Apartment Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready
  • Dishwasher

Special Features

  • Furnished Available
  • Pets
  • Short Term Available

Community Features

  • Accepts Credit Card Payments
  • Accepts Electronic Payments
  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse

Additional Features

  • Online Payments Available
  • 24 hour emergency maintenance services
  • State of the art laundry room in every building
  • 2 sparking swimming pools and Jacuzzi
View More


Pet Friendly
  • $300 for cats $25 per month - maximum of 2
Call for Policy
Breed Restriction
  • $300 for dogs $25 per month
(847) 305-5509or

Floor Plans & Pricing

Studio1 Bath
$999–$1,175517+ sqft
3 Available
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,185–$1,395696+ sqft
5 Available
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,399–$1,650848+ sqft
5 Available
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,575–$1,8401018+ sqft
8 Available
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,650–$1,9551241+ sqft
5 Available
3 Beds2 Bath
To $1,9651241+ sqft
1 Available
Studio1 Bath
$919–$1,010392+ sqft
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Property Details

42.0479,-88.06041024 North Plum Grove Road, Schaumburg, IL 60173Versailles on the Lakes/SchaumburgVersailles on the Lakes/Schaumburg - Schaumburg

Versailles on the Lakes/Schaumburg

VERSAILLES ON THE LAKES IS A CAMME AWARD WINNER!! GO FOR THE GOLD here at Versailles! Experience Versailles where you will be welcomed home by 360 degrees of magnificent landscaping and countless amenities. Nestled in the heart of the prestigious Schaumburg area is the dedicated staff, community and serene environment you deserve! Add to this a 2-story clubhouse, state of the art fitness center, media room were you will be able to pay your own movies, demonstration kitchen, cyber cafe, an executive business center, Two swimming pools and spa, and you have some idea of the rich Versailles lifestyle. The spacious cut of the floor plans gives you larger living areas. Combine all this with an extremely convenient location and the finest that Schaumburg has to offer. Versailles on the Lakes is the elegance that suits your higher style of living.

Lease Terms


(847) 305-5509or

Office Hours

Open Today

Show All Hours
(847) 305-5509or

Ratings & Reviews

Review Versailles on the Lakes/Schaumburg!

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(102 Ratings)

60 Reviews for Versailles on the Lakes/Schaumburg

Sort By:
Certified Resident

Living at Versailles has been a wonderful experience. The staff in the management office are professional and yet very personable. The maintenance staff is very knowledgeable and always respond quickly and are very friendly . I love living here for the last 3 years. Versailles is my home.


Was this review helpful?
Certified Resident

It is very obvious that this community is cared for. Neighborhood is beautiful and well maintained. Club house is very clean. I love that the community offers so much such as the fitness facility, pool, cooking classes, and Papa Johns on certain days in the club house.


Was this review helpful?

I am living here for 3 years. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. Heating and cooling is so loud and disturbing. Besides, I always smell smoke of my neighbors in my bedroom through the cooling and heating system. I complained but they can't do anything. I was told that's how it was built. Washer doesn't really wash well. There is no play area for kids even no walking path. Walking makes us so stressed that we might be crashed anytime. When I asked a short term contract, they offered me $1870 for 2 bedrooms. Every year, they increase the rent. I don't like the office staff there. So arrogant and want to charge you the highest possible price. I used to know very nice lady working there. But unfortunately, she is no longer working :(. So bad that they can't keep the good ones!


Was this review helpful?

We'd like to thank you for being one of our long term residents and we sincerely hope you continue calling The Versailles your home for many years to come. We pride ourselves on keeping up a well-maintained property for our residents to enjoy and it's always our goal to quickly resolve any day-to-day issues that may crop up. We'd ask that you please contact us so we can work together on finding solutions to your issues. Thank you for your feedback.

The Versailles Management Team


Dont get fooled by the scenic views, the management is a curse for this place. So let me tell you what happened. There were roaches in our dishwasher before we moved in. We never knew because we never used the dishwasher. When we came to know ee informed the so talented people working there known as rmk management. They ordered extermination, I will use to kill 5-7 roaches everyday when I use to come home after work and in the morning. After third week of extermination which was yesterday, there were roaches all over in the house. Me and my wife were horrific and we were killing them for almost an hour. Now the extermination people are saying didnt even find any roaches at all. The management is saying that we have wait until every monday for the extermination, till then we have to sleep with the roaches. We cant go anywhere, we were warned if we break lease they will send our bill to collections. On top of that they asking us to bring the live roaches to their office. I am gonna take the roaches to their office and leave it over their and they can wait untill every monday for extermination to come and lie to them they didnt find any roaches and then wait untill thereafter. The reason we moved to this place is because they are clean and there are no roaches when we first read the reviews online. But as I said dont get fooled with roaches after paying so much money.


Was this review helpful?

When moving in budget $300 upon move out for your refrigerator. The refrigerator/ freezer door is their favorite way to steal $300, I was also charged without a visible dent.
Very expensive for the small and cramped space...see the apartment you're moving to, not the display unit.
Your vehicle will be dented from bicycles that the children ride in the parking lot because there is no where else for them to play.
Be careful not to hit them or their bikes parked in car parking spaces.
It looks a lot like that hotel from the shining when you get inside, but the flowers outside are nice.
Don't expect paper in the computers in the business center or room for excercise in the small and busy gym or quiet at home.
No parking enforcement leads to lack of parking for residents if you arrive home after 10 pm.
Office was kind, staff at the business center were annoyed at my presence.
I had control in my unit over heating/cooling, though most units do not. The apartment has a large glass door to the balcony which made it hard to keep the apartment at a comfortable temperature. I don't know how much worse it would have been if I couldn't control the temperature myself.
The landscaping was very nice and the ability to pay rent online was helpful. Electric and utilities were moderately priced. Also cars do not need city stickers which are $40 in some areas to the east.


Was this review helpful?
(847) 305-5509or


Rating 9

James B. Conant High School

700 E Cougar Trl, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
Rating 9

Helen Keller Junior High School

820 Bode Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60194
Rating 10

Fairview Elementary School

375 Arizona Blvd, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
Rating default

St Peter Lutheran School

208 E Schaumburg Rd, Schaumburg, IL 60194
Rating default

St Hubert School

255 Flagstaff Ln, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.
(847) 305-5509or

Helpful Information

(847) 305-5509or

Check Availability

(847) 305-5509

By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.