Amenities

Apartment Features

  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm
  • Balcony
  • Cable Ready

Special Features

  • Disability Access
  • Pets

Community Features

  • Business Center
  • Clubhouse
  • Emergency Maintenance
  • Fitness Center

Additional Features

  • Faux Wood and Vinyl Flooring
  • New Modern Cabinets and Countertops!
  • Billiards/big screen TV
  • Putting green
View More +

Pets

Pet Friendly
  • Deposit: $300
  • Weight restriction: 25lbs
  • refundable deposit
Call for Policy
  • $35 monthly pet rent
(909) 347-6268

Floor Plans & Pricing

Apartment
1 Bed1 Bath
$995–$1,125460+ sqft
8 Available
Apartment
2 Beds1 Bath
$1,125–$1,325630+ sqft
1 Available
Apartment
2 Beds2 Bath
$1,450–$1,470700+ sqft
1 Available
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Move-in Specials

Move-In between now and February 28th and get $100 off your move in costs. Move-In ASAP and receive ONE MONTH FREE on select apartments!!!

Take advantage of this fantastic offer today!

(909) 347-6268

Property Details

The Orchards 55+ - Fontana

The Orchards 55+

The Life You've Always Promised Yourself is Here! You've always said that someday you were going to take life easy, really enjoy things, live comfortably. Now, its time to live the life you've earned, at The Orchards Senior Apartments. We've built The Orchards Senior Apartments to provide you with all the things you need - comfort, recreation, peace of mind and convenience. Each apartment is planned for comfortable living, with room to entertain the friends you'll make at The Orchards Senior Apartments. There's central air conditioning and heating for year round comfort and a private patio or balcony so you can enjoy the beautiful outdoor views. Conveniently located elevators take you to our lower floors. Your visitors arrive in our lobby which is a comfortable setting for conversation and relaxation. And, for your convenience, mail boxes are centrally located in the lobby area of each building. You'll find social opportunities galore in our recreation building which has a hobby room, a complete kitchen facility and a multi-purpose room.
Broker License number 01525033

Lease Terms

6-Month, 12-Month

(909) 347-6268

Office Hours

Open Today

 - 
Show All Hours
(909) 347-6268

Ratings & Reviews

Review The Orchards 55+!

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(4 Ratings)

4 Reviews for The Orchards 55+

Sort By:
Default

Nice place for living

12-02-2018

Was this helpful?
Hello,
Thank you for your kind words! Our team takes pride in maintaining a wonderful community for our residents, and it delights us to hear you enjoy it! We encourage you to reach out to us if you'd like to provide additional feedback or if we can help assist in any way. Have a great day!

12-344-2018

Wow! Prices went sky high! In 2011 I was paying $550 a month for 1 bedroom Apt. when it was called The Courtyard Apts. no
Nice upated Apartments now! Big stoves and nice stainless steel Refrigerators. Looks nice now. Hope they got rid of all those drug dealers!

11-11-2017

Was this helpful?
Hello,
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We base our pricing on several different factors such as the current rental market, location, and our community and apartment amenities. Please stop by our leasing office we would love the opportunity to turn your 1-star into a 5-star review!

11-321-2017

It was when I moved in and has a lot of amenities that are very nice but it also has some problems that need to be addressed for but over all I think its a pretty good place to live for what you pay the people here are very nice I enjoy the people here

10-28-2017

Was this helpful?
Hello there,
We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us. It's wonderful to hear that our community has been a great place to live and that you're enjoying getting to know your neighbors. We would love to learn more about your concerns so that we can address them to the best of our ability. When you have a moment, please reach out to our leasing office. We look forward to speaking with you!

11-318-2017

Please read this review , don't do the same mistake I did !
When I got my job , in Fontana I did not have much time to look for a place .
Like you ,I saw the adds looked fantastic !
In 30 years is the first time I don't get my full deposit back !
Well all started when I first moved in .
The first days I was here they had roaches on my apt .

They took care off.
And at evenings would would not believe what kind the people walk here .
I found homeless sleeping on my floor at stairs 5 times .

The noise are crazy
You see people dressing like a gangs members all night alone .
The club house was robbed few times .

Check with polici and fireman how many times they have to be here !

And it is section 8 , place . I did not know .
Many 1 bedroom apt are totally full with 3-4 people leaving on the section 8 . 1 bedroom .

The pool , don't even think about to use , looks like a community pool . Full of children and youngest , loud and dirty , till late in the evening .

Be careful on the corredor , you will see residents running after other with a huge knife .
And if you don't like bad and terrible names , don't move here . Lots of fights here
The garbage is a disaster ! Totally full , one can not go there .. smells so bad , and people come open the gate and open the garbage to take things out ... is just very unsanitizeevenings here .They tried to suffocated everyone with a bad air freshener .
My balcony had a literally a whole I complaine many times they never fixed it .
And don't expect you to get your deposit back , because you will not ! I was leaving there one year , my apt was impacbel , super clean , I did not add one picture on the walls . The floors were super clean , and when I got my deposit check back I got only $172.00 from $500.00.
They said they had to paint and clean ! I left my apt super clean . I complained but nothing happened . I am calling housing and authorities .
One must be 55 to move in , it is a joke !

07-03-2017

Was this helpful?
Hello,
We are sorry to hear that you had a less than excellent experience. Each of our residents are a valued part of our community and should be treated as such. Your experience is not normal practice for us and we apologize that you did not receive the level of service that you expected. Please contact us at your earliest convenience if you would like to discuss your experience with us in greater detail. Thank you!


03-80-2018

(909) 347-6268

Schools

Rating 3

Fontana High School

9453 Citrus Avenue, Fontana, CA 92335
Public
Secondary
9-12
Rating 2

Fontana Middle School

8425 Mango Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Public
Middle
6-8
Rating 2

South Tamarind Elementary School

8561 Tamarind Ave, Fontana, CA 92335
Public
Elementary
K-5
Rating default

Peace In The Valley Academy

17487 Arrow Blvd, Fontana, CA 92335
Private
Coed
K-3, 5-8
Rating default

Resurrection Academy

17434 Miller Ave, Fontana, CA 92336
Private
Coed
K-8
Rating default

Pal Charter

2450 Blake Street, San Bernardino, CA 92407
Charter
Secondary
9-12
Rating 4

Hardy Brown College Prep

922 West 2nd Street, San Bernardino, CA 92410
Charter
K-8
All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.
(909) 347-6268

Check Availability

(909) 347-6268
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy.