Apartment Guide
  1. Home
  2. Colorado
  3. Castle Pines
  4. Avant at Castle Pines

Avant at Castle Pines

Are you the property manager?Claim this listing.
520 DALE CT, Castle Pines, CO 80108

Ratings & Reviews

Avant at Castle Pines

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(150 Ratings)

58 Reviews for Avant at Castle Pines

Sort By:

No one picks up their dog poop which makes for a wonderful baked poop smell walking out your front door. I'm surprised there wasn't an invasion of rats and cockroaches while I was there. Ethics of management are questionable at best-huge rent increase last year (many people in non-renovated units had increase of 400-600 dollars) for no additional amenities/living in an older apartment then high move out charges being charged for things just because the unit was old. They had lower security deposits listed than what was listed on my move in form and refused to correct. Some fishy ethics going on and it really . I would stay away unless you like dog poop and having your hard earned money fined away.


Was this helpful?
We regret to hear your concern about pet waste in the area surrounding your home and other open spaces. We have specific guidelines for pet owners to help maintain a clean and hygienic living environment for our residents, and it seems that a reminder is in order. If there is anything more you would like to add to this about these concerns or anything other concerns involving our pricing policies, please email us at [email protected] Thank you for caring about our community.


I tried for two weeks to contact them, no one every answered the phone or returned my calls. I called to corporate office and spoke to someone that was supposed to return the call but she never did. In the end I gave up.


Was this helpful?
We're so sorry to hear that you've had difficulty reaching a member of our team. We want communication to be simple, and apologize greatly that you've experienced otherwise. Please try connecting with us by email at [email protected] We are eager to speak with you and address any concerns you may have.


10-11 Hidden Monthly Fees that Avant at Castle Pines will not tell you about before you sign your lease: 1. $8/mo CAM-RE Tax 2. $5/mo Amenity fee 3. Common Electric fee (monthly fee varies) 4. Common Gas fee (monthly fee varies) 5. $2/mo Pest Control fee (to certain residents but they wont tell you why or when you become that certain resident 6. Common Sewer fee (monthly fee varies) 7. Common Storm Water Charge fee 8. $28/mo Valet trash fee (monthly fee varies) 9. Common Water fee (monthly fee varies) 10. AUM Admin Charge (monthly fee varies) 11. Utility Processing fee: (monthly fee varies: one month its $14+ the next month its $4+ and other months the fee is not listed at all) These 'common fees' add a significant amount per month that is not quoted in your rent - this kind of ommission from mgt shows zero integrity.


Was this helpful?
Thank you for sharing your concern. I know it is hard to understand why the community charges fees in addition to your apartment rent. Some landlords price the fees into their apartments rents to cover the expenses; we have chosen to break them out so our residents know exactly what they are paying. We compare our pricing with similar communities in the area to ensure that our rents and fees are competitive in the market. Please call or visit the office so we can discuss your specific situation and answer any questions you may have.


If we could give Avant more than five stars we would. Management and Maintenance are outstanding. They always have tenant satisfaction as their main goal. Their dedication to the Community and the Tenants is their first priority. They are welcoming and friendly whenever you need them. In addition, this is a beautiful place to live.


Was this helpful?

Our experience here has been absolutely awful. The communication from the leasing office has sucked for multiple things. They have moved our mailboxes and changed our mailbox key without ever telling us. They apparently sent an email out to residence prior that my boyfriend and I both never received (and I am religious about checking my email), and "posted a notification day of", yet again wasn't there when I tried checking our mail, so neither of us had any idea about this until we went in to talk to the office and even then they were very rude. They have been unbelievably rude and unhelpful when we have had issues on our billing that they post on our door monthly. The utilities here are higher than heat and electric for a 3 bedroom condo we came from beforehand. You pay for amenities such as the pool, but even then it is never clean, the water is murky, there is usually stuff in the pool, and it is not heated AT ALL. Overall it has been terrible and we haven't even been here for very long. They can count on us NEVER re-signing our lease with them. Which is unfortunate considering we love the area of these apartments and the apartment we are in is great, we love it, but the leasing office alone has ruined it for us. This has been the worst experience we both have had with leasing before.


Was this helpful?
Please accept our sincere apologies for any service youve received that has been anything other than helpful and courteous. Its our mission to provide you with a comfortable and easy living experience, so we truly regret to hear that communication has been lacking. Know that your words arent lost, and well take your input back to our team as we strive to do better. When you have a moment, will you email us at [email protected]? Thank you.



Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Island Kitchens
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Stainless Steel Appliances
Garbage Disposal

Special Features

Furnished Available

Community Features

Accepts Electronic Payments
Business Center
Emergency Maintenance
Fitness Center
Full Concierge Service
High Speed Internet Access
Laundry Facility
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
Conference Room
Controlled Access
Door Attendant
On Site Maintenance
On Site Management

Additional Features

Hardwood Style Flooring*
Bark Park
Stainless Steel Appliances*
Outdoor Fire Pit
Quartz Countertops*
Spa and Hot Tub
Wine Alcoves*
Fitness Center with Fitness on Demand
Private Washer & Dryer*
Built-in Bookshelves*
Yoga Studio
1 and 2 Car Private Garages*
Automated Package Lockers
Townhomes Available
Non-Smoking Community

Property Details

Avant at Castle Pines

Close to all the conveniences yet away from it all, you've arrived at the one and only Avant at Castle Pines. With hiking and biking trails at your fingertips, take advantage of all the natural wonders that Colorado has to offer. Come home to an urban respite, your own serene oasis. Take a deep breath knowing maintenance and a plethora of amenities are onsite, without feeling disconnected from the DTC or Downtown Denver.


Buffalo Ridge Elementary School

7075 Shoreham Dr
Grades PK-5 | Public
Apartments Near Buffalo Ridge Elementary School
Great Schools®

Rocky Heights Middle School

11033 Monarch Blvd
Grades 6-8 | Public
Apartments Near Rocky Heights Middle School
Great Schools®

Rock Canyon High School

5810 Mcarthur Ranch Rd
Grades 9-12 | Public
Apartments Near Rock Canyon High School
Great Schools®

Kindercare Learning Center

4721 N Industrial Way
Apartments Near Kindercare Learning Center
No Rating
Great Schools®

The Goddard School

4340 Woodlands Blvd
Apartments Near The Goddard School
No Rating
Great Schools®

D C S Montessori Charter School

311 E Castle Pines Pkwy
Grades PK-8 | Charter
Apartments Near D C S Montessori Charter School
Great Schools®

American Academy At Castle Pines Charter

6971 Mira Vista Ln
Grades PK-8 | Charter
Apartments Near American Academy At Castle Pines Charter
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Currently Unavailable

Let me know when this property is back on the market

By submitting this form, you agree to our Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.

Frequently Asked Questions About Avant at Castle Pines

Are there any apartments currently available here?

The current availability is unknown for this property.
For properties with guaranteed availability, try our Castle Pines Apartments search.

Are there any cheaper apartments nearby?

Yes! For the best deal, we recommend using our cheap apartments filter.

People frequently liked these similar apartments:

These are the most popular nearby apartments:

Avalon Castle Rock at the Meadows


© 2021 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS