Apartment Guide
(919) 238-3653
Pet Friendly

Alden Place

100 Alexan Dr, Durham, NC 27707
8 units available now
1 Bed$995–$1,585
2 Beds$1,163–$1,729
3 Beds$1,533–$2,210

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

Alden Place, Durham, NC
3D Tour
Alden Place, Durham, NC
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Richmond
1 Bed1 Bath
$995–$1,456828 sqft
1 Available
A03203
$1023+
828 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Today
A03105
$1094+
828 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Nov 09
A03206
$1035+
828 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Dec 31
G3205
$995+
828 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Dec 31
Alexander
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,030–$1,482832 sqft
1 Available
S1103
$1101+
832 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Today
S0704
$1093+
832 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Nov 25
S0533
$1030+
832 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Jan 07
S0303
$1045+
832 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Jan 09
Pamlico
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,150–$1,585938 sqft
1 Available
G1306
$1150+
938 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Today
Chatham
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,163–$1,7081145 sqft
1 Available
G3107
$1219+
1145 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
A05302
$1259+
1145 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Nov 03
A03108
$1217+
1145 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Nov 27
A05202
$1203+
1145 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Dec 09
A03201
$1163+
1145 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Dec 10
Cumberland
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,186–$1,7291189 sqft
4 Available
S0521
$1217+
1189 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
S0532
$1227+
1189 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
S0807
$1191+
1189 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
S0831
$1186+
1189 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
S1028
$1213+
1189 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Jan 09
Beaufort
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,533–$2,1311347 sqft
Nov 05
G4103
$1590+
1347 sqft
3 Beds2 Bath
Nov 05
A10204
$1533+
1347 sqft
3 Beds2 Bath
Nov 28
Avery
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,648–$2,2101372 sqft
Nov 06
S0403
$1648+
1372 sqft
3 Beds2 Bath
Nov 06
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Alden Place

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(62 Ratings)

26 Reviews for Alden Place

Sort By:
Default
Certified Resident

The staff at the front office are always helpful and polite

12-12-2018

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your kind review! We always strive for 5 at Alden Place

12-12-2018

Certified Resident

The staff is very helpful and kind. Things get fixed quickly and the apartments are nice and safe.

12-12-2018

Was this helpful?
Thank you for the wonderful review. We try to make Alden Place a community you are proud to call home!

12-12-2018

When we were escorted to what was to be our new apartment we were met with the most horrid, appalling, and disgusting condition of an apartment I had ever seen! First off, the apartment had a strong, pungent odor that honestly made us want to cover our faces to reduce the intensity. Secondly, the place was not clean at ALLthere was junk all around the carpet and kitchen countersas if the clean-up job had been started but not completed. **Please recall this was the DAY WE WERE MOVING IN! They knew we were moving in for over 3 weeks!!! Most notably, when walking around the apartment to check everything out we discovered that the toilet in the master bathroom was missing!!!!!!! There was a water-tank lid to what must have been the previous toilet and it was brown-stained and just lying on the floorGROSS!! Needless to say my husband and I were both completely shocked. Sandy was also in complete shockacting like she had no clue what the current state of the apartment was before giving us the keys. She rushed us back to the office to consult with her bosses on what to do next as we were moving out of our other apartment THAT DAY! When we got back we were given no adequate explanation about the state of our apartment, only a scrambled mess of careless promises that honestly made us feel like our business was taken for granted. Sandy literally said You all really dont have a choice but to move in right? as if we had to settle for this pathetic excuse of an apartment! This whole experience was absolutely unacceptable!!! We asked repeatedly to talk to Sandys boss/other managers to figure out how we could make this apartment potentially work for us with some sort of compensation for the inconvenience this caused usas we would have to wait for it to be cleaned and to get a toilet and extend our moving truck another day! No such offer was given. We left that day and had to find a new apartment because we refused to sign a lease for the apartment in that state!!

08-25-2019

Was this helpful?
We are sorry you feel your move in experienced was poor. The flooring contractor accidently broke the 2nd toilet while installing all new flooring in the upgraded apartment home you chose. We promised to install a new toilet and you left to pack your Uhaul. You called later that day and said you found another apartment home and were canceling. We wish you the best in your new home.

08-28-2019

Certified Resident

I saw mice and cockroaches in my apartment and it took very long to get this problem solved. But generally their services are good. Besides, they raise the rent yearly.

06-10-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for the review! Be sure to have pest control treat your home. They are available every Tuesday by request. This appears to be an isolated issue and they can assist with household tips.

06-10-2019

Certified Resident

The place is well maintained. Inconsistent management policies and frequent change of office staff made simple tasks unnecessarily difficult. For example, we lost count of the packages that "weren't in the office" that the staff magically found weeks later.

06-10-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for your review. Although we do provide package acceptance as a courtesy, its always an option to have direct delivery to your home or work. We have not had any lost packages. You may want to contact your delivery service. If you have any questions regarding policies, please refer to your lease or contact the office as we have not made any changes.

06-10-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Alarm
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Garden Tub
Microwave
Oversized Closets
Washer & Dryer Connections
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Refrigerator

Special Features

Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Full Concierge Service
Laundry Facility
Pet Park
Playground
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
Conference Room
Media Center
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Online Payments Available
Stainless Steel Appliances
Gourmet Kitchens
Built-in Microwave
Custom Maple Cabinets
Gas Grills
Indoor and Outdoor TV Lounges
Monitored Alarms
Breakfast Bar
Billiard Room
Built-in Bookcases
Built-in Computer Desks
Dog Park
Cable Ready
Car Care Center
Central Heating and Air Conditioning
Ceramic Tile Entries
Collaborative Work Spaces
Refrigerator with Ice Maker
Crown Molding in Living and Dining Rooms
Rentable Event Space
Digital Thermostats
Dish Washer
Disposal
Online Resident Payment and Maintenance Services
Dramatic Nine-Foot Ceilings
Exterior Storage
Fireplaces
Package Acceptance Service
Kitchen Pantry
Resident Rewards Program
Large Garden Soaking Tubs
Washers and Dryers in Every Home
Spacious Closets
Textured Two Toned Paint Throughout
Track Lighting in Dining Area
Valet Waste Service
Ceiling Fan in Living Room
Private Balcony/Patio
Detached Garages
Vinyl Plank Flooring

Pets Policy

Cats Welcome
Dogs Welcome

Parking

Garage Lot

Property Details

Alden Place

Experience the DIFFERENCE at Alden Place luxury apartment homes. Our convenient location to Duke University, Duke Hospital, Fuqua School of Business, Research Triangle Park and Downtown Durham put Alden Place at South Square in the hub of the business district. Our access to 15-501 and I-40 connect you with the metropolitan lifestyle of North Carolina's Triangle Region. Enjoy shopping, dining and entertainment at Streets at Southpoint, downtown Durham, Patterson Place, New Hope Commons and South Square all just minutes away from your front door.

Lease Terms

Monthly, 2-Month, 3-Month, 6-Month, 7-Month, 9-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month

Our lease terms are: 12 months (Please note that lease terms may vary, are subject to change without notice, and are based on availability. Inquire with property staff for complete details).

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, office hours and walk-in appointments may be limited.

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

Forest View Elementary School

3007 Mount Sinai Rd
Grades K-5 | Public
Apartments Near Forest View Elementary School
6/10
Great Schools®

Sherwood Githens Middle School

4800 Old Chapel Hill Rd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Sherwood Githens Middle School
5/10
Great Schools®

Charles E. Jordan High School

6806 Garrett Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Charles E. Jordan High School
4/10
Great Schools®

Cresset Christian Academy

3707 Garrett Rd
Grades K-12 | Private
Apartments Near Cresset Christian Academy
No Rating
Great Schools®

The Hill Center

3200 Pickett Rd
Grades n/a | Private
Apartments Near The Hill Center
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Helpful Information

Fogelman is one of the most experienced and highly regarded property management firms in the multifamily industry. Our management portfolio is comprised of over 80 multifamily communities with more than 28,000 apartment homes, totaling over $3.4 billion in aggregate value. Our client base includes an array of highly regarded pension fund advisors, investment managers, and private investors, many of whom we have worked with for decades. They find that Fogelman provides them with an unmatched combination of service, professionalism and proven results.

Contact
Alden Place

(919) 238-3653

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Durham Apartment Features

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS