Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Massachusetts
  3. Worcester
  4. Junction Shop Lofts

Junction Shop Lofts

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
64 Beacon St, Worcester, MA 01610

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Junction Shop Lofts

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(11 Ratings)

11 Reviews for Junction Shop Lofts

Sort By:
Default

Looks can be deceiving. Terrible place to live. Dishonest management company. Walls are paper thin and you'll hear everything your neighbors are up to. Strange dust/debri falls from ceilings. My apartment could only reach 55 degrees if the temps outside were below 20. If you ask to leave be prepared to pay 3 months rent or have your credit damaged.

01-22-2020

Was this helpful?
We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed living with us at Junction Shop. Our lease termination policy is detailed at length in your lease, and we would be happy to review that with you at any time. We work very hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of all our residents, and we invite to call or stop by the leasing office if there is anything we can help you with.

01-24-2020

Going on two years of living here and I love it! The amenities are wonderful, and so are the office staff. My electric bill isnt crazy ($100/mo sometimes) but thats whats expected with huge windows! Good price for what youre getting.

08-24-2019

Was this helpful?
We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your home at Junction Shop Lofts, and enjoying all of the on-site amenities! Please don't hesitate to call or stop by the leasing office if there's anything we can do to help you.

08-28-2019

Im starting to think these good reviews are fake people who are from corporation trying to make this place seem nice. BECAUSE let me just tell you my experience. 1.) I got an email saying that that maintenance would be coming in to do window maintenance. I lived in a loft and I put the bedroom upstairs. So when they came knocking, I decided to not say anything and continued to sleep (I worked night shift so I was dead tired). BUT I also for some reason decided to see what they would do because a part of me feels like window maintenance takes more than a day and how could they do everyones in a day?? So I watched him walk into my apartment, he stares at the windows and walks out in 10 seconds. My windows are hard to open and they would know that if they did their job. Not to mention maintenance is really rude. 2.) insulation is non existent. Be ready to freeze during the winter or have the most ridiculous electricity bill, mine reached into the $300. 3.) you can hear everything. Everyone walking up, talking. 4.) I LAUGHED when I read a comment of someone saying that they love the dog park. The dog park is literally a small patch of fake grass with a tree (smaller than the bathroom). The list goes on. Literally. Please think before you sign. Ask the right questions.

05-22-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for taking the time share your input. Sorry to hear that unlike so many of our happy residents, you haven't enjoyed living with us. It appears you haven't actually seen our pet park, as it is 3,959 square feet without any trees. It's really quite nice & our resident pets love it! If you have a pet, we hope you will find some time to make use of this fantastic amenity which is free to all Junction Shop residents. Also, in future we would appreciate you complying with our inspection notices, as they are an important part of maintaining this beautiful historic property. In this case, the inspection was on the sealing around your windows, which only takes a few minutes of visual inspection. If you have any further questions or concerns, we would welcome the opportunity to address them with you in person or by phone, whichever is most convenient for you. Our door is open, feel free to call or stop by the leasing office any time.

08-28-2019

The apartments are beautiful to look at. But BEWARE. Save your money and look elsewhere. The electricity costs are astronomical. Maintenance is a joke, not because the front facing employees are bad, they are actually awesome, but the management company is awful. Rude is the tip of the iceberg. Don't do it!

02-08-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you taking the time to share you feedback. We are deeply disappointed to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience at Junction Shop Lofts. We work hard to provide you with the best service possible, so please feel free to stop by the leasing office any time to discuss your situation. Our door is open, and we welcome the opportunity to speak with you.

02-14-2019

If I could give 0 stars I would. Save your money and go somewhere else. This place does not care about its tenants and will make your life extremely difficult. Ive never lived in a complex with such horrible manegment. If you are a pet owner be warned. This place will kick you out for any small incident with your pet. If you own a car, be warned, this place will tow your car if an inch of snow falls and your car is not out of the parking lot by 10am. I wish I could leave this place but unfortunately Im bounded by contract.

01-21-2019

Was this helpful?
Thank you for taking the time to review the Junction Shop Lofts. We are disappointed to hear that you are unhappy with your living experience. We would welcome the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail about the issues you have experienced. Please feel free to call our corporate office at 603-622-6223 and we will be glad to help in any way we can.

01-24-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Dishwasher
Microwave
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Furnished Available
University Shuttle Service

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
High Speed Internet Access
Hot Tub
Individual Leases
Pet Park
Conference Room
Controlled Access
Media Center
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Newly Renovated
Hardwood or Bamboo Floors
Granite Countertops
Sleek Stainless Steel Appliances
Sophisticated Designer Paint Colors
Large, Bright Oversized Windows
Soaring Ceilings
Washer / Dryer in Every Unit
Indoor Putting Green
State-of-the-Art Theatre Room
Barbeque Area
Patio and Outdoor Courtyard
Community Fire Pit
Fully-Equipped Fitness Center
Indoor Basketball Court
Community Game Room
On-Site Storage & Parking
Pet Park and Pet Friendly

Property Details

Junction Shop Lofts

MOVE IN SPECIAL: $500 security deposit with your good credit on all 1-2 bedroom apartments! Limited time offer, subject to change. New tenants only, not transferable. This masterfully restored historic mill is home to the Junction Shop Lofts, a gorgeous pet-friendly apartment rental community featuring 1, 2, 3, and 4 bedroom loft apartments with sleek, modern kitchens, in-unit washer/dryer, central air and off-street parking. Junction Shop residents also enjoy an assortment of tastefully appointed on-site amenities including a fully-equipped fitness center, indoor basketball court, theatre room, community game room, patio and outdoor grilling area, pet park and indoor putting green. Call or stop by for a tour today, our friendly on-site leasing team would love to show you around!

Schools

Chandler Elementary Community School

114 Chandler St
Grades K-6 | Public
Apartments Near Chandler Elementary Community School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Jacob Hiatt Magnet School

772 Main St
Grades PK-6 | Public
Apartments Near Jacob Hiatt Magnet School
5/10
Great Schools®

University Park Campus Middle School

12 Freeland St
Grades 7-12 | Public
Apartments Near University Park Campus Middle School
4/10
Great Schools®

Worcester East Middle School

420 Grafton St
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Worcester East Middle School
3/10
Great Schools®

North High School

140 Harrington Way
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near North High School
2/10
Great Schools®

St Peter Central Catholic Elementary School

865 Main St
Grades PK-8 | Private
Apartments Near St Peter Central Catholic Elementary School
No Rating
Great Schools®

The Nativity School Of Worcester

67 Lincoln St
Grades 5-8 | Private
Apartments Near The Nativity School Of Worcester
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Frequently Asked Questions About Junction Shop Lofts

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Worcester Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

People frequently liked these similar apartments:

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS