Apartment Guide
Sign In
Pet Friendly

Ashbrook

601 Jones Ferry Rd, Carrboro, NC 27510
Contact for availability
1 Bed$1,054–$1,143
2 Beds$1,061–$1,146
New

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

Ashbrook, Carrboro, NC
3D Tour
Ashbrook, Carrboro, NC
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

1b/1b Edgemont Renovated
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,054–$1,143804 sqft
Aug 14
A06
$1086
804 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Aug 14
A02
$1076
804 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Sep 02
A12
$1054
804 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Sep 14
B16
$1143
804 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Sep 18
A15
$1133
804 sqft
1 Bed1 Bath
Sep 22
2b/2b Georgetown A Renovated
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,071–$1,1361032 sqft
Aug 15
F03
$1071
1032 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Aug 15
J01
$1136
1032 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 08
2b/2b Hampton Renovated
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,061–$1,1461064 sqft
Aug 28
J13
$1061
1064 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Aug 28
L07
$1146
1064 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 15
2b/2b Georgetown B Renovated
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,071–$1,1361045 sqft
Sep 10
G08
$1071
1045 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 10
G09
$1136
1045 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 16
M04
$1136
1045 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 24
2b/2b Longwood B Renovated
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,1461052 sqft
Sep 26
C08
$1146
1052 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Sep 26
E08
$1146
1052 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Oct 12
2b/2b Longwood A Renovated
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,061–$1,1361047 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Ashbrook

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(2 Ratings)

2 Reviews for Ashbrook

Sort By:
Default

Proceed with caution! When I submitted my intent to move, they tried to change the termination terms of my lease to the tune of $546.39 being improperly charged to me. It took multiple emails from me to implore them to comply with the original terms of my lease before they finally did. Then, my final account statement was incorrect, favoring Ashbrook Apartments by $333.47. (They claimed I owed $216.07 when, in fact, they owed me $117.40.) My complaints and my calculations were dismissed, and I was threatened with my account being turned over to collections if I didnt pay them the money they believed they were owed. Again, it took multiple communications, time away from work, and eventually a call to their corporate headquarters before my calculations were understood to be correct (by an independent person outside this office, according to the property manager). I find it ridiculous that management must rely on an outside authority to do basic math.

02-23-2020

Was this helpful?
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. All our residents are important to us, and we want your experience to be excellent from move-in to move-out. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience the situation with your move-out and refund caused you. According to our records, your refund was issued in July as soon as our corporate team learned of the errors on your account. The manager at the time of your move-out has been let go, and we have a new manager in place. We found a number of errors occurred during the previous manager's tenure, and we are auditing ledgers and lease agreements on a regular basis to ensure that this error does not occur again.

03-11-2020

Previous Management Company

There are better places to live The staff is very friend and nice Area is very beautiful and safe but... Way too expensive for location and what is being offered My biggest problem with the location is the cockroaches Giant wood bugs/water bugs/wood roaches/cockroaches invade the place from the outside Over the course of the warmer months expect to find 1-2 dozen (some living walking around, some dying, some on their backs already dead) and thats with pest control outside and inside In the kitchen in the bathroom in the living room, luckily I never saw one in my bedroom If you dont mind seeing a giant winged cockroach on your counter when you turn on the lights then no problem there, but I could not live like that. I was in terror walking into my apartment every day, terror walking into the kitchen, and in fact I never used my kitchen because their presence was so awful for me. Neighbors are also very unfriendly and stuck up too, no sense of community, but not in the mind your own business way either, neighbors are nosy and complain So yeah Nice staff Beautiful location Cockroaches everywhere (Woods, river, and valley attract them) Unfriendly neighbors Expensive

03-01-2018

Was this helpful?
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and your kind words about our staff. We're saddened to hear that your stay has not lived up to expectations. Our team works hard to ensure the utmost comfort and cleanliness of our homes, but we acknowledge that climate and regional related issues like pests are still obstacles to achieving this. We'd love the opportunity to improve your living experience, so please contact the office to set up a time to discuss your particular concerns in person.

03-13-2018

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
Stainless Steel Appliances
View
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Deck
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Short Term Available
Sublets Allowed

Community Features

Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Fitness Center
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Pet Park
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court(s)
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Wireless Internet Access
Media Center
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Regular-sized pool
Short-term lease
Car wash facility
Community web site
Wired for high-speed internet
High-speed internet access
24hr. Emergency maintenance
Organized activities
Green and flowered areas
Well maintained grounds
Washer/Dryer in Unit
Excellent access
High-speed internet in area
Air conditioning - central air
BBQ grills and picnic area
Tennis courts
Bike racks
On CM, CW and JFX bus lines
Business center with equipment
Dog Park
Energy-Efficient Stainless-Steel Appliances
Faux Wood Blinds
Full-Size Kitchens
Luxury Vinyl Plank Floors
Modern Light Fixtures
Private Patio or Balcony
Washer and Dryer
Bay windows
Bookshelves

Pets Policy

Cats Welcome
  • $300-$400 Fee
  • $40 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • We welcome your pets for a maximum of 2 pets per apartment home. Pet fee ranges from $300 to $400. Monthly pet rent ranges from $20 to $40. Some breed restrictions apply.
Dogs Welcome
  • $300-$400 Fee
  • $40 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • We welcome your pets for a maximum of 2 pets per apartment home. Pet fee ranges from $300 to $400. Monthly pet rent ranges from $20 to $40. Some breed restrictions apply.

Parking

Surface Lot

Property Details

Ashbrook

Welcome to Ashbrook Apartment Homes in west end Carrboro, where you'll enjoy all of the benefits of living on a serene, tree-lined street, yet are less than two miles away from University North Carolina- Chapel Hill! Our location makes Ashbrook Apartment Homes the perfect choice for UNC students, faculty and staff, as well as those who want to dramatically shorten their commute to UNC Hospital and Medical Centers. But it's not just our ultra-convenient location that makes the high-end lifestyle at Ashbrook Apartment Homes so compelling, it's also the lavish amenities that come standard when you join our community. Test your back swing on our tennis courts, work up a sweat in our fitness center, even enjoy some bonding time with your favorite canine at our on-site bark park!

Lease Terms

3-Month, 4-Month, 5-Month, 6-Month, 7-Month, 8-Month, 9-Month, 10-Month, 11-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month, 14-Month, 15-Month

Lease terms are variable. Please inquire with property staff.

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, office hours and walk-in appointments may be limited.

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

Chapel Hill High School

1709 High School Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Chapel Hill High School
8/10
Great Schools®

Mcdougle Middle School

900 Old Fayetteville Rd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Mcdougle Middle School
6/10
Great Schools®

Mcdougle Elementary School

890 Old Fayetteville Rd
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Mcdougle Elementary School
5/10
Great Schools®

St Thomas More School

920 Carmichael St
Grades K-8 | Private
Apartments Near St Thomas More School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Montessori Day School

1165 Weaver Dairy Rd
Grades PK-6 | Private
Apartments Near Montessori Day School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Woods Charter School

160 Woodland Grove Ln
Grades K-12 | Charter
Apartments Near Woods Charter School
9/10
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Contact
Ashbrook

(919) 883-4239

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS