Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Michigan
  3. Ypsilanti
  4. Hamptons Of Cloverlane

Hamptons Of Cloverlane

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
4685 Hunt Club Drive, Ypsilanti, MI 48197

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Hamptons Of Cloverlane

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(163 Ratings)

96 Reviews for Hamptons Of Cloverlane

Sort By:
Default

No heat, no AC, and extremely poor management. We had problems with this place before we even moved in. Our move in date kept getting pushed back due to renovations. We kept getting told "1 more week" until a month went by and we had to contact management to get a straight answer. Then we move in, and 1 bathroom doesn't have a vanity attached yet. Had to wait another month for that. Then 1 bedroom doesn't have functioning AC. After multiple requests, and claims that "they had fixed the problem", I had my Dad call the manager and they then put a plug in AC unit in to fix it. Now it's winter and the vents still don't work so 1 bedroom gets NO HEAT. It is FREEZING bc it's Michigan. Also put in multiple requests, still not fixed and every time I call the manager she's either not there or has "left early". And anything you plug in to the outlets falls out on about half of the outlets. Save your money and live somewhere else.

02-15-2020

Was this helpful?
We appreciate you sharing these concerns with us. Our residents' comfort is a great priority for our team, so we do apologize for any inconvenience you have experienced during your time here. We are always seeking ways to better our community, so your thoughts are very much appreciated. Please contact our office so that we can work to find solutions that will improve your stay, thank you!

03-11-2020

Renter Beware. (Especially if you have a pet) This is the first place where I truly learned things the hard way. I rented here for a year, I own a dog and I thought this place was a perfect fit. However at the end of the lease, property manager (Chelsea) and Maintenance (Jowan) signed off and sent me a damages report for approx. $1000, claiming that there were damages without bearing adequate photo proof. This was above and beyond the deposit already. Read their contracts before signing before they basically have you sign a waiver that says you are responsible for whatever they quote. Mind you, there were scratches on four pieces of the vinyl floor when I left that I took pictures of. However, they get you because they require to replace the entire flooring when this happens (Almost $400). So you end up replacing the good flooring as well. They are more than happy to go to court to dispute and make it clear that they will not budge and their policy is what it is. In court, I feel like I could've won but due to military orders and quick move for the interim, I decided it wasn't worth pursuing. Long story short, if there is a scuff on floor or wall, be prepared to replace the entire floor wall, that is how they quote and simply send you the bill. They do not present adequate photos and frankly I didn't best protect myself because I trusted their pre move out inspection and took their verbal agreement that nothing was wrong. Working with Chelsea/Jasmine/Jowan was the greatest mistake I've ever made as a renter, I encourage all renter's to look elsewhere if you have a similar living situation as I did with my dog. Best of luck.

12-12-2018

Was this helpful?

STAY AWAY!! Even if they give you a tour of the 'model unit', do not fall for it. The actual units look nothing like the model unit. We were told we would be getting a newly renovated apartment with new hardwood floors, new appliances, and new carpet in the bedrooms. The day we moved in (in May), we discovered our apartment was renovated about 10 years ago, with cabinets covered in major wear and water damage, outdated/warped/paint stained floors in the kitchen, stained carpet in every room except for the kitchen, and outdated appliances (minus the microwave, since one wasn't even provided). Plus, every single door in the apartment sticks shut with built-up layers of paint. We were also surprised that we needed to buy our own light fixtures for every single room except for the kitchen and bathrooms. The air conditioning is old and so incredibly loud that we can't have it on at night because it keeps us awake. I wish I could post pictures on here since I took so many to document everything on move-in day. Management is just as bad. It's impossible to get into contact with them. I've followed up on all of my emails several times but have not received a response since move-in day. The leasing team seems super down-to-Earth and outgoing when you are scoping out the place, but once you move in, they magically disappear.

08-08-2018

Was this helpful?

This place is too expensive and every year they will raise your rent by at least $80. Some year they did $170. Their site will show that one bed room is start around $980 but actually they will say those aren't available and only ones they can offer is over $1100. Then they will raise your rent around 80 or 100 every year. My neighbor was crying the other day because her rent went up around $200 this year.

08-22-2017

Was this helpful?

Very nice during the honeymoon moving in stage but then their slip starts showing. Maintenance crew is very sloppy; grounds are not maintained regularly; no evidence of cleaning in common entry areas; staff have poor follow through for their responsibilities but will stalk you for your responsibilities. Safety and opportunities for danger lurk daily as maintenance crew routinely leave supply garages open for equipment to be stolen, used to damage people/property or for abduction or assault.

05-15-2017

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Vaulted Ceilings
View
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
Full Concierge Service
Gated Access
Green Community
High Speed Internet Access
Pet Park
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court(s)
Trail, Bike, Hike, Jog
Wireless Internet Access
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Racquetball Court(s)

Additional Features

Window Coverings
Open Dining Area
Fireplaces Available
BBQ/Picnic Area
Vaulted Ceilings Available
Convenient Resident Portal for Online Payments
Walk In Closets
Pet Friendly
Private Patio/Balcony
Washer and Dryer In Every Apartment Home
Carports Available
Efficient Appliances
Upgraded Apartment Homes Available
Resident Referral Program
Ann Arbor School District
Pet Wash Station
Bark Park

Property Details

Hamptons Of Cloverlane

Welcome Home to the Hamptons of Cloverlane! Ann Arbor Schools, convenient location and MUCH more! If you are looking for a community that values what the residents want, then look no further than the Hamptons of Cloverlane Apartment Homes. When you make the Hamptons your new home you will enjoy the comforts of country living without having to drive hours for the city experience. Situated at the crossroads of two major universities, Eastern Michigan University and University of Michigan, the Hamptons satisfy a modern lifestyle with convenient time-saving access to major destinations and expressways such as I-94 and Route 23. The choices are endless, while providing an Outstanding Living Experience. The Hamptons offers ten unique floor plans with a variety of exciting features including fully appointed kitchens with disposal, fireplace and vaulted ceilings, walk-in closets and full-size washer and dryer or applicable hookups.

Schools

Huron High School

2727 Fuller Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Huron High School
9/10
Great Schools®

Allen Elementary School

2560 Towner Blvd
Grades K-5 | Public
Apartments Near Allen Elementary School
7/10
Great Schools®

Scarlett Middle School

3300 Lorraine St
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Scarlett Middle School
5/10
Great Schools®

Ann Arbor Adventist Elementary

2796 Packard St
Grades 1-6 | Private
Apartments Near Ann Arbor Adventist Elementary
No Rating
Great Schools®

Hebrew Day School Of Ann Arbor

2937 Birch Hollow Dr
Grades K-5 | Private
Apartments Near Hebrew Day School Of Ann Arbor
No Rating
Great Schools®

Wsc Academy - Ypsilanti Campus

855 Jefferson St
Grades 9-12 | Charter
Apartments Near Wsc Academy - Ypsilanti Campus
No Rating
Great Schools®

Fortis Academy

3875 Golfside Rd
Grades K-8 | Charter
Apartments Near Fortis Academy
6/10
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Frequently Asked Questions About Hamptons Of Cloverlane

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Ypsilanti Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

People frequently liked these similar apartments:

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS