Apartment Guide

The Fitzgerald

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
429 E. Travelers Trail, Burnsville, MN 55337

Ratings & Reviews

The Fitzgerald

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(13 Ratings)

13 Reviews for The Fitzgerald

Sort By:

Hallways are filthy. When there was a mess like vomit or dog poop it took management forever to clean up. Btw, the stains in the hallway are all dog pee. The hallways always smell super funky but its always a new smell. Management just doesnt seem to care about how dirty everything was. The day we moved out was like breathing a sigh of relief.


Was this helpful?
Thank you for making us aware of your concerns with our upkeep and management. We have brought these incidents to the attention of our cleaning team, who will begin working to address any areas in our community that require additional treatments. If you have any additional feedback to share, please feel free to email [email protected] We wish you all the best in your home going forward.


Thank you for your honest feedback. What you have described does not reflect our high standards, and we are sorry to hear that you have so many concerns with our community upkeep. We would love the opportunity to address these matters directly and improve your experience here. Please feel free to contact us at [email protected] at your earliest convenience so that we may further assist you.


Its really bad bad its not worth your money management is horrible there is a loud music playing all the time the front door is broken must of the time I will never Suggest no one to leave there


Was this helpful?
Thank you for reaching out to share this candid review with us. We would love the opportunity to address the concerns you have listed here. Please reach out to us at [email protected] so we may help find a resolution.


Hallways are filthy with dog poop pee and vomit everywhere


Was this helpful?
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear you've encountered pet waste in the common areas, and we're eager to address your concerns. At your convenience, please contact us at [email protected] so we may learn more about exactly which areas need a little extra attention. We look forward to your email.


To anyone looking to move in here- DO NOT DO IT!!!!!! By far the worst apartment complex we have ever lived in. We had just gotten our cars towed along with 30+ other residents. They were sweeping the parking lot and repainting the lines and did not give any physical notice. There was an email sent less than 20 hours before than, after speaking with multiple residents they had not received it. Very few got the email. There were no physical signs anywhere when there are specific holders for notification flyers. In past events for plowing and previous sweeping, there were always two forms of notification. Paper and email. This time, it was only email that was sent to less than 1/3 of the residents. Over 30 cars were towed and there is no reimbursement. If you want to spend your hard earned money for a dirty environment, getting towed, and never having anything fixed then this is the place for you. But there are many better properties that give you way more, for less. This is exactly why we are not renewing our lease!!!!!!!!


Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to our Cares Team at [email protected] so we may further address your concerns.


Don't ever rent at this apartment complex. Especially with 4 people in the office you would expect some good service. I just found out my car has been towed because they are sweeping and stripping the parking lot. They sent email yesterday at 12 pm. Which I didn't see until today 11am.If the email was sent out a week ago I understand, but this happens again and again. The tow cost 227. I presume they have contest or something, they are always eager to tow cars. DON'T RENT AT THIS APARTMENT,if you went to avoid frustration and unexpected fees.


Was this helpful?
Thank you for your feedback. Please reach out to our Cares Team at [email protected] so we may further address your concerns.



Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Ceiling Fan(s)
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Stainless Steel Appliances
Garbage Disposal

Special Features

Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Electronic Payments
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Laundry Facility
Pet Park
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court(s)
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Disability Access
Golf Course
Underground Car Wash Stations
Freeway Access
Pets Allowed
Dog Park
Outdoor Fire Pit with Seating
Grilling Areas
Stainless Steel Appliances
Newly Renovated Apartments Available
Nature Trail with Pond Views

Property Details

The Fitzgerald

To help prevent the spread of COVID-19, our offices are temporarily closed to in-person visits, however, you may communicate via email or phone during regular business hours. Helping you find the perfect home remains our priority. Please review our website to take advantage of our Virtual Tours and learn more about Self-Guided Tours. The Fitzgerald Apartment Homes offers 1, 2, and 3 bedroom pet friendly apartment homes in Burnsville, Minnesota, conveniently located just minutes from I-35 for easy access to shopping and entertainment in downtown Minneapolis. Our community amenities include a heated outdoor swimming pool, pond-side nature trail, dog park, on-site laundry facilities, and fitness center. Our renovated apartment homes include upgraded kitchens filled with stainless steel appliances and updated bathrooms. At The Fitzgerald, our home is your home! Call today for a personalized tour.


Burnsville Senior High School

600 Highway 13 E
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Burnsville Senior High School
Great Schools®

Nicollet Junior High School

400 E 134th St
Grades 7-9 | Public
Apartments Near Nicollet Junior High School
Great Schools®

Sky Oaks Elementary School

100 E 134th St
Grades K-6 | Public
Apartments Near Sky Oaks Elementary School
Great Schools®

Cyprus Classical Montessori School

13560 County Road 5
Grades K-8 | Private
Apartments Near Cyprus Classical Montessori School
No Rating
Great Schools®

River Hills Early Childhood Center

11100 River Hills Dr
Grades K | Private
Apartments Near River Hills Early Childhood Center
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Frequently Asked Questions About The Fitzgerald

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Burnsville Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS