Apartment Guide

McCurdy Apartments

100 SE 1st St, Evansville, IN 47708
  • 1 Bed $799–$1,100
  • 2 Beds $799–$1,250
Managed by Goebel Commercial Realty, Inc.

Contact
McCurdy Apartments

(812) 213-4117

I'm interested in (optional)

By submitting this form, you agree to our
Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

3D Tours and Videos

Explore McCurdy Apartments from the inside and out.

3D Tour
3D Tour
Video
Video

Floor Plans & Pricing

Apartment
1 Bed, 1 Bath
$799–$1,100
Available
NO
IMAGE
Apartment
2 Beds, 1 Bath
$799–$1,250
Available
NO
IMAGE
Apartment
2 Beds, 2 Baths
$1,049–$1,150
Available
NO
IMAGE
Floor plans are artist's rendering. All dimensions are approximate. Actual product and specifications may vary in dimension or detail. Not all features are available in every apartment. Prices and availability are subject to change. Please contact a representative for details.

Pets Policy

  • Amenity: Breed RestrictionBreed Restriction
  • 250 Fee
  • $25 Monthly Pet Rent
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 30lbs
  • 30lb weight limit combined

Parking

Surface Lot


Amenities

apartment Features

Amenity: Air ConditioningAir Conditioning
Amenity: Cable ReadyCable Ready
Amenity: DishwasherDishwasher
Amenity: ElevatorElevator
Amenity: Garbage DisposalGarbage Disposal
Amenity: Hardwood FlooringHardwood Flooring

special Features

Amenity: Short Term AvailableShort Term Available

community Features

Amenity: Accepts Electronic PaymentsAccepts Electronic Payments
Amenity: Controlled AccessControlled Access
Amenity: Emergency MaintenanceEmergency Maintenance
Amenity: High Speed Internet AccessHigh Speed Internet Access
Amenity: Individual LeasesIndividual Leases
Amenity: On Site MaintenanceOn Site Maintenance

additional Features

Amenity: 1 and 2 bedroom unique floor plans available1 and 2 bedroom unique floor plans available
Amenity: 10' ceilings (approx.)10' ceilings (approx.)
Amenity: Breathtaking views of downtown EvansvilleBreathtaking views of downtown Evansville
Amenity: Breathtaking views of the Ohio RiverBreathtaking views of the Ohio River
Amenity: Brushed nickel pullsBrushed nickel pulls
Amenity: Carerra Marble countertopsCarerra Marble countertops

About This Property

McCurdy Apartments - Evansville

McCurdy Apartments

In mid-August 2019, Goebel Realty assumed property management of the beautiful, historic McCurdy Apartments! Designed by the architect Henry Ziegler Dietz and originally opened in 1917, the McCurdy is an iconic building in downtown Evansville. The McCurdy operated as a hotel for over 70 years. The McCurdy now provides commercial and residential rental spaces where residents can enjoy modern convenience in a historic setting, nestled right on the Ohio Riverfront. Boasting a Colonial Revival architectural style, the former hotel has welcomed countless prominent visitors throughout its rich history, including U.S. Presidents and Oscar-winning Hollywood actors. Originally opened in 1917, this grand property has recently undergone a massive renovation that brings the building amenities into the 21st century, while at the same time preserving its original grandeur.

Lease Terms

Variable


OFFICE HOURS

Closed
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Ratings & Reviews

Review

McCurdy Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.

Overall Ratings

(11 Ratings)

Ugly fake wood cabinets, very low water pressure in kitchen, depressing gray walls, lots of street noise-esp. food trucks. upper management will tell you do not matter- you are replaceable. Apt. 4E had water leak in shower for 4 months. Is there mold under the shower?
November 18, 2022
Was this helpful?
Just renewed my lease. Love the building and area. Building team always responsive, cleanliness is great, and any maintenance needs are quickly handled.
September 23, 2020
Was this helpful?4
I highly enjoy living here between the views/the building, the community, and the on-site property management- extremely friendly and helpful! Excellent location between downtown Main Street and everything it has to offer, as well as Haynies Corner and all it has to offer.
September 23, 2020
Was this helpful?2
Dont be fooled from Goebel Realitys comments. They hosted a bridal event in the lobby of the apartment building and didnt even have the courtesy to warn the residents it was going to be happening. We are NOT an event center. We want privacy in the building we live in. Its ridiculous that I had to walk through crowds of people with my groceries to get to the elevator. I couldnt even get to my mailbox because it was blocked off. They do not care about their residents. Its only about the money for them. On the other hand, nothing has been done about the freight elevator not working for almost 2 years, so every time someone moves in the elevators break down because theyre overloaded. Management does not care about residents concerns. Weve gone without WiFi for a week and management didnt care to do anything about it. There are no amenities here. This is truly the worst place Ive ever lived. Do not move here.
January 19, 2020
Was this helpful?8

We apologize that you were unhappy with the bridal event. We will certainly take that into consideration in the future. As for the freight elevator and WiFi concerns, we have been working with vendors to try to best solve these issues and they are more complicated than just changing service or a simple fix. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and hope we can resolve your concerns.
March 09, 2020

I drove over 4 hours to meet with Amanda to view two apartments. She told me she took lunch from 12-1pm Central time. I arrived at 1pm Central but no Amanda. She didn't show up until 2pm. She slowly walked in with a quizzical look. She informed me she took a later lunch, even though the "I'll be back sign" displayed 1pm. I informed her the length of my drive and she asked, "do you want to look at an apartment?" I said no, I'll go to the other apartment complex. Her response? "Ok." No apologies or anything. Please run from this apartment building.
January 17, 2020
Was this helpful?5

Good afternoon, we sincerely apologize that you had this experience. We certainly never want to miss a scheduled appointment, although daily events can sometimes cause a schedule change, unexpectedly. If you did indeed have a scheduled appointment, we would expect someone to have called to let you know the change for the day, and again we apologize that didn't happen. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, and we hope you will give us another chance if you are looking in the future.
March 09, 2020


Map


Schools

Signature School Inc

610 Main St
Grades 9-12 | charter
Apartments Near Signature School Inc
10/10
Great Schools®

Lincoln K-8 School

635 Lincoln Ave
Grades K-8 | public
Apartments Near Lincoln K-8 School
1/10
Great Schools®

Evansville Lutheran School

120 E Michigan St
Grades K-8 | private
Apartments Near Evansville Lutheran School
No Rating
Great Schools®

St Benedict Cathedral School

530 S Harlan Ave
Grades PK-8 | private
Apartments Near St Benedict Cathedral School
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Getting Around

64/100

Somewhat Walkable

Walk Score®
The Walk Score® measures walkability on a scale of 0-100 based on walking routes to destinations such as dining and drinking, groceries, and shopping.
Dining & Drinking
84%
84
Groceries
6%
6
Shopping
87%
87

Helpful Information

management logo
Goebel Commercial Realty, Inc.

Evansville Apartment Features

Apartments Near Evansville

Looking For more?

Evansville, IN Homes for SaleEvansville, IN Houses for RentEvansville, IN Apartments for Rent

Contact
McCurdy Apartments

(812) 213-4117

I'm interested in (optional)

By submitting this form, you agree to our
Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed


We take fraud seriously. If something looks fishy, let us know. Report This Listing.

  1. Home
  2. Indiana
  3. Evansville
  4. McCurdy Apartments