Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Texas
  3. Frisco
  4. Overlook By The Park

Overlook By The Park

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
1750 FM 423, Frisco, TX 75033

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Overlook By The Park

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(4 Ratings)

4 Reviews for Overlook By The Park

Sort By:
Default

Please if you can read this, then don't bother to rent here. It's horrible since November 2016 when the new management took over. Good luck to get things fixed, unanswered calls, dirty hallways. Trash everywhere and unexplained high water bill now I am paying $214.95 a month. It keeps goings higher each month, I can't wait to move out after signing 13 months lease.

07-27-2017

Was this helpful?

Moved in March 2017 and 4 months later I feel it's the worst mistake ever. I signed a year lease and got a month for free, but in hindsight it DEFINITELY is NOT worth it. The property as far as amenities is amazing and is what made me decide to call this place home for the next year. However, HORRIBLE office times (only open until 530 or 6 on weekdays), unanswered phone calls, property trash cans are ALWAYS FULL, community dumpsters DISGUSTING (residents just throw their garbage ANYWHERE! I've seen it with my own eyes), pet feces, pets left out on balcony for hours and they just BARK INCESSANTLY...
Now to my BIGGEST pet peeve! The water bill. I was told it was included in my rent. For the last 2 months I have gotten a $140 charge on my rent invoice. I figured the 1st $140 was for water for 2 or 3 months, no big deal. EXCEPT for 4 people the water fees are $140 A MONTH. That's $35 PER PERSON! 2 of my 4 people are my 2 children that I have joint custody of.
Just make sure you are aware of ALLLLL charges (there's mandatory valet trash and pest ADDED to your monthly invoice).

07-14-2017

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback and it is unfortunate that you have developed a poor opinion of our community, as our team takes pride in providing a comfortable living environment. If you notice neighbors violating our waste policies, we encourage you to report to us so we can alleviate the problem. If you have questions about your invoice please contact the Property Manager so that she can go over it in detail. Hopefully, all of the mentioned can be resolved so that your experience can improve.

07-27-2017

The property is dirty ever since the new management took over it went down hill . The elevators, hallways stay dirty you have to call them to get them clean . You have to buy your own light bulbs now if it goes out.They are rude to the kids when they come in the office .I would not recommend living here.Plus your water bill is super high If you are home or not.

06-21-2017

Was this helpful?

It's going down the drain with new management.

If you like broken grills, full trash cans and inconsiderate management. Then this is the place for you F+++

06-05-2017

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Elevator
Garden Tub
Hardwood Flooring
Island Kitchens
Microwave
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
Stainless Steel Appliances
View
Washer & Dryer Connections
Housekeeping Available
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Furnished Available
Pets
Short Term Available
Corporate Billing Available
Independent Living

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Covered Parking
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Garage
Gated Access
Green Community
High Speed Internet Access
Individual Leases
Pet Park
Playground
Swimming Pool
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Wireless Internet Access
Carport
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
On Site Patrol
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

High-speed internet access
Controlled-Access Gates with P
24-Hour Athletic Center
Oversized Garden Tubs
On-Site Central Park
Brunch
Coffee Expresso Bar
Handicap Friendly
One- to Four-Bedroom Elevator-Access Apartments
Resort-Style 150-Foot Swimming Pool & Tanning Deck
Executive Business Center
Personal Trainer Available*
Exterior Arbor & Kitchen
Convenient Mail Center
Stucco is primary exterior
Outdoor Fireplace & Grills
Picnic & Barbecue Areas
Private Tanning Facility
Game Room & Billiards
Outdoor Wi-Fi Lounge
Starbucks Wi-Fi Cafe
Clubroom with HDTV
Bike rack or bike storage
24hr. Emergency maintenance
Fire sprinkler system
Remote 1-car garage
Concierge Services
Parcel Pending Package Lockers

Property Details

Overlook By The Park

Overlook by the Park boasts a modern and luxurious community experience that makes it easier than ever to balance work and play. Our accommodating community is completely tailored around you and we're proud to offer everything from a 150-foot resort-style pool and tanning deck to a state-of-the-art fitness center and a Starbucks Wi-Fi lounge with coffee bar.
At Overlook by the Park no detail has been overlooked. Each of our apartments are fitted with modern and stylish features, including solid granite kitchen countertops, pendant lighting, stainless steel appliances and rainwater showerheads to maximize your comfort and create a day-to-day living experience unlike any other.

Schools

Robert Cobb Middle School

9400 Teel Pkwy
Grades 6-8 | Public
View Properties This School Serves
9/10

Lone Star High School

2606 Panther Creek Pkwy
Grades 9-12 | Public
View Properties This School Serves
9/10

Weldon F. Corbell Elementary School

11095 Monarch Dr
Grades K-5 | Public
View Properties This School Serves
8/10

Legacy Christian Academy

5000 Academy Dr
Grades PK-12 | Private
View Properties This School Serves
No Rating

Starwood Montessori School

6600 Lebanon Rd
Grades PK-6 | Private
View Properties This School Serves
No Rating

Leadership Prep School

8500 Teel Parkway
Grades K-4 | Charter
View Properties This School Serves
7/10
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Nearby Listings

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

© 2019 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS