Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Delaware
  3. Newark
  4. Cavalier Country Club Apartments
(302) 223-3390
Corporate

Cavalier Country Club Apartments

25 Golf View Dr, Newark, DE 19702
1 unit available now
1 Bed$995–$1,045
2 Beds$1,150–$1,235
3 Beds$1,395
New

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

Cavalier Country Club Apartments, Newark, DE
3D Tour
Cavalier Country Club Apartments, Newark, DE
Video Slideshow
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

2BD
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,150–$1,235982 sqft
1 Available
27-B1
$1205
1st floor
2 Beds2 Bath
Today
1BD Standard
1 Bed1 Bath
$995–$1,015716 sqft
Contact
1BD Executive
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,010–$1,040732 sqft
Contact
1BD Deluxe
1 Bed1 Bath
$1,025–$1,045793 sqft
Contact
3BD
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,3951255 sqft
Contact
3BD Golf View
3 Beds2 Bath
$1,3951255 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Cavalier Country Club Apartments

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(18 Ratings)

18 Reviews for Cavalier Country Club Apartments

Sort By:
Default

9328u593457983476934867094367

06-22-2020

Was this helpful?

I've been a long time resident here for 32 years and in general have enjoyed living here very much. I've considered this my home for years. The office staff has always been accommodating to me and maintenance I consider very good. However, what has helped to keep me here over the years has been to live next to the Cavalier Country Club golf course. It is a beautiful quiet setting as only a golf course can offer and a very quiet place to live. However, from what I have learned, the golf course has been sold to a land developer in Pennsylvania and the land is rezoned to house 700 various new units on the golf course itself. Also, major road construction is scheduled to begin within a year around us and on the apartment complex itself. Because of this, I am NOT recommending anyone to move here. I have not read anything contrary to these plans to date. The noise from road construction, bulldozing of trees, wildlife losing their habitat, building of various housing structures and other things included will make this a whole different living experience for all of the current residents here. And all of this would be right at your doorstep. For this reason I am not recommending this complex to move to. I'm hoping these plans have changed. If so, yes, I would recommend Cavalier Country Club Apartments a fine place to live overall.

03-26-2020

Was this helpful?
We are very sorry to hear that you are so concerned by upcoming plans for local development. We certainly understand your frustration, but since we as a management team are not able to alter the plans of other businesses we have chosen to focus our efforts on making our community the best it can be for our residents, such as maintaining our beautiful grounds and providing great amenities. If you would like to discuss any of your concerns regarding this or anything else, please don't hesitate to reach out to us directly. We want to take any opportunity possible to help you feel good about staying in your home of so many years.

04-01-2020

Close to everything. The property is well maintained and the apartment has huge closets!

03-12-2020

Was this helpful?
We are so pleased to hear that you have had such an outstanding experience in our community thus far! We are so glad that you chose to point out our beautiful grounds and spacious closets -- two of our favorite things about Cavalier Country Club Apartments! If you have any additional thoughts you'd like to share, or if you just think of something we might do to make your time here more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to let us know what it is!

04-01-2020

ROACHES!! ROACHES!! ROACHES!!!! Place is infested. DISGUSTSING!!!

11-04-2019

Was this helpful?
We are very sorry to see that you are having this experience, and we can certainly understand your frustration. Pest control can of course be a complex issue, but the first step is always to submit a report with our maintenance department, who will promptly look into your issue. If you have not done this we strongly urge you to, and if you have please feel free to check in with us at the office about the status of your request. If you have any other questions or concerns please feel free to reach out to us directly, and we'll be glad to help you in any way we can.

02-27-2020

My husband and I visited to check out a 3bd while we were in de. We currently live in jersey. The office advised us to fill out the application and we were told they only needed security of $300 to hold the unit. After we filled out the application the security ended up being $350 not $300. For one application they charged us BOTH an application of $50 each.. which is unheard of. Two NON-refundable application fees for ONE application. But we really liked what we saw so we paid it anyway not anticipating what happened next. There were two persons in the office. The day after we sent the application the other person from the office called.. offered my husband another 3bd.. this time with a view.. for $25 more per month. We initially said we want to move Dec 1 but she tried to rush us and say we have to move in on Nov 1 instead. We didn't want to lose it so we said ok. She gave us the apartment number. My husband went ahead to advise his boss as well as our current landlord about our move on Nov 1 and we started getting quotes as we now had to rush ourselves to get ready. Today my husband got a call from the person that showed us the initial apartment all of sudden saying he was denied the apartment AFTER they told us the details..cost..rushing us to move before we wanted...causing us to make plans to move from our current place. He called her back to try to figure out why all of a sudden he was denied only to be spoken to with an attitude and her cutting her off from asking questions. He asked about his security she said WE have to ask for that back in 5 days. And we were not entitled to our $350. only $300. All of a sudden she disclosed that the $50 is for screening. HOwever in their agreement it clearly states we are entitled to all monies in EXCESS of the application fees, but clearly they broke their own agreement. We were absolutley duped and we are now in a situation where jobs/current living situation were affected. Never again. Very messed up!!!!!!!!

09-16-2019

Was this helpful?
We are very sorry to hear that your experience with our community was less than you had hoped for, but can't help but disagree with your characterization of the experience you are describing. We can assure you that all potential residents go through the same process before they are approved and are provided with the same process if they wish to cancel their application. We cannot help but notice there are some discrepancies in what you described and what took place. Our records indicate the application was cancelled and issued a refund. If you have any additional questions or concerns we would be happy to discuss them with you in more detail, and encourage you to reach out to us directly.

09-18-2019

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Balcony
Cable Ready
Dishwasher
Fireplace
Gas Range
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Some Paid Utilities
View
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Patio
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Furnished Available
Short Term Available

Community Features

Accepts Electronic Payments
Emergency Maintenance
Individual Leases
Laundry Facility
Playground
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Tennis Court(s)
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management
Corporate

Additional Features

Second Floor Apartment

Pets Policy

Cats Welcome
  • Deposit: $500
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 35lbs
  • Acceptable animals include domestic cats, fish (maximum tank size: 20 gallons), small birds and dogs. Dogs that are purebreds or mixes of the following breeds are prohibited: Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Chow-Chow, Cane Corsos, Doberman Pinchers, German Shepherd, Pit Bull (American Staffordshire Terrier, American Pit Bull Terrier, Staffordshire Bull Terrier), Presa Canarios, Rottweiler, Mastiffs, Shar Pei and Wolf-hybrids. All other animals including exotic pets are prohibited. NO ANIMAL IS AUTHO...
Dogs Welcome
  • Deposit: $500
  • 2 Pet Max
  • Weight restriction: 35lbs
  • Acceptable animals include domestic cats, fish (maximum tank size: 20 gallons), small birds and dogs. Dogs that are purebreds or mixes of the following breeds are prohibited: Akita, Alaskan Malamute, Chow-Chow, Cane Corsos, Doberman Pinchers, German Shepherd, Pit Bull (American Staffordshire Terrier, American Pit Bull Terrier, Staffordshire Bull Terrier), Presa Canarios, Rottweiler, Mastiffs, Shar Pei and Wolf-hybrids. All other animals including exotic pets are prohibited. NO ANIMAL IS AUTHO...

Property Details

Cavalier Country Club Apartments

FINALLY! A COMMUNITY TO COMPLEMENT YOUR LIFESTYLE. Enjoy living at Cavalier Country Club, where you will discover a community designed for dynamic individuals who desire quality, beauty and convenience in their homes. Conveniently located near Christiana Mall, Christiana Medical Center and Delaware Tech Community College. From our incredible 1, 2, and 3 bedroom residences to our professional on-site management you'll discover the community everyone else is looking for. Now pre-leasing our newly renovated apartments! New Kitchens with microwave ovens, maple cabinets, washer and dryer in the apartment, breakfast bar, new baths, track lighting and more. Come see our newly renovated apartments and apply while you're here and we'll give you $100 off your first month's rent.

Lease Terms

12-Month

Lease Term: 6 (subject to availability) & 12 Months.

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, office hours and walk-in appointments may be limited.

Open until 7:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

George Read Middle School

314 E Basin Rd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near George Read Middle School
5/10
Great Schools®

Castle Hills Elementary School

502 Moores Ln
Grades K-5 | Public
Apartments Near Castle Hills Elementary School
4/10
Great Schools®

Tall Oaks Classical School

181 Stanton Christiana Rd
Grades K-12 | Private
Apartments Near Tall Oaks Classical School
No Rating
Great Schools®

Tutor Time Learning Centers

5305 Limestone Rd
Grades K | Private
Apartments Near Tutor Time Learning Centers
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Contact
Cavalier Country Club Apartments

(302) 223-3390

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

Capano Management for Rent in Newark, Delaware

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS