Apartment Guide
Sign In
  1. Home
  2. Alabama
  3. Jacksonville
  4. Gamecock Village
(256) 644-4296
Pet Friendly

Gamecock Village

351 Nisbet St NW, Jacksonville, AL 36265
Contact for availability
2 Beds$540+
3 Beds$455+
New

Tour from Home

Live video tours and 3D tours to help you explore from home.

3D Tours and Videos

Gamecock Village, Jacksonville, AL
3D Tour
Person engaged in a live video property tour on a mobile device

Live Video Tours

This property may offer live video tours through apps like FaceTime and Zoom.

Floor Plans & Pricing

Apartment
2 Beds2 Bath
From $540800 sqft
Contact
Apartment
3 Beds3 Bath
From $4551200 sqft
Contact
Prices, specials, features and availability subject to change.

Ratings & Reviews

Review
Gamecock Village

Select a star to begin your review.
Overall Ratings
(5 Ratings)

5 Reviews for Gamecock Village

Sort By:
Default

Getting tired of being woken up early in the morning by the sound of lawnmowers, weed eaters, and or leaf blowers what seems to be 3-4 times a week, broken glass in the grassy area all around the complex where dogs are supposed to be walked, people doing donuts in the parking lot at 2am, groups of people hanging outside the complex in the middle of the night, the pool and other amenities being closed on weekends and only open 10-4 (when people are in class/working) on weekdays, the office and amenities closing early multiple times a month for no specific reason given, the office staff having to enter rooms on various days a month for whatever reason (with no scheduled time to enter), and the tap water/ice that smells. These are not just problems I specifically have with the complex but general issues at least 20 of my friends that also live in the apartments have. This could be a really great place to live if the amenities we pay for were actually made available to us, security was better, the office gave scheduled times to expect them to enter your apartment, and very loud lawn care was done once a week not early in the morning.

07-10-2020

Was this helpful?
Meagan - thank you for taking the time to contact us with your feedback about our community. We regret that you have experienced these issues and that it seems to have put a damper on your time with us. We completely understand how the issues you have addressed can be frustrating. Please know that we place great value on the feedback that we receive from our residents and are committed to using it to make improvements moving forward.

If there is anything else that we can do for you or if you would like to setup a time to speak in more detail with a member of our management team, please don't hesitate to contact us at [email protected]

07-21-2020

I'm looking for a place

04-20-2020

Was this helpful?

Havent moved in yet but looking forward to it in the fall. Looks nice and clean and close to campus.

04-01-2019

Was this helpful?
Previous Management Company

If you love cockroaches, this is the place for you. During my time there, I dealt with MASSIVE amounts of cockroaches. After multiple spraying attempts, it clearly was not working and my issue was not being addressed until I spoke out loud enough and became a headache for them. THEN, after my roommate and I moved to a different room at Gamecock, our prices were NOT the same! And for no explainable reason. When I e-mailed the company that owns Gamecock Village, I received an extremely rude phone call from someone on the Gamecock Village management staff and was talked down to quite a bit about the issue. Very unprofessional, not clean, different pricing for different people for no discernible reason, would highly recommend looking ANYWHERE else!

11-02-2017

Was this helpful?
Previous Management Company

Love the atmosphere at gamecock village. Its nice and clean and the staff is very helpful

07-20-2017

Was this helpful?

Amenities

Apartment Features

Air Conditioning
Cable Ready
Ceiling Fan(s)
Dishwasher
Internet Included
Microwave
New/Renovated Interior
Oversized Closets
Some Paid Utilities
Washer & Dryer In Unit
Garbage Disposal
Refrigerator

Special Features

Disability Access
Furnished Available
University Shuttle Service

Community Features

Accepts Credit Card Payments
Accepts Electronic Payments
Basketball Court(s)
Business Center
Campus Shuttle
Clubhouse
Emergency Maintenance
Fitness Center
High Speed Internet Access
Individual Leases
Public Transportation
Swimming Pool
Wireless Internet Access
Controlled Access
On Site Maintenance
Recreation Room
Pet Friendly

Additional Features

Fully furnished
Lease by bedroom
Pool
Basketball Court
Firepit
Grill area
University transportation
Trash, water and cable included
Pet friendly

Pets Policy

Birds
  • 250 Fee
  • $30 Monthly Pet Rent
  • Weight restriction: 50lbs
  • Non-refundable pet fee

Property Details

Gamecock Village

Prices are per bedroom. College friendly environment within walking distance to campus. Game room/tavern, resort-style pool and resident events. Beach volleyball courts and 24-hour maintenance.

Lease Terms

12-Month

Lease by The Bedroom - 12 Month

Office Hours

In response to COVID-19, office hours and walk-in appointments may be limited.

Open until 6:00pm

 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 
 - 

Schools

Kitty Stone Elementary School

1200 James Hopkins Rd Sw
Grades PK-6 | Public
Apartments Near Kitty Stone Elementary School
8/10
Great Schools®

Jacksonville High School

1000 George Douthit Dr Sw
Grades 7-12 | Public
Apartments Near Jacksonville High School
6/10
Great Schools®

Jacksonville Christian Academy

831 Alexandria Rd Sw
Grades PK-12 | Private
Apartments Near Jacksonville Christian Academy
No Rating
Great Schools®

The Learning Tree Inc

6344 Roy Webb Rd
Grades n/a | Private
Apartments Near The Learning Tree Inc
No Rating
Great Schools®
*All content about schools and school districts is provided by GreatSchools, a third party. Apartment Guide does not create, develop, contribute to, or endorse this content.

Contact
Gamecock Village

(256) 644-4296

I'm interested in (optional)

Add Message +
By submitting this form, you agree to RentPath's 

People who viewed this apartment also viewed

Artboard

© 2020 RentPath, LLC. All rights reserved. All photos, videos, text and other content are the property of RentPath, LLC. APARTMENT GUIDE and the APARTMENT GUIDE Trade Dress are registered trademarks of RentPath, LLC or its affiliates.

Apple, the Apple logo, iPad, and iPhone are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc.

Information is copyrighted and school data provided by GreatSchools.org. Information is deemed reliable but not guaranteed. Schools listed above are based on distance from the selected location and are just a sampling of the schools in the area. To find a particular school district, and how it relates to a specific apartment, please contact the apartment manager.

Download the ApartmentGuide.com app for Android and iOS