Apartment Guide

Laurel Valley

From $967Contact for availability
— Updated 20 hours ago
36200 Dequindre Road, Sterling Heights, MI 48310
or Call: (586) 930-0174
Luxury Community, Corporate
125

Amenities

Apartment Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Ceiling Fan(s)

Special Features

  • Furnished Available
  • Pets
  • Short Term Available

Community Features

  • Accepts Electronic Payments
  • Clubhouse
  • Covered Parking
  • Emergency Maintenance

Additional Features

  • Newly remodeled apartments
  • Private entrances
  • Cathedral ceiling/fireplace*
  • Custom window treatments
View More

Pets

Cats OK
  • One to one and a half month's rent refundable pet deposit. $25/month pet fee, per pet. Limit two. Restrictions apply. Call for details.
Dogs OK
  • Weight restriction: 25lbs
  • One to one and a half month's rent refundable pet deposit. $25/month pet fee, per pet. Limit one. Breed and weight restrictions apply. Call for details.
(586) 930-0174or

Floor Plans & Pricing

Updated 20 hours ago
Essex
1 Bed1 Bath
$967–$993658+ sqft
Contact
Coventry
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,005–$1,011745+ sqft
Contact
Cambridge
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,056–$1,062838+ sqft
Contact
Foxwood
2 Beds1 Bath
From $1,118860+ sqft
Contact
Devonshire
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,258–$1,260997+ sqft
Contact
Drake
2 Beds2 Bath
Please Call1093+ sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Property Details

42.558,-83.088536200 Dequindre Road, Sterling Heights, MI 48310Laurel ValleyLaurel Valley - Sterling Heights

Laurel Valley

Come discover the modern elegance of Laurel Valley Apartment's beautifully renovated apartment homes featuring gourmet kitchens, walk in closets, in-home laundry centers, and private entrances. The manicured landscape and wooded setting are a sanctuary from the outside world, yet located just minutes from I-75, major employers, distinctive shopping and the area's finest restaurants. Come experience a lush and carefree lifestyle at Laurel Valley. Welcome home.

Lease Terms

3 through 12 month leases. Furnished and Corporate Leases available for 30 days or longer. Call for pricing.

(586) 930-0174or

Office Hours

Open Today

 - 
Show All Hours
(586) 930-0174or

Ratings & Reviews

Review Laurel Valley!

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(41 Ratings)

28 Reviews for Laurel Valley

Sort By:
Default

I currently stay here and I hate every time I pull into the entrance of this building. I have stayed here for over 2 years now. Recently my unit has had an issue with bed bugs. Its 4 apartments per unit and 3 if of us was treated with bedbugs but at different times BUT within 6 months all of us was treated a couple of months apart. My husband and I tell the leasing office about the issue, our apartment gets treated 5 days afterwards. Two weeks later we were hit with a $1000 bill. We spoke with our neighbors who RECENTLY has been treated for bed begs and they were not not charged . Went to the leasing office and was told due to our recent bedbug inspection my apartment was the only one who had needed treatment at the time, the others apartments in my unit was fine. Well of course because THEY WERE RECENTLY TREATED WITHIN 4 MONTHS. Office manager was very rude and for me to work in customer service for 15 years I would advise them to train her because her attitude is very unacceptable and ADDED onto the reason we have to get out of here. We paid the $1000 but who in their right mind would continue to stay in a UNIT which has bed bugs issues and was even told by the exterminator our area always seem to be treated for bed bugs! Now that we experienced it I do recall his truck coming in the parking lot a lot in the past pulling out heaters from the back but I never knew the reason. My husband goes into the leasing office today and give a 30 day notice of us leaving this PLACE. Now we renewed our lease in June or July 2917...was told we can give a 30 day notice without being charged a termination fee. Not only could they not find the RECENT contact we signed in 2017..they hit us with the papers we signed in 2015 stating we have to end our lease at the end of next month on the last day. I spoke with two representatives in that leasing office one whom is the OFFICE MANAGER and was never told this! So disappointed at this company!!

11-17-2017

Was this review helpful?
While we appreciate you sharing your concerns, our team is very sad to hear that you view our community so poorly. Our goal at Laurel Valley is to provide excellent customer service, clear communication, and a beautiful community for our residents, and we apologize if you feel we have missed the mark. We urge you to call or visit our office in hopes of improving your situation, we would appreciate the opportunity to review and clarify our rental practices, policies, and procedures. Thank you.

11-20-2017

Certified Resident

Great maintenance and amazing responsibility from the entire team at Laurel Valley.

08-09-2017

Was this review helpful?
We truly appreciate this 5-star review of Laurel Valley Apartments! Our entire team strives to offer nothing but the best at our community and thank you for noticing. If you ever need anything at all, please do not hesitate to stop by the office.

10-03-2017

Certified Resident

I like the apartment. Atmosphere here is very warm and welcoming. I enjoy walking around the complex and taking in the scenery. The fitness room is great too. Any repairs that are needed are done in within 24 hours or less. The two thing that I'm not happy with is listening to the furnace which is attached to the master bed room. I have grand children that come to visit. With all the vacant land no play ground for them to play.

06-04-2017

Was this review helpful?
Thank you for leaving Laurel Valley Apartments a four-star rating! Our team is happy to read you've been impressed by many facets of our community. We cherish resident feedback and appreciate the suggestions you have provided us. If you have any additional recommendations you'd like to share with our team, please visit our office at your earliest convenience.

06-15-2017

Certified Resident

Everyone has been friendly. No one has caused any problems for me.

06-04-2017

Was this review helpful?
That's great to hear! In the event you have any questions or concerns, please let our Laurel Valley team know - we're always here to assist you!

06-15-2017

Certified Resident

quite, quick maintenance and clean environment

06-04-2017

Was this review helpful?
Our maintenance team will be very happy to see your kind words of appreciation. A clean living environment is one of our top priorities, and we're glad to see you recognize this in your review. Should you have any questions or concerns, our doors are always open!

06-15-2017

(586) 930-0174or

Schools

Rating 6

Margaret L. Susick Elementary School

2200 Castleton Dr, Troy, MI 48083
Public
K-5
Rating 5

Sterling Heights High School

12901 15 Mile Rd, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Public
9-12
Rating 3

Virgil L. Grissom Middle School

35701 Ryan Rd, Sterling Heights, MI 48310
Public
6-8
Rating default

Oakland Children'S Academy

2160 E Maple Rd, Troy, MI 48083
Private
Coed
PK-4
Rating default

Bethany Christian School

2601 John R Rd, Troy, MI 48083
Private
Coed
K-12
Rating 6

Noor International Academy

37412 Dequindre Rd, Sterling Heights, MI 48310
Charter
K-7
Rating 6

Huron Academy

11401 Metropolitan Parkway, Sterling Heights, MI 48312
Charter
Special Education
K-6
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.
(586) 930-0174or

Check Availability

(586) 930-0174

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.