Apartment Guide
(505) 226-8258

Via Vista

532 Cancun Loop, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
4 units available now
2 Beds$1,005–$1,055
3 Beds$1,125–$1,175

Floor Plans & Pricing

Citrine
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,0551040+ sqft
Dec 07
1404
$1055
1040 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Dec 07
1203
$1055
1040 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Dec 20
0303
$1055
1040 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Jan 03
Amber
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,005988+ sqft
Dec 20
2904
$1005
988 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Dec 20
3204
$1005
988 sqft
2 Beds2 Bath
Jan 20
Jade
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,1251140+ sqft
Dec 20
0801
$1125
1140 sqft
3 Beds2 Bath
Dec 20
2802
$1125
1140 sqft
3 Beds2 Bath
Dec 20
0501
$1125
1140 sqft
3 Beds2 Bath
Jan 03
Quartz
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,1751160+ sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Via Vista

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(35 Ratings)

4 Reviews for Via Vista

Sort By:
Default

I would call and leave a message I would never get a phone call back. I was told that there'd be a apartment available by the end of the month and I have waited to where my voucher has expired I had to get an extension and now there is no apartment available everytime I would call they would not be an answer I'd leave my message on the answering machine over and over and over and never get a call back they're nice apartments from what I see on the outside that me and my elderly mother would have been very comfortable. Even without availability it would have been nice to have gotten a phone call back to let us know that there was no apartment available to keep on looking elsewhere but we weren't told anything like that...

10-21-2019

Was this helpful?

Have had nothing but issues since Peak Living took over this property. We have had 5 or more apartment managers in the past 2 years. The billing system is screwed up and I'm unable to make payments online. The current manager is aware of the situation but has failed to correct the issue. It's a gated property and the front gate is broken more often than it is working. The hot tub has not worked properly in 2+ years and is currently closed (while they order a part and wait for inspection, the same story we've been hearing for 2 years). To top it all off, they recently installed a NEST thermostat and it is reporting error 195 and our apartment is 85f+ degrees and the emergency service number will not call us back. This place is bad. Would never ever ever ever recommend these apartments to anyone. Have contacted corporate offices and had just as poor of service, or no response at all, on multiple occasions.

10/2/2018 UPDATE Still extremely poor/rude property management. No longer accept money orders, and the online portal to pay is buggy and charges approximately $30 for using a debit card.

7/3/2019 UPDATE - Pool is still not open for the season. They originally said that they were waiting for city inspectors to certify the pool. After a month of waiting I called the city myself and they told me that there is no such hold. As of today they've changed their story and now say they are waiting on a new control panel but don't know when it'll be installed and the office person I spoke with (Kayla) wouldn't assure me that the pool/hot tub would be open this year. The office staff is in general rude and condescending. I tried to pay rent online this month, but their system doesn't show an amount that is due. When I try to contact the office to find out what amount I owe they are either closed, or don't return my phone calls. Community dog waste baskets are constantly overflowing with dog waste. Community BBQ grill can't be accessed. There's more, but I've reached my limit

07-06-2019

Was this helpful?
Mr. Smith: We appreciate that you have taken the time to leave your review as well as the continued renewal of your lease throughout the years despite your complaints. We have made several improvements to the pool and spa this season and are working to ensure that we are fully compliant with the county requirements, hence the reason we have not yet been able to open the pool. We do apologize if you received incorrect information when you contacted the city. Residents will be updated about the status of the pool opening as soon as we have further information. In the future, if you notice any discrepancies with your account balance please ensure that you contact us through the portal or that you leave a voicemail when calling the office so that our staff is aware that you are having an issue. The community grill is accessible during office hours. If you find the gate locked please let office staff know so that they can let you in. Please let us know if you have any further issues. You can reach management by calling the office or you may email to [email protected] We look forward to assisting you with any future needs.

07-09-2019

This has to be the worst apartments to live in, the management is horrible and once you sign the lease you're on your own for anything that goes wrong

04-27-2019

Was this helpful?
We are unhappy to hear that you are not satisfied with your experience at Via Vista. Please contact the office to inform the staff of any issues that you may be experiencing and we will be happy to address them. We value our residents at Via Vista and want to ensure that your time spent with us is the best that it can be.

04-29-2019

I had a great living experience at Via Vista. Lived there for 3 years, only left because I moved out of state. I always felt safe and it's a very nice complex. Very quiet.

Yes, there have been several managers over the years. But since Amanda came on board, everything improved. She always responded to my calls and emails in a friendly, yet professional manner.

Rob, the maintenance man, was awesome! He always took care of any problems or concerns or questions. Super conscientious and knew what he was doing. 5 stars to him and Amanda

07-24-2018

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Gas Range
Hardwood Flooring
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Smoke Free
Vaulted Ceilings
View
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Pets

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Clubhouse
Covered Parking
Emergency Maintenance
Fitness Center
Gated Access
Green Community
High Speed Internet Access
Hot Tub
Pet Park
Playground
Swimming Pool
Carport
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Air Conditioner
BBQ/Picnic Area
Cable Ready
Carport
Dishwasher
Disposal
Efficient Appliances
Electronic Thermostat
Fireplace
Gas Range
High Ceilings
Large Closets
Microwave
Recycling
Patio/Balcony
Refrigerator
Dog Park
View
Washer/Dryer
Window Coverings

Pets Policy

Cats Welcome
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Non-aggressive breeds accepted. No weight limit. Please see the office for details!
Dogs Welcome
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Non-aggressive breeds accepted. No weight limit. Please see the office for details!

Parking

Covered Lot

Property Details

Via Vista

Welcome home! Via Vista Apartments features four spacious floor plans with two- and three-bedroom layouts. Amenities include large closets, high ceilings, a washer and dryer, and more. Our community features covered parking, an on-site fitness center, and a swimming pool - but that's not all! If you're looking for an apartment for rent in Rio Rancho, NM that boasts quality and location, schedule a tour with us today.

Via Vista is proudly managed by Peak Living. At Peak Living, our mission is to provide the highest quality property management services in the industry. We achieve this through our greatest asset: our people. Our on-site and regional management teams offer unsurpassed customer service and local expertise for those living at our properties and for our clients. Our experience and entrepreneurial spirit mean that we understand that no two buildings or clients are the same, and as such, flexibility and adaptability are key to achieving investment goals. Through the use of the latest technologies, Peak Living is able to provide exceptional accounting/reporting as well as industry-leading portal functionality for prospective and current residents, including digital lease signing, online work order submission, and online payments.

Lease Terms

6-Month, 7-Month, 8-Month, 9-Month, 10-Month, 11-Month, 12-Month, 13-Month

Office Hours

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

Rio Rancho High School

301 Loma Colorado Dr Ne
Grades 9-12 | Public
View Properties This School Serves
8/10

Eagle Ridge Middle School

800 Fruta Road Ne
Grades 6-8 | Public
View Properties This School Serves
6/10

Puesta Del Sol Elementary School

450 Southern Blvd Se
Grades K-5 | Public
View Properties This School Serves
5/10

Christian Life Academy

12 Unser Blvd Se Ste A
Grades 1-2, 8-9 | Private
View Properties This School Serves
No Rating

St Thomas Aquinas School

1100 Hood Rd Se
Grades K-8 | Private
View Properties This School Serves
No Rating

The Ask Academy

4311 Sara Rd
Grades 6-12 | Charter
View Properties This School Serves
9/10
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Contact
Via Vista

(505) 226-8258
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

© 2019 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS