Apartment Guide
Sign In
(405) 463-2741

The Summit

18001 Highland Park Rd, Edmond, OK 73012
10+ units available now
2 Beds$809–$979
3 Beds$1,000–$1,070
New

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

The Summit, Edmond, OK
3D Tour
The Summit, Edmond, OK
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

B6
2 Beds1 Bath
$8791036 sqft
5 Available
B2
2 Beds2 Bath
$919–$9791076 sqft
2 Available
B1
2 Beds1 Bath
$809–$869873 sqft
4 Available
B5
2 Beds2 Bath
$904996 sqft
1 Available
B4
2 Beds2 Bath
$889–$9491013 sqft
Contact
C1
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,000–$1,0701081 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
The Summit

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(11 Ratings)

10 Reviews for The Summit

Sort By:
Default

This was the absolute worst rental experience in my life. The manager, Wendy, was only nice during the signing of the lease. After we signed the lease, she turned into the most unprofessional, cynical, and unprincipled manager on earth. The management office is by far the worst ever. The overall environment in the management office was toxic for renters. My experience with the Summit Apartments was unpleasant. I would love to get in contact with the owner just to complain about the management. Please do not reply to this comment by referring me back to the horrible management office. I do NOT recommend the Summit Apartments to anyone.

09-27-2019

Was this helpful?
We're sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience living at the property. We will respect your request and not provide the office contact information in this response. While we did try to accommodate your unique situation in allowing you to sign an alternate lease than normally provided, we never heard back from you or received the necessary documentation for move out. If you change your mind and want to discuss the situation with us, please call or visit our office. Thank you!

09-30-2019

The management and maintenance staff were really nice. The buildings are junk. I lived up stairs and we paid $200+ a month in the winter and summer it got close to $300 for utilities. The A/C ran all the time. I call the office several times and they said they are sorry and came out several times to fix it. The maintenance guy said that he could do nothing else and we should try fans. We had black out curtains, fans and kept the temp at 75 so the unit didnt freeze and it was a constant 80+ in the apartment. Each time we called to address the problem they sent someone out but they always said the unit was working as it was designed. The walls are paper thin, you hear everything you neighbors are doing...... and Im sure they hear their neighbors are doing too. The dumpsters fill up very fast. The surrounding neighborhoods will bring loads of couchs and other large trash and fill the dumpster up. The apt residents then have to lay the trash around the dumpers. Which kept the trash truck from dumping. So every week there is piles of trash around the dumpsters. I have many pictures of this. I called he office several times about this, they said ok we are terribly sorry and they called the trash service and are waiting for it to be picked up. But I still had to smell and see trash for several days each week. The area is nice. I would not live there again or recommend to anyone, unless they reinsulate the walls and put new windows in the units, and lock the dumpsters. Summit Groves please respond to this, I have more to say.

02-11-2018

Was this helpful?

The staff claims to be helpful and provide prompt service. We are able to text them with questions. The last time I text them with a question, they give me the run around. When I first moved in, maintenance was prompt in fixing any problem. Now, it takes them a week if not longer to fix anything. Sometimes they just close the work order without fixing anything. I would advise to live somewhere else.

10-02-2017

Was this helpful?

It's rare to live anywhere and find such a kind and understanding staff. They have gone above and beyond to meet our needs and we truly feel valued here. The maintenance staff is great as well, so courteous and friendly. Love living here!

09-19-2017

Was this helpful?

BAD everything. Manager is unresponsive. No maintenance to speak of. Everyone is rude,

07-17-2017

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Hardwood Flooring
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Stainless Steel Appliances
Washer & Dryer Connections
Garbage Disposal
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Short Term Available
Corporate Billing Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Fitness Center
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Playground
Swimming Pool
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
On Site Patrol

Additional Features

Full Size Washer/dryer connections
8 unique floor plans to choose from
Sparkling swimming pool
Cox digital community
Onsite Laundry Facility
Wood floor or plush carpet
Sleek black stoves and stainless refrigerators
Townhomes
Edmond School District
Close to Kilpatrick Turnpike
Quail Springs Mall
All Electric

Pets Policy

Cats Welcome
  • Deposit: $200
  • 200 Fee
  • $15 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 35lbs
Dogs Welcome
  • Deposit: $400
  • 200 Fee
  • $15 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 75lbs
  • 1-35 pounds $200 deposit and $200 fee. 36-75 pounds $400 deposit and $200 fee.

Property Details

The Summit

We succeed through those we serve. The Summit was designed with you in mind. We offer comfortable two and three bedroom apartment homes. The Summit is centrally located in the North OKC area, with easy access to Hefner Parkway and Broadway Extension. We are just a short drive to Quail Springs Mall, Mercy Hospital, University of Central Oklahoma, Lake Hefner, and downtown. We invite you to indulge in the luxury and convenience only at The Summit.

Lease Terms

6-Month, 12-Month

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, office hours and walk-in appointments may be limited.

Closed

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

West Field Elementary School

17601 N Pennsylvania Ave
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near West Field Elementary School
8/10
Great Schools®

Santa Fe High School

1901 W 15th St
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Santa Fe High School
10/10
Great Schools®

Holy Trinity Christian School

308 Nw 164th St
Grades PK-8 | Private
Apartments Near Holy Trinity Christian School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Providence Hall

1120 E Hefner Rd
Grades PK-8 | Private
Apartments Near Providence Hall
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

Professionally Managed by National Property Management Associates, Inc.

Contact
The Summit

(405) 463-2741

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS