City Place Detroit

1600 Antietam Ave, Detroit, MI 48207
or Call: (313) 202-9678
Luxury Community
119

Amenities

Apartment Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • All Bills Paid
  • Cable Ready
  • Elevator

Special Features

  • Furnished Available
  • Pets

Community Features

  • Accepts Credit Card Payments
  • Accepts Electronic Payments
  • Business Center
  • Campus Shuttle

Additional Features

  • New Management Team!
  • NEWLY RENOVATED APARTMENTS!
  • Newly Renovated Kitchens w/ New Appliances!
  • Newly Renovated Spa Bathrooms w/ New Vanities!
View More

Pets

Pet Friendly
  • Deposit: $150
  • Weight restriction: 50lbs
  • No aggressive breeds!
Breed Restriction
(313) 202-9678or

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio Floors 12- 16 (SB)
1 Bed1 Bath
$729480+ sqft
Contact
Studios Floors 17-22 (SC)
1 Bed1 Bath
$729480+ sqft
Contact
Studio Floors 2 - 11 (SA)
1 Bed1 Bath
$729480+ sqft
Contact
1 Bedroom Floors 12 - 16 (1B)
1 Bed1 Bath
$890545+ sqft
Contact
1 Bedroom Floor 17-22 (1C)
1 Bed1 Bath
$890545+ sqft
Contact
1 Bedroom (Floors 1 - 11)
1 Bed1 Bath
$890545+ sqft
Contact
1 Bedroom Deluxe Floor 2-11 (DA)
1 Bed1 Bath
$925580+ sqft
Contact
1 Bedroom Deluxe Floor 12-16 (DB)
1 Bed1 Bath
$925580+ sqft
Contact
1 Bedroom Deluxe Floors 17-22 (DC)
1 Bed1 Bath
$925580+ sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Property Details

42.3436,-83.03651600 Antietam Ave, Detroit, MI 48207City Place DetroitCity Place Detroit - Detroit

City Place Detroit

NEWLY RENOVATED LUXURY SUITES @ CITY PLACE DETROIT! We have completely updated the entire building! New lobby, upgraded security/parking lot, state-of-the-art 1800 sq. ft fitness centre. All new kitchens with brand new appliances & espresso cabinets, spa-like bathroom vanity & fixtures, new closet organizers....AND MUCH MORE! COME AND SEE WHAT'S NEW! Dramatic city and river views are within your reach when you choose to live at CITY PLACE DETROIT, located in Historic Lafayette Park. Step outside your door and experience the excitement of downtown living like never before. Walk to Eastern Market, The Dequindre Cut, Comerica Park, Ford Field, Greektown and Campus Martius. WSU and U of D campuses are also minutes away and we are located on the #10 Chene bus line.

Lease Terms

12-Month

(313) 202-9678or

Office Hours

Open Today

 - 
Show All Hours
(313) 202-9678or

Ratings & Reviews

Review City Place Detroit!

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(26 Ratings)

17 Reviews for City Place Detroit

Sort By:
Default

Im really torn on this place. The location for the price cant be beat. Views are gorgeous and my unit is cozy. Management and building staff are friendly and do their best. There have been improvements since Ive moved in which is nice but theres a long way to go. I get the feeling that the owner is way cheap. They desperately need a dedicated janitorial staff. Hallways, trash rooms, laundry rooms and elevators are stinky and dirty. Speaking of laundry, residents habitually leave clothes in the machines so the machines smell nasty and mildew-y so I hate doing laundry here. People also litter a ton in the parking lot, its seriously out of control. The fitness center is sad... machines dont work, never seems clean in there (really gross) so I bring my own Clorox wipes. Theres a stand for a punching bag, but no bag. Theres only one each of 10 and 5 lb dumbbells rather than a pair So I brought my own from home.... oh almost forgot to mention you are at risk for bug infestation as this is an old building... and the exterminators they use are useless. also seemingly every resident here has at least one dog so beware if you have allergies...I honestly just wish the owner would put more money into this place because there are so many things that I love about it and theres lots of potential. Most issues could easily be taken care of.

12-05-2017

Was this review helpful?
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this feedback! We're so happy to hear that you love our views and the comfort our homes aim to bring each and every one of our residents. Regarding your concerns relating to trash and our fitness center, please come see us in the office so we can discuss these issues and suggestions in person. We truly feel our property is capable of a 5 star experience and hope you give us the opportunity to make those improvements!

12-12-2017

Certified Resident

The location is great and the people there keep to themselves! The cons about it was the elevators were always down and the during the hot summer months the air didn't work and it took awhile to get air..

09-02-2016

Was this review helpful?
Thanks for the great feedback about City Place Detroit! We're glad to hear that you're enjoying our convenient location, though we're sorry to hear that you had some maintenance concerns recently. Our team would be happy to take a look at those areas if they're still an issue - please give us a call or stop by the office with more information when you have a moment. Thanks so much!

09-07-2016

Certified Resident

The quality of residents could be better, the walls are extremely thin, the hot water sometimes gets cut off and takes a while to come out, the parking situation is horrible and not enough parking for residents in the gated lot, the fitness center is very overheated with little to no ventilation. It would be excellent living here without these problems.

03-23-2016

Was this review helpful?
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, we will certainly take them into consideration moving forward in hopes of improving our community. If there is anything immediate that we can help you with, please feel free to reach out to us directly here in the office.

04-05-2016

Certified Resident

Nice, quiet, fairly clean. Still a work in progress but what in life isn't. Nice views of the city, river, and Canada.

03-22-2016

Was this review helpful?
Tekoa, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to see that your time with us has been enjoyable so far. If you ever have any concerns or questions come in to see us at the office or give us a call.

03-24-2016

Certified Resident

I have enjoyed living at City Place Detroit. I have a great view, the security guards are some of the friendliest people that I've met in Detroit, and the work order are taken care of in a timely manner. I also appreciate the gym, and convenient store located on the ground floor. I cannot say excellent only because the stair wells, and elevators are problematic. The stair wells are constantly dirty, and the elevators are as capricious as the Michigan weather, maybe worse.

03-22-2016

Was this review helpful?
We are so pleased to hear that your time at City Place Detroit has been so wonderful. We work hard to maintain our grounds and community so that it is the best for our residents. If you feel there are maintenance issues that are not being addressed please submit a request or come us in the office to let us know.

03-24-2016

(313) 202-9678or

Schools

Rating 8

Chrysler Elementary School

1445 E Lafayette St, Detroit, MI 48207
Public
K-5
Rating 6

Cass Technical High School

2501 2nd Ave, Detroit, MI 48201
Public
Gifted and Talented
9-12
Rating 5

Bates Academy

19701 Wyoming St, Detroit, MI 48221
Public
K-8
Rating 5

Communication And Media Arts High School

14771 Mansfield St, Detroit, MI 48227
Public
9-12
Rating 5

Foreign Language Immersion And Cultural Studies

6501 West Outer Dr, Detroit, MI 48235
Public
K-8
Rating default

Friends School In Detroit

1100 Saint Aubin St, Detroit, MI 48207
Private
Coed
PK-8
Rating default

Most Holy Trinity School

1229 Labrosse St, Detroit, MI 48226
Private
Coed
PK-8
Rating default

Wayne County Juvenile Detention Facility

1326 Saint Antoine St, Detroit, MI 48226
Charter
Special Education
5-12
Rating 9

Ross-Hill Academy-Elementary

3111 Elmwood St, Detroit, MI 48207
Charter
Special Education
K-8
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.
(313) 202-9678or

Check Availability

(313) 202-9678

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.