Apartment Guide

The Willows Of Plainview

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
9800 Willow Brook Circle, Louisville, KY 40223

Ratings & Reviews

The Willows Of Plainview

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(8 Ratings)

8 Reviews for The Willows Of Plainview

Sort By:

I have lived at The Willows for 3 years and will continue to live here for years to come. I couldnt ask for a better place to live. Any time I have a problem it is addressed very quickly, usually the same day and is always done to my satisfaction. It is a beautiful community and its in a great location. I have had nothing but great experiences with all the staff. Matt is a one of the the maintenance men and he has went out of his way to help me several times, rather it was to help me carry my dog food up the steps or giving my car a jump start when he wasnt even working. Its those things that make The Willows a special place to live!


Was this helpful?
Thank you for your review! I am thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your experience at The Willows and have found our staff to be helpful and professional. Please know I have passed your kind words on to the rest of the team. Thank you again for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to leave a review!


I've been living at the Willows for 2 years and I really love it! I looked around a lot before choosing this community and I'm really happy with my decision. The location is great and the apartments are beautiful. I'm very happy with the attention I received at any time I need anything from the maintenance or leasing office. My only downsides are the pet fee is very high (the same price as other places, but other communities will offer you discounts if you have a rescued animal). Also, there is no recycling available. Otherwise, I could live here long term for sure!


Was this helpful?
Thank you for leaving a review! We appreciate the feedback! I am delighted to hear you have enjoyed calling The Willows home the last two years and have had good experiences with our maintenance and office staff. We set very high standards for our performance so we can display the best possible customer service to our residents. Please know I have passed your kind words on to the rest of the team. Thank you again for taking time to leave a review! Kristen Taft, Property Manager


I have been a resident at The Willows for 3 years. My lease ends this month and I couldnt be more ecstatic. I have given previous reviews singing praises about my experience, but it didnt take long for things to drastically change. I have had my rent withdrawn automatically almost the entire time I was a resident and for 3 years I never had a problem with rent. Last month my bank rejected the payment due to The Willows accidental attempt to pull it out twice. To my surprise, I received a call the day after rent was late telling me it was returned. I let the leasing office know I could bring the money by end of business (or sooner), and I was going to call the bank and see what had happened. After letting the leasing office know what my bank said, they informed me I needed to pay a $100 return check fee, and $100 late fee. I was ok with the return check fee since I know they are charged for those as well, but I was not ok with the late fee. Being a hassle free perfect tenant for 3 years I found it absolutely ridiculous that they couldnt make an exception due to bank error. I offered to bring the rent money the moment I found out it was returned, but that didnt matter. If thats not enough nonsense, I was told rent was returned because I didnt have the funds. I never imagined someone disrespecting me like that. After all of this I called NTS and was told by a regional manager that my bank is who I needed to speak with regarding the fees. Bottom line is this, The Willows is not a pleasant place to live. For employees to be so disrespectful to a resident of 3 years isnt acceptable. If having a squeaky clean record as a tenant gets you that treatment I could only imagine what would happen to a new resident. With all the nice apartment communities in Louisville dont waste your time at The Willows. It isnt worth the headache.


Was this helpful?
Hi Joanne, I am sorry to hear this situation ruined your 3-year long experience with us. We really enjoyed having you all as a part of our community! After our office discussed your last rental payment with you, we called our accounting department to confirm we had not attempted to withdraw funds from your account twice. They did confirm this and said they cannot see any banking errors on their end. If your bank records show something different, please send them our way so we can review. Often times banks will reimburse you for any fees incurred if the error happened on their end, which is why we suggested reaching out to your bank for more information. As stated in your lease, if a rental payment is returned to us after the 5th of the month (the last day to pay rent), both the returned fund and late fees will be applied. Please feel free to reach out to me directly at [email protected] or 502-244-1611. Thank you, Kristen Taft, Property Manager.


All the staff , from the leasing office, to maintenance, are wonderful. Feels more like a neighborhood than an apartment complex.


Was this helpful?
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you have a great experience with our staff and that our community has a welcoming neighborhood feel! We work hard to create a community atmosphere and it is delightful to hear that you have had a wonderful experience at The Willows of Plainview. Thank you again for your review! Kristen Taft, Property Manager


Pictures look great when your having to rent sight unseen but what we were given was a place that had been vacated 1.5 weeks before moving in and it was not cleaned by the apartment management. Lots of broken items, missing items and badly damaged front door. The garage was not cleaned and fiull of spiders, garage broken dry wall. Rent quoted was much less than actual monthly rent. Place crawling with ants and spiders. For the price I would and will be looking elsewhere


Was this helpful?
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear your apartment was not what you were expecting from the photos.I can guarantee the apartment was cleaned prior to move in, but it sounds like we may have needed to send the cleaners back in. Our goal is for all residents to have a positive experience and I would like to try and remedy any issues you experienced upon move in. Please reach out to me personally at [email protected] so we can work towards improving your experience here.



Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Hardwood Flooring
Loft Layout
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Vaulted Ceilings
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal

Special Features

Furnished Available
Short Term Available
Corporate Billing Available

Community Features

Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Emergency Maintenance
Extra Storage
Fitness Center
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court(s)
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Gourmet outdoor kitchens
Individual, sheltered entrances
Cozy tabletop fire pit
Marble hearth fireplace
Clubhouse with with free Wi-Fi hotspots
Vaulted ceilings with ceiling fans
Gourmet Starbucks coffee bar
Wood-inspired plank flooring available
24-hour fitness center
Designer 2-inch blinds
Lighted tennis courts
Valet trash service
Garages available
Washers and dryers in all homes
Covered deck or balcony
Pet Spa, self-service pet grooming station
Car wash and vacuum station
Spacious custom walk-in closets
Beautifully landscaped grounds
Coat closets
Onsite management team
Storage closets
Linen closets
Resident events
1st Floor
Individual alarm systems
2nd Floor
Central air conditioning
Multiple lease terms available

Property Details

The Willows Of Plainview

Rediscover The Willows of Plainview, a great place to call home. Now leasing a new collection of fully redesigned apartments and townhomes complete with new luxury kitchens, bathrooms, closets, and more. Choose from a menu of unique, open floor plans ranging from loft-inspired studios to one- or two-bedroom garden-style apartments and townhomes appointed with quartz countertops, new nutmeg cabinetry, marble tile, custom 2" blinds, expansive custom walk-in closets and optional features like plank flooring, marble- hearth fireplaces, and skylights. Our community amenities include a clubhouse with Starbucks coffee bar/free Wi-Fi and business center, 24-hour fitness center, sparkling pool, car care center , pet spa, outdoor kitchens, and lighted tennis court. We are conveniently located near the finest in shopping, dining, and entertainment. Call today to make The Willows your new home!


Lowe Elementary School

210 Oxfordshire Ln
Grades K-5 | Public
Apartments Near Lowe Elementary School
Great Schools®

Eastern High School

12400 Old Shelbyville Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Eastern High School
Great Schools®

Crosby Middle School

303 Gatehouse Ln
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Crosby Middle School
Great Schools®

Summit Academy Of Greater Louisville

11508 Main St
Grades K-8 | Private
Apartments Near Summit Academy Of Greater Louisville
No Rating
Great Schools®

Our Savior Lutheran School

8307 Nottingham Pkwy
Grades PK-8 | Private
Apartments Near Our Savior Lutheran School
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Nearby Listings

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Louisville Apartment Features

Frequently Asked Questions About The Willows Of Plainview

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Louisville Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

People frequently liked these similar apartments:


© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS