Apartment Guide

The Edison

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
550 Techno Lane Suite #100, Memphis, TN 38105

Ratings & Reviews

Review
The Edison

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(3 Ratings)

3 Reviews for The Edison

Sort By:
Default

I've only lived at the Edison for six months, but in that time my air conditioner has broken four times. The longest it was broken was two weeks in the middle of August. The communication between management and renters is pathetic, and you need to stay on top of them to get anything done. I was willing to let some smaller maintenance issues slide (broken closet doors, electrical issues) but after the most recent experience I'm less motivated to cut them some slack. You're constantly given excuses as to why things aren't being completed quickly, and they won't offer any solutions to compensate you for your troubles. The apartments themselves need serious updating and I'm doubtful my apartment was even cleaned between tenants. The management is seriously lacking, and the stress of having to worry about things you can't fix is not worth living here. I've lost all trust in this complex and I'm counting down the days until my lease is up. I wish I could give them 0 stars.

10-09-2019

Was this helpful?
We are very sorry that you've encountered some issues as a new resident at the Edison. We truly want every resident to have a great experience and we understand how frustrating it can be to have air conditioning problems during a hot summer. We've done some research into this situation and it turns out that a relatively new tech had tried several times to correct the problem but, unfortunately, he was working on the wrong condensing unit (located on the roof). While this was an honest mistake, we know it doesn't really help matters when you've reported an issue multiple times and feel like nothing is being done to address it. Again, we are extremely sorry. We've provided a credit for your inconvenience and trust that everything is in proper working order now. Please know that we work hard to be responsive to our residents and we encourage you, as you did, to always let us know when you have an unresolved issue.

10-14-2019

I like the floor plans and the amenities and the rent amount seems fair

10-31-2018

Was this helpful?

My roommates and I lived in the apartment for 16 months. Everything was fine until after we moved out. We moved out on 12/18/17. There is documentation of this. The following February 2018, I receive a letter from ARS Collection Agency, saying I owe The Edison $440.50 for not letting the apartment know when we were moving out. The associate at ARS told me not to talk to anyone or call the apartment complex to discuss the issue, and that if I did not pay the amount, I would be taken to court. The ARS collection associate also told me that ARS Collection and MRG Apartments ARE THE SAME COMPANY. So calling MRG corporate is the SAME as calling ARS Collection agency. I called The Edison apartment complex, anyway, and they told me that they did have confirmation and proof of us giving notice of moving out in December. Then they told me we were being charged because one of my roommates turned in her key on 1/17/18 a whole month after we had officially moved out. They went as far as to describe what she was wearing in January, when she supposedly turned in her key. The Manager claimed to witness this event in January. The Edison told me they could not contact ARS Collection Agency or MRG corporate because they were not allowed to contact them after a resident has moved out. I contacted this roommate, who had proof from the Manager, confirming she did, in fact, turned in her key on 12/19/17. When this proof was sent to the Manager, she called ARS Collection Agency (which they apparently could not do a few days earlier), and our account was cleared. We did not receive our $100 deposit, which was supposed to be refunded to us. This was definitely a scam.

03-03-2018

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Elevator
Oversized Closets
Some Paid Utilities
View
Washer & Dryer Connections
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Furnished Available

Community Features

Emergency Maintenance
Fitness Center
Gated Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Public Transportation
Controlled Access
On Site Management
On Site Patrol

Additional Features

Jogging track
Covered parking
Mini-blinds
Controlled access to highrise
Clubhouse
Credit Check Fees of $55.50 Per Person
No Admin Fee
Townhouse, garden or high rise units

Property Details

The Edison

Enjoy downtown living without the "uptown" price. Choose high-rise living with scenic downtown skyline views or the park-like setting of a garden apartment, all within one community. Features include large closets, washer/dryer connections, and covered parking. Walking distance to UTCHS Medical Center.

Schools

St Patrick School

287 S 4th St
Grades PK-6 | Private
Apartments Near St Patrick School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Holy Names Of Jesus And Mary School

709 Keel Ave
Grades 3-8 | Private
Apartments Near Holy Names Of Jesus And Mary School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Humes Preparatory Academy - Upper School

659 N Manassas St
Grades 6-8 | Charter
Apartments Near Humes Preparatory Academy - Upper School
4/10
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Memphis Apartment Features

Frequently Asked Questions About The Edison

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Memphis Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

People frequently liked these similar apartments:

These are the most popular nearby apartments:

Lakeville Townhomes Community

Woodtrail

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS