Apartment Guide
Pet Friendly

Raintree

1 Bed$675–$915
2 Beds$755–$945
3 Beds$955–$1,105

Floor Plans & Pricing

Garden
1 Bed1 Bath
$675–$825850+ sqft
Contact
Townhome
1 Bed1.5 Bath
$765–$915925+ sqft
Contact
Garden
1 Bed1.5 Bath
$735–$885975+ sqft
Contact
Garden
2 Beds1.5 Bath
$755–$9051080+ sqft
Contact
Townhome
2 Beds1.5 Bath
$775–$9251105+ sqft
Contact
Townhome
2 Beds1.5 Bath
$795–$9451172+ sqft
Contact
Townhome
3 Beds2.5 Bath
$955–$1,1051250+ sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Raintree

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(7 Ratings)

4 Reviews for Raintree

Sort By:
Default

The staff did not have the decency to answer my inquiries. So I don't think to much of you establishment.

12-31-2019

Was this helpful?
Good Morning!

We are so sorry to hear your concerns, but thank you for sharing with us. Here in the office, even if we are unable to immediately answer your questions, we pride ourselves in finding the answer for you! Our apologies if staff had not done so in the past.

We would love if you wouldn't mind reaching back out to us with your inquiries, and we are happy to assist you. Feel free to email us, call us, or come by the office. We appreciate you and your business!

Best,
Management

01-04-2019

If with German Cockroaches this is the place you! We moved in because the price was right, two weeks later we realized the place came with pets. Cockroaches lived in the kitchen. I complained about this constantly!! Pest control would come spray my apartment it not the ones that were adjoined so spraying was pointless. I asked if they would bomb my place and they refused and said I could do it myself . When it rained, my roof would leak, this destroying pictures hanging on my walls. Even though this was a roach motel, totally infested, to the point where I would cry myself to sleep at night, they had the nerve to not let me out of my lease! DO NOT LIVE HERE ID YOU HAVE A PEOBLEM HAVING

05-07-2018

Was this helpful?
Hello!

(If this is a duplicate to the same person, we apologize! We wanted to ensure we responded to all reviews online.)

We are so sorry to hear that you did not have an ideal experience with us at Raintree. We cannot speak for what prior staff has done or said, but what we can do moving forward is try our very best to resolve any issues that are still occurring! We would love for you to contact the leasing office in person, via email, or by phone so that we can assist you most efficiently.

As you are aware, we do have pest services that come weekly on a rotation to spray our apartments. We also have them complete any individual requests when they come out. If you have any additional requests for pest control, we are happy to place you on the list for extra treatment! We do not want you to have any unwanted pets either!

Lastly, we do have a roofing team from our corporate office that will come out to repair the roof leak. If you could kindly contact the leasing office to let us know your building and apartment number, we can get started on the repair process. What helps most to avoid maintenance issues is communication! Do not be afraid to contact the office, as we cannot fix something if we do not know it is there. We would love to make your living experience better with Raintree, and we hope that we can resolve any outstanding issues moving forward.

Again, we thank you for your feedback as it does help us to improve our operations in the office and on property. Feel free to contact us by phone, email, fax, or coming into the office with anything else you have questions or concerns about. Have a great weekend!

Best,
Management

01-04-2019

This place is nasty! and dangerous i

08-31-2017

Was this helpful?
Hello there!

We are so sorry that you feel this way about our community! We would like to assure you that we do have daily procedures to maintain our grounds with our awesome maintenance staff, and also have multiple vendors on contract that come routinely to maintain our property as well. This includes landscapers, pest control, and more! Our trash receptacles are emptied routinely as well to avoid trash pile up. Unfortunately, we cannot ensure that residents and guests pick up after themselves always, however we are prompt to clean up messes once made aware. I hope this can put your worries aside about cleanliness!

Lastly, please keep in mind that crime does not have an address. We cannot guarantee safety in a lease agreement. However, we do remind residents of smart practices for crime prevention! For example, we encourage all residents to keep their doors locked at all times, not to leave valuables in your vehicle, and residents are even allowed to get a security alarm as long as the office has the passcode! We want our residents to feel comfortable here, and if you do have other concerns please let us know. We are happy to address them with you as needed. Have a great rest of your week!

Best,
Management

01-04-2019

Certified Resident

Raintree Apt has an Awesome Staff, but the apartment complex itself needs some upgrading. Its an old apartment complex and all that is done is patch work. It needs some renovating.

10-14-2014

Was this helpful?
Thank you, and we try our very best to make all our residents feel at home and provide them with great customer service. Our apartments are older, but we are very established. Although we are not doing major renovations at this time, we are doing some upgrades to help modernize the apartments.

01-13-2015

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Dishwasher
Gas Range
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Vaulted Ceilings
View
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Patio

Special Features

Pets
Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Full Concierge Service
High Speed Internet Access
Playground
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Seven exciting floorplans (850-1250 square feet)
Fireplace in every apartment
Sparkling pool with deck
Professional Management
Vaulted ceilings
Built-in breakfast bars
Spacious closets
W/D hookups available
Covered parking available
Lexington school district #5
Convenient to I-26/I-1-20
1-2-3 bedroom townhomes
Laundry Facilities Onsite
Small pets welcome
$200 non-refundable pet deposit
Online payments with checking account/credit card
Application fee: $45

Pets Policy

Pet Friendly
  • Pet Fee: $300 per pet; Monthly Pet Rent: $20 per pet
Breed Restriction
  • Weight restriction: 75lbs

Property Details

Raintree

DISCOVER SPRING at RAINTREE APARTMENT HOMES . . . YOU'LL LIKE WHAT YOU SEE! You'll find a luxury, spacious apartment home to match your lifestyle. You can choose from seven floor plans all with fireplaces and private patio or balcony. Enjoy the convenience of living in the St. Andrews area, just minutes from downtown, the Columbia Center Mall, dining and easy access to I-26, I-126 and I-20.

Lease Terms

6-15 Month Lease Terms

Office Hours

Open until 6:00pm

Closed
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
CLOSED

Schools

Rating 7

Irmo Middle School

6051 Wescott Rd, Columbia, SC 29212
Public
Middle
7-8
Rating 6

Irmo High School

6671 St Andrews Rd, Columbia, SC 29212
Public
High
9-12
Rating 5

Seven Oaks Elementary School

2800 Ashland Rd, Columbia, SC 29210
Public
Elementary
PK-5
Rating default

New Heights School

5501 Broad River Rd, Columbia, SC 29212
Private
Coed
PK-6
Rating default

Columbia Adventist Academy

241 Riverchase Way, Lexington, SC 29072
Private
Combined Elementary and Secondary
PK-8
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

At Southwood Realty Communities you can treat yourself to the comforts of home and the carefree lifestyle of apartment living. Our properties offer on-site management and maintenance.

Contact
Raintree

(803) 250-2310
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

© 2019 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS