Hills offers individually priced apartment homes based on your needs and their current availability. This allows you the freedom to customize your lease terms to best accommodate your budget and lifestyle. This beautiful apartment community is quietly tucked into the hill country of the Westover Hills area of San Antonio. We have 1-, 2-, and 3-bedroom apartments equipped with stainless finish appliances, granite counter tops, and garden soaking tubs. We also offer a number of community features including a Free Access Wi-Fi Area, Car Care Center, Dog Park, Relaxing Pool plus so much more. In addition, you can take advantage of our planned community events, which include a variety of social, educational, fitness and cultural activities. We are located just off of Highway 151 (Sea World) exit and 5 miles from Toyota, and in close proximity to Lackland, Chase, Wells Fargo, The Hartford, Capital Group, and Santa Rosa Medical.

Lease Terms

Variable, Monthly, 3-Month, 4-Month, 6-Month, 7-Month, 8-Month, 9-Month, 10-Month, 11-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month

Office Hours

Open Today

 - 
Show All Hours

Schools

Rating 8

Evers School

1715 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251
Public
PK-5
Rating 5

Jordan Middle School

1725 Richland Hills Dr, San Antonio, TX 78251
Public
6-8
Rating 5

Warren High School

9411 Military Drive West, San Antonio, TX 78251
Public
9-12
Rating default

Village Parkway Christian School

3002 Village Pkwy, San Antonio, TX 78251
Private
Coed
PK-5
Rating default

Leon Valley Christian Academy

7990 Grissom Rd, San Antonio, TX 78251
Private
Coed
PK-6
Rating default

Academy Of Careers And Technologies Charter School

6812 Bandera Rd, San Antonio, TX 78238
Charter
Alternative
9-12
Rating default

Lighthouse Charter School

2718 Frontier Dr, San Antonio, TX 78227
Charter
PK-12
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Check Availability

(210) 556-1184
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

$